We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
161
72
20
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
161
72
20
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews craig harrison palapa bar rented unit washer dryer playa grande these units master bedroom wrap around deck new appliances gas grill beautiful condo the penthouse mahi worked perfectly pacific side private beach comforts of home
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 276 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2017

We were looking for a place to take our family in Cabo when we found Terrasol Unit 120. It was easy to book through VRBO and Craig and the staff were fantastic. The resort (if you can call it that) was perfect. Quiet and not overwhelmingly huge, it was perfect for our family to relax pool side. It is also located close to the marina for walks to shops and food. Thanks, and we look forward to another stay in the future. Logan

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Logan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2016

We could not have had a better experience in Cabo! Terrasol is a delightful place, and this unit was absolutely spectacular! It is right on the beach, and includes all of the modern amenities. It is beautifully decorated as well. The restaurant on site boasts that it serves the “best fajitas in Cabo” and I can certainly confirm this. Not only were they delicious, but the price was very reasonable too! The front desk staff was helpful in coordinating excursions and helping us book massages with Norma who is an amazing massage therapist, but speaks almost no English. The owner was responsive, helpful and willing to work with us on a late checkout. I will definitely come back.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank ramadon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2016

I have stayed at big hotels and over the hill in the big condo complex whose name I won't say. Forget it. If you want the ultimate in quiet, on the sand experience, this is your place. If you want the loud DJ's or the sterile Marriott like experience, go for the others. Terrasol beach has the best of both worlds. You are on the beach on the Pacific side, which is the beautiful side vs. being in the bay. Why is it better? Because you get to look the endless horizon. And sunsets. Because you don't stare out and see nothing but cruise ship, which is the case if you are staying at most hotels in town. The problem with the Pacific side usually is you have to cab over the hill to town. Not a big deal, but a deal none the less. The solution? Terrasol. Because of the location you can go out of the complex, and you are in the middle of everything. The complex was built in the late 80's. I rented from Craig Harrison who bought many of these units (13?) and rents them out on VRBO. When you call Craig, he is usually on the golf course. Before you become a hater, the guy is great. He redid his condos using the best materials, in the case of 169 Turtle Cove, Italian marble. He used a decorator and did a top notch job with appointments. So the place exceeded expectations by far. I hate getting somewhere that was hyped and you walk in and go "oh". This won't happen. #169 is right on the sand. I am the type that likes fresh air, and I leave the windows open all the time. At night I felt safe. There were was no sense of any crime or vagrancy at all on this beach. 169 is set back a touch from the ocean yet offers an ocean view when you kick back on the couch or sit having coffee on the patio. IF you are tempted to call your buddy at home and tell him to sell your house (this will happen, trust me on this), Craig and his wife it turns out are big realtors in Cabo. Check out their website. On Craig, a couple things. First, you have to know I am a pain in the a--. I made changes to a solid reservation, I seem to notice things that don't work everywhere I go. I guess you could say I am a bit of a perfectionist. Craig is a cool customer. He makes changes, hammers out any issues and has the great staff at Terrasol beamed in to handle it instantly. So don't be a hater because he has the life you want. Craig does send an extensive instruction list to you with his recommendations. Read it. It has everything you will need to know. He helps you find good local vendors who will give you great service and won't rip your head off. He is a good man and runs his place on the honor system. And that is the place I want to stay. Food at Terrasol is a small beach bar/restaurant managed and worked by the same guy for 20 years-Mario. The food is excellent and less than half the price of the hotels on either side of Terrasol. And right on the sand. There is a safe in the room for your jewelry, which we left at home just to be safe. You can probably bring "the wife's rock" and be fine, the town seemed fine. We did not stop at a grocery store, and we probably should have. The things you want to stock are a case of water, just because all beach water has a lot of stuff in it, I know because I have a test stick I bought on Amazon. It tested the same as Santa Barbara, which is not great for drinking. So buy water and fruit for sure. TP and paper towels also at a minimum. Other than, we ate out. The food is incredible. And for us Californians, cheap. It felt like we were paying less than half price to eat out. Lastly, the staff at Terrasol was great. I wanted to take everyone home with me by the end.

Room tip: Call Craig Harrison on VRBO for his units
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 199ronk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2016

There a very few properties that I have ever visited that have so many superlatives. As a family that loves to travel its very difficult to find something that is affordable, and as beautiful as Terrasol, and especially unit 219. The condo has lots of room and has been completely renovated, with all new appliances and amenities. As I'm writing this, my wife is dying for me to tell you about the whales we saw breaching off the shoreline right in front of us as well as the amazing sunsets. The weather was perfect, and we kept the windows open at night to hear the crashing of the waves. This has to be one of the nicest units at Terrasol, and our only regret was that we wished we could have stayed another week. We have already spoken with the owners about coming out again in March. Love it, love it, love it!

PS: The pancakes and chiliquiles at the grill are amazing. Say hi to Mario! He is great!
PPS: He will also cook up any fish you catch....mmmm, best Dorado ever!

Room tip: Best rooms have a view of the ocean. 2nd floor offers a bit more privacy.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bfarhangui1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2016

We have rented Terrasol unit 219 on several occasions and just can't get enough of it! Perfect wide ocean view as well as a view of the pool! When you first walk in, there's a kitchen filled with modern amenities as well as a washer dryer that makes everything so much better! That's not the only good thing about this place.. We were welcomed with a very charming host to check us in, and it made us feel like we were at somewhere very exclusive. In fact, it feels like that all throughout the stay with the peace and quiet. If you wanted somewhere a little more rowdy, there are two resorts on either side that provide pool parties in the day also! It's a quick 10 minute walk to downtown Cabo where we had partied the night away at places like El Squid Roe and Mandala, then simply walked back up to our unit. Not to mention, the unit itself is very welcoming with its modern new furnishings and furniture very tasteful and the resort is tended to every day by gardeners. It feels like Santorini with a Cabo flair :)

I thought I'd share our experience with you all as we cannot wait to go back again! It's so easy to book and a very practical price for what you are getting! If you're looking for a romantic getaway, or a fun time with family and friends- either way Terrasol has you covered ;)

Room tip: High floors have better views of the ocean!
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celeste T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews