We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool Umbrellas Are Dangerous!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cabo San Lucas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Terrasol Beach Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2011

This review is NOT about our beautiful unit, which we rented privately from an owner. But a more general review about the pool. While the two pools are lovely, they are completely useless when there is even the slightest breeze because every single one of the umbrellas will fly out of the holders and come crashing down, and you just hope and pray it doesn't land on top of you and crack your skull open.

Terrasol, your grounds are lovely, spectacular, and amazing. But we could not enjoy a day at the pool without umbrellas because the sun is too hot - 1 hour MAX before we had to run for shade at Solmar or Playa Grande. This is a HUGE issue. PLEASE fix your pool umbrellas because they suck!!!

Thanks for listening.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GroovingOnTheBliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 240 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2011

Terrasol is absolutely beautiful! Our unit #123 was an updated one bedroom. It was very spacious, comfortable, and had everything we needed; even a washer/dryer, dishwasher, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, satellite TV, books, games, towels...EVERYTHING. This resort is quiet and peaceful. Our unit was literally beach front with a very nice patio, gas grill, and outdoor furniture. The Palapa Bar at the pool was quite nice and reasonably priced. Ask Mario for the Chilequiles for breakfast. It is a very short walk (5-10 minutes) to the marina and the quaint downtown of Cabo San Lucas. We even walked 10 minutes down the beach to Land's End and Lover's Beach...wear shoes though because you have to cross over rocks to get there. At the other end of the beach (about 10 minutes) is a lovely restaraunt named Farallon. It is right on the water built into the cliff side. Beautiful and fantastic seafood! We were able to watch the whales play and breach right off of our patio only 100 yards out. The undertow is severe on this beach so no swimming... The pools at Terrasol are great and we took a water taxi (about 10 minutes) to Mendano beach south of the Marina to get our ocean swimming. Definitely contact Timmy at Rockstar Rentals. He was very accessible and accomodating to this skeptical Gringo!

Enjoy Terrasol!!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joelsie0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

Do not rent from Linda Clark. She took our money and did not let us use the unit due to her negligence and refuses to refund our money (claims she is broke and spent our money!). Don't let her spoil your vacation- Send a PM for any details as TA keeps pulling our review.
Yikes =(
STAY FAR AWAY FROM UNIT 162 AND LINDA CLARK AND MEGLIN PROPERTIES-SERIOUSLY--BAD NEWS!!!!!!

Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
19  Thank c-girl0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

The resort is wonderful, the beach is fantastic , and the location is perfect. You can walk to town and the marina in 10 minutes. The pool bar and grill offers good food at reasonable prices. Though you can't swim in the ocean, due to the undertow, there are two pools for swimming . The whale watching Dec - March is great. The whales often come up within 100-200 yards of shore.

BUT, Terrasol in not a hotel! It is full ownership condominiums, therefore the units vary greatly. They are owned by individuals, rented by individuals, and the quality of a unit depends on the owner. So before renting a particular unit, check pictures and previous ratings carefully.

We had a wonderful time, love Terrasol, and will go back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lovetraveling99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

My daughter was married on the beach in front of Playa Grande Resort on March 1, 2011. We rented five units for the wedding party at Playa Grande as well as Unit 221, a large 3BR unit at Terrasol Resort, adjacent to Playa Grande. We rented the unit with ease with the assistance of Timmy at Rockstar Rentals ([---]). Everything was perfect. This unit at Terrasol was just as advertised, newly remodeled and decorated. My guests loved it. The beach was at their doorstep. In fact, the unit was large enough to have all 27 members of the wedding party over for breakfast one morning. My daughter and I greatly appreicated the ease of renting since it was one less thing to think about in planning her wedding in Cabo.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bmuellerLakeville_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

We returned to our favorite place ... Terrasol in Cabo San Lucas for a 6 day stay in early January 2011. We stayed in Unit 221 which was beautiful and everything we could hope for in a vacation ... spacious, luxurious, oceanfront. Tim at Rockstar Rentals always makes everything easy and continues to be completely accessible 24/7 when there are any questions. The staff at Terrasol is like family and truly makes you feel that you are at home. Aside from the spectacular setting, our family's FAVORITE thing about Terrasol is ... MARIO at the Palapa Bar! Those Mexican eggs, omelettes, huevos rancheros, grilled tacos, quesadillas (AND THE BEST cheeseburgers in the entire world) just NEVER get old. Oh, and the margaritas work pretty well too!! In a world of high density and overpriced hotel rooms Terrasol remains our destination of choice. We started going to Cabo San Lucas 27 years ago. Yes, it's changed!! But we still love it as much as we first did. Fantastic restaurants, the most beautiful beaches and the nicest locals you could ever hope to meet. In addition to always feeling safe in Cabo, we feel at home!

Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
2  Thank CathyJLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

My husband and I spent a week at Terrasol 122. The location was fantastic; we heard nothing but the ocean at night and were still within easy walking distance of restaurants, shops, and the marina. #122 is a 2 bedroom 2 bath condo in a small complex right on the beach. It is on the first floor and has a great patio off of the living room and master bedroom that opens directly onto Solmar beach. Solmar is a large and quiet beach. It is dangerous for swimming but from this location you can easily walk or climb to Lover's Beach or, if you're a little more ambitious, you can walk a mile to Mandando Beach. The pool is also steps from the front door of the condo. There is a poolside bar and restaurant where we had a great breakfast with wonderful service. #122 is spacious and well supplied. The master bedroom had a mattress with adjustable firmness; a soft bed in Mexico is a real luxury. Unlike many condos that we have rented from individual owners, daily maid service is available. We were also able to pay $5 per day for parking though once we walked to the car we were almost half way to town. There is no usable workout room but plenty of places to walk or run nearby. The owners, Steve and Rena were gracious and kind. They are not always quick e-mailers, be patient in waiting for responses from them.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BusinessGirlOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#24 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,007 reviews
3.8 mi away
Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection
0.1 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#29 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#17 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,923 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hacienda Beach Club & Residences
Hacienda Beach Club & Residences
#1 of 38 in Cabo San Lucas
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terrasol Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrasol Beach Resorts

Address: Avenue Access Solmar, Cabo San Lucas 94705, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $100 - $900 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful five-star Terrasol Beach Resort condominiums are located at breathtaking Land's End in Cabo San Lucas. Walk from the condo right onto the sand! Hear the waves lapping the shore at night! Enjoy whale watching, deep sea fishing, scuba diving, and all water sports. It's only a ten minute walk to all Cabo San Lucas restaurants, nightlife, and shopping. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Terrasol Beach Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Terrasol Beach Resorts Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing