We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
37
57
37
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
57
37
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel would stay here again small pool standard room street noise master suite fresh fruit medano beach close to downtown free breakfast location is great marina area cereal tv toothbrush cabo lotion
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 154 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2017

I have never been to Cabo, but we spent 2 nights here. The room was large very clean, and just what we asked for.
the pool was small and only had 4 chairs to lay on.
The free breakfast was good, not a huge selection but was still good.
Check in was easy, location is great
easy to walk to the marina, mall etc.
Felt safe . Would stay again if I ever go back.
Would like a bar fridge in room if they ever have them or offer.

Room Tip: our room was on the back side of hotel and found it quiet. and on 3rd floor
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector C, Gerente at Seven Crown Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Thank you for your feedback it help us a lot.

We are looking forward to your next visit to Seven Crown Hotels.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017

Stayed at this hotel last March for 3 nights. Got a deal on hotwire for $27/night! Honestly, that was a great deal. In any case we spend little time in our room when we travel. So...this hotel sits on the main drag in Cabo. We didn't find it as loud as some other reviews, remember your in a large city on the main road with traffic. Gonna be some noise. The Hotel is small, older and basic accommodations. Staff were awesome and friendly. Our room was small, but we didn't care. It was clean and did the job for 3 nights. We knew what we were getting when we booked. Location is awesome for walking around the downtown and marina area, Medano beach. Best/most surprising part of the stay was the breakfast bar that came with it. Fresh scrambled eggs, toast, muffins, Cereals, milk, OJ and really fresh fruit. For the price and location this place is tough to beat. Final note, the difference between a basic room and a suite is night and day. For minimal cost...like 10 bucks or so... I advise upgrading to the suite. They are also newly remodeled. We would stay here again if traveling on a budget. We stayed here before moving on to our swanky resort for a week!

Room Tip: Pay the minimal fee and upgrade to a Jr. suite, you will be happy you did. They are way better rooms than the basic.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Harley9787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector C, Gerente at Seven Crown Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Thank you for your feedback it help us a lot.

We are looking forward to your next visit to Seven Crown Hotels.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2017

Upon arriving we checked in and were greeted by the sound of a jcak hammer. We were assured that it would stop before 4:00 P.M.
The room was sparse, but clean and very large.
The staff were very accomadating and that is the only reason I gave a slightly better grade than terrible.
There were only 4 lounge chairs around the pool and they were all occupied. The pool was a little quieter than the room so we wanted to hang out there.
We decided to go out for an early dinner.
When we returned it was so loud because of the bar outside, it did not wind down until 3:00 A.M.
The air conditioner would not go any lower than 76° and there were no fans.
The hot water in the shower ran out quickly.
I picked this hotel as it wasn't right in the middle of town and I have stayed at the one in La Paz.
In hind sight I wish that I had done more research and booked further out of town.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector C, Gerente at Seven Crown Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Sorry if your visit was not what you expected, your comments feed us to be better day by day

sincerilly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017

Ive stayed at this hotel 4 times and will be going back again in June. Why well thats easy, the staff are amazing ,helpful.
the rooms I recommend a junior suite or master but even that standard is not bad. If you are on a tight budget, room is small but very clean yes there is some street noise but its better than the pounding of the bars that you can get from 5 star properties.

Small but good breakfast
Great location to walk to beach, marina or anywhere.
Also very safe.
I recommend this property to anyone.
Only thing I would change is heat the pool as it is cold.

Go enjoy and relax

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kerri n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector C, Director Comercial at Seven Crown Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Thank your for your Feedback, it helps us a lot to keep getting better. Wi Will be waiting for you on your next visit to Cabo.
Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017

Fairly nice place. It was a good value. Close to downtown and the beach. Three star.Beds were comfortable. Not a high end resort by any means, but what do you expect for the price? Hotel was comfortable and quiet. Very small pool.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank JAMESG3080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector C, Director Comercial at Seven Crown Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Thank you for your feedback it help us a lot.

We are looking forward to your next visit to Seven Crown Hotels.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews