We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
160
72
20
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
72
20
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews craig harrison palapa bar rented unit washer dryer playa grande these units master bedroom wrap around deck new appliances gas grill beautiful condo the penthouse mahi worked perfectly pacific side private beach comforts of home
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 275 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2018

This was our second stay at Terrasol Beach resorts. This time we brought our family with us. We rented units 250 and 236. This was an excellent combination for 3 couples. Unit 250 with 2 master suites facing the ocean makes everyone feel like they have the best room. Unit 236 is a nice compliment with its fun roof top patio for sunset gatherings. We love that the condos make you feel like you have the comforts of home, with a bunch of extras. We began everyday with a sunrise beach walk. Not only is that breathtaking we also got to enjoy the hatchling turtles making their way to the ocean. An amazing memory. We enjoy the pools, and having a restaurant on site is a nice option for lunch and cocktails. We also rented the fire pit one of the evenings for a fun night of acoustic guitar and visiting. We appreciate the staff at Terrasol, Carlos and Esther are quick to meet your every need. We used them for all of our reservations and excursions. We even had Carlos pick our Anniversary dinner restaurant and we were very happy with choice. Craig makes the reservation process amazing he easily make the process of 3 couples paying. He thinks of everything to make your experience the best. He even allowed us to stay in our room on departure day a bit longer so our fish could stay in the freezer. We truly enjoy there is no vendors on the beach and no pitches that we are bothered with. I could go on, we refer Terrasol to our friends and we will be back.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2018

We stayed in a 2 BR/bath condo on the beach. It was fully stocked with everything we needed and Craig provided great information and tips to enhance our stay. We used Browns car service and stopped at Walmart on our way from the airport to pick up a few essentials -- coffee, limes, avocados, snacks, fruit, sunscreen, etc. The condo was spotless w/ plenty of towels, linens, and everything we needed in the kitchen. The pools were relaxing; one w/ a bar and small cafe. We loved walking the private beach, it was rarely crowded; was surprised to learn you could not swim here, Pacific Ocean is very rough, but beautiful to look at, for both sunrise and sunset. We walked into town for lunch and most nights for dinner, very safe. Took a cab for longer trips, staff was very helpful and friendly! The small workout area is not really functional, needs some attention to make it useable.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 3thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful 2 bedroom condo on an amazing private beach. Master bedroom view is of the beach and sunrise. Next to the pool and cabana bar, serving great food and drink with and friendly staff. Walking distance to the marina for shopping and dining. Love this place!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Lisza N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Best condo, beachfront, quiet, tranquil. Fully stocked condos. This is the way to go!
All the staff at Terrasol are amazing with a smile 24/7. Loved it! 2 Pools with 1 being a swim up bar. Mario at the Palapa is excellent! Make sure to eat the pancakes for breakfast! Yummmm

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sxccristina2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

we stayed in unit 236 in july 2018. was a very clean unit and we had a great time. had a small problem with one of the ac units and craig and staff got right on the problem and fixed. we don't have enough words for staff at terrasol and craig. would rent from craig anytime. you must go if you like peace and quite and no fighting to get a spot beside pool. try marios pancakes. wounderful

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews