We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Vacation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cabo San Lucas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Terrasol Beach Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Family Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

We stay in Delphin 114, a studio room, with a great patio right onto the beach! This is a very quiet resort, with great service. Its location is amazing, you have your own private beach away from all of the busyness of Cabo, and you are 10 minutes from walking to the night life. Our room was clean, and modern, and had all of the essentials. The pools were warm, and sometimes empty:). Overall we had a great stay and would come back again. We struggled finding the resort on our first day so make sure you get accurate directions, downtown Cabo can be a maze when you first arrive. The weight room is basic and simple, no luxuries, and could use a lot of updating, but good enough for a quick quick free weight work out.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that walks on to the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    60
    18
    14
    9
See reviews for
69
77
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halfmoon, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

We stayed at this resort for 1 month in an updated condo. We were right on the beach which was very nice. The location is great because you can walk into town to all the restaurants, mall and beautiful marina. Beware of the gym. They advertise a gym and 2 pools. If you are a member in a gym in your hometown, you would not use the gym at terrasol. Your best bet is to use the gym at Playa Grande next door for a fee. Yes there are two pools but the largest one is too cold to swim in because they do not heat it. One other piece of advise. Really research the condo you are looking at. They are individually owned and some are much nicer than other. We heard alot of horror stories of some of the units. As I said before we were lucky to have an update unit. The grounds are beautiful and maintained by the friendly staff that work very hard and always greet you with Hola.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

Terrasol Beach Resort is an amazing complex in Cabo and we have stayed here three times in recent years. Our first two stays were fantastic but our last stay (Dec. 2011-Jan.2012) was a real disappointment as Unit 150 was a dump! Because each condo is privately owned, the units vary greatly and we learned the hard way why this unit had no reviews.
Unit 150 (La Perla) has been very poorly maintained and the owners greatly exaggerated what was included in the unit. We tried to communicate with owners about their "false advertising" but they were not willing to discuss this with us. We posted an honest review of the property on VRBO (that is where we rented it through) and the owners promptly removed their ad and have now posted it again with a new number (#402756).
We would highly recommend Terrasol (and would suggest renting a unit with multiple reviews about the unit and not just Terrasol's fabulous location) but would never recommend Unit 150 and would definitely not deal with Amber and Larry Speckman.

Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
16 Thank ldoCalgary_AB_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

Recently returned from five days at Terrasol #122 in Cabo San Lucas and found it to be a great choice. Neither Terrasol, nor this unit, are what I'd consider luxury accomodations and may not be for everyone, but the value is outstanding and the location right on the peaceful and uncrowded beach makes for a relaxing setting. The owners were also easy to work with.

The unit is a bit dated and could use a little trim paint and more comfortable living room furniture, but is generally in very good condition. These minor points did nothing to diminish our ability to enjoy the place and for the money this spacious, homey, immaculately clean unit represents great value. The bedrooms are large, the beds comfortable, there is plenty of space for a family of four or two couples, the kitchen is well appointed and the location with the large & private terrace directly on the beach is as good as it gets at Terrasol. Proximity to the heated pool area is also very good.

There was a bit of construction noise when we were there from the neighboring resort to the north but nothing too terribly loud. If you are very sensitive to this you might want to inquire however.

Terrasol itself is no-frills, with a couple of pools and one restaurant/bar that serves reasonably priced and decent food for breakfast and lunch, along with ice cold cerveza. The grounds are very clean and the location makes for a reasonable 15 or 20 minute walk to town. Cabs were available right outside the main gate. The location might be a bit isolated outside of the nightlife mainstream for some but for most people I'd think it would be just fine. Note that the beach the resort is on is not appropriate for swimming, as the waves are quite large with persistent undertow. It is in other respects a fine beach and we enjoyed watching the surf roll in quite a bit.

All in all, I would definitely recommend this unit at Terrasol and hope to return in the future.

Room Tip: Make sure you see interior photos and get an updated, well-maintained room as they vary greatly at T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank svicious22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

Spent 2 weeks in unit #170 - a 3 bedroom/3 bathroom condo.

Pros:

- Large unit, in good condition,
- Comfortable beds,
- Awesome patio,
- Hi-Speed Wi-Fi and Voip,
- by the quiet pool with unobstructed view of the beach,
- Sat. TV and large flat panel TV (not that you should be watching too much TV in Cabo),
- Rent direct from owner (vs. property manager), which in this case was good as the owner responded to issues,

The Cons (or what needs some attention):

- The appliances were old and in need of attention - in specific, the fridge was very noisy, the washing machine broke (but was repaird while we were there), the dishwasher leaks a little and the racks inside are shot - the stove/oven were fine;
- Many lights throughout the unit were burnt out and we didn't have any replacements to fix this,
- A mop and bucket (along with some floor cleaner) would be nice,
- Some basic miscellaneous items would be nice (paper towel, more toilet paper),
- There was some sort of sewer backup on a few occasions (which I am pretty sure was more of a complex issue than an individual issue (this is where the mop and bucket would have helped).

Summary:

Overall we were very happy with the unit and its ammenities. I would stay in this unit again. The location is great, Terrasol staff are very helpful and are willing to assist where possible. If you are looking for a quiet, no-frills place to stay, then this is your place. If you are looking for a party, with lots going on, I would suggest next door at the Playa Grande. For me, Terrasol is perfect.

I would have given 5 stars if the appliances were in better order, and if the unit was equipped with some more cleaning equipment.

Room Tip: Be sure to read reviews of the unit you are looking at - unit quality varies depending on the owner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Flyer2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spokane
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

I love the beautiful view and wonderful staff. The decor is nice with new looking appliances. I would definitly recomend this rental!

Room Tip: 219 has one of the best views in the complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northwesterner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

I just ahd a chance to return fome my vaction of two weeks at unit 219 at Terrasol, cabo san lucas.

I had read a review that wasn't very complimentary and I had to comment. First, this unit has one of the best views of the beach and ocean in cabo. A beautiful patio that overlooks the pool and then the Pacific ocean.The unit was newly painted in fresh subdued colors, and the owner had just installed a brand new 40in flat screen tv and a new dishwasher!!..

The linens were clean and plenty of towels. The staff at terrasol are very helpful and they really just warmed our hearts. I cant wait to go back!. The owner has been super nice and we cant wait to go back. My daughter is planning her summer vaction and we are lookig to rent this unit again this summer. Its like our new homeaway from home...


Its hard to book, but we loved it!!!

Room Tip: Try to get a smuch info as possible. these units are reall diamonds!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bijan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#25 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,718 reviews
0.9 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,541 reviews
0.1 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#27 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terrasol Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrasol Beach Resorts

Property: Terrasol Beach Resorts
Address: Avenue Access Solmar, Cabo San Lucas 94705, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful five-star Terrasol Beach Resort condominiums are located at breathtaking Land's End in Cabo San Lucas. Walk from the condo right onto the sand! Hear the waves lapping the shore at night! Enjoy whale watching, deep sea fishing, scuba diving, and all water sports. It's only a ten minute walk to all Cabo San Lucas restaurants, nightlife, and shopping. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Terrasol Beach Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Terrasol Beach Resorts Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing