We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Wine And Entertainment, All At A Great Price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Los Cabos Winery

Los Cabos Winery
Ranked #174 of 545 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Price range: $0 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Cabo Winery Restaurant at los Cabos Winery is now open again after hurricane Oldie devastated our winery and restaurant and many other Cabo businesses September 2014. We reopened in a new location on 15 January 2016 in Central downtown Cabo San lucas on the corner of Miguel Hidalgo and lazaro Cardenas streets. We offer wines from Mexico, Chile, Argentina as well as our own label premium wines imported from Napa, sonoma and the central coast of CA in barrels, blended and bottled here in Cabo. We are open Monday through Saturday for Wine tasting and Lunch from 10 AM to 2:30 PM. Lunch includes soup, salads, sandwiches, panini, Pork sliders, ceviche. Outdoor service with sidewalk tables overlooking the park or our comfortable air conditioned comfortable dining room lounge surrounded with works of art. The cabo Winery Restaurant serves Dinner from 6 to 9:30 PM most of your favorite dishes and a few new innovations for your dining pleasure. We have the recreated the warm comfortable environment in our new winery restaurant with candlelight and mellow jazz background or live music tuesday through Friday, AND...the famous Daline Jones entertains you with her magic voice on wednesdays. After hours JAZZ Jam sessions Wednesday Friday and Saturdays. in our Cabo Wine & Jazz Lounge, from 10 PM to the wee hours. Los Cabos has some of the finest Jazz musicians in the Americas. Many professionals vacation in Cabo and you never know who is going to sit in. Come for a late dinner and stay for the show!! (Reservations suggested)
Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Wine And Entertainment, All At A Great Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

I have been coming to Cabo for 13 years and finally stopped at the Los Cabos Winery. Being from Washington state, I never thought of drinking wine wine in Cabo. We even bring our own wine with us. My thoughts have changed. The Los Cabos Winery is the jewel of the town. Yes, it is a little hard to find, but worth the trouble. Between 12-2 you can taste wines and get the tour with Robert the owner. What a nice guy. No pressure relaxed atmospher.
Be sure to make reservations for Wednesday night. The place is packed with regulars and a line to get in. The jazz music alone is worth the price of dinner and wine. Did I mention the affordable and very fair price? Have the two surfs and a turf. Cooked perfectly and a great price.
Thanks Robert for a great time. Thanks for the appetizers and the chicken soup during our tasting. I hope your wife feels better. I know its not on the menue,But tell her that her soup is excellent
Matt and Suzanne

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kluhbah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    18
    12
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“STAY AWAY!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

We went to Los Cabos winery after reading some of the reviews on Tripadvisor. We arrived and immediatley were pleased with the atmosphere. Our server was very nice.

The food took nearly and hour to arrive... And was terrible! The lobster was WAY overlooked and zero flavor. It was so plain and was tough.

The owner came around to introduce himself..... and just hung out. What a creepy little man.

The food was way overpriced and the wine is not impressive at all.

We left the resturant and walked back to town. It's only about 3-4 blocks from the mall. Well that was the one of the scariest 3-4 blocks ever. We later found out the resturant is not in a very good part of town. We passed several local strip clubs and bars along the way.

We won't be back here and I don't recommend anyone else go here.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleven01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertTurnage, Owner at Los Cabos Winery, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
I apologize for your poor experience at the Cabo Winery restaurant, at the Los CAbos Winery. As you can read by other reviews, your experience is not normal aqndis just the opposite.

I try to meet my clients personally to say hello when they first arrive and welcome them to the restaurant. If asked, I suggest food and wine pairings. I also let them know that if they need anything the waiter cant help them with, they should ask for me to come to their table.

I purposely try to maintain a subtle presence on the restaurant floor to be available if needed.
We have a romantic dimly lit ambiance and try to be there if needed but not in your face. We are defiantly not the style of restaurant that tries to turn tables and push drinks. We try to make your experience as mellow and unobtrusive as possible with good service and great food.

After dinner, I usually try to stop by the table to ask if every thing was OK. If you had a dish that was not up to your standards, that would have been the time to bring it to our attention I would have had it made again, suggested an alternative dish or, removed it from your bill.

I must admit our Kitchen was slow this last week because our normal chief who has been here for 1.5 years, was called back to Guadalajara on the mainland last Saturday March 2nd because his Father was gravely ill and was in intensive care at a hospital.
His father passed away on Monday the 4th.
We had to fill the void with a recent graduate of culinary school, our sous chief who is in training at the Winery Restaurant. He did the best he could and obviously needs more training.

Our chief is returning on Sunday Mar 10 and will be back in the kitchen this next week. You are welcome to take a complimentary taxi and come back in to have a lobster dinner also complimentary.

I appreciate constructive criticism as I am constantly trying to improve my restaurant.

My Wife, my 4 year old daughter, my staff and I did a search for the creepy guy you said you saw hanging out in the restaurant but couldn't find him.

Best Regards
Robert
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
“Great Find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We have just returned from a week in Los cabo. While staying at an all inclusive my wife and I often like to get "out" around midweek and find other restaurants. We heard about this place and decided to try it along with another couple we vacation with. It turned out to be a great evening!
The food was fantastic....priced reasonably as was the wine. We ate in the "barrel" room which was a great atmosphere. The owner Robert could not have been more gracious and even gave us a glass of wine as we were waiting for our cab.
Highly recommend a visit!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank timothy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, mn
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great as always!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Had to make our yearly visit! We were not dissapointed! Great service, food and wine! We also made sure to be there on Wed. evening to see Daline Jones perform! Fantastic!
It may be a little out of the way, but so, worth it!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sassy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Superior in Every Way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Los Cabos Winery, a hidden gem of a place, is slightly hard to find, but worth the visit. We visited on February 6, 2013 and enjoyed our meal immensely. My wife ordered the lobster tail and I picked the filet mignon. Both of us were blown away by the quality of the food and the freshness of the ingredients. I should mention that the prices are very reasonable, especially for wine. Being from California, we are spoiled by the price and availability of wines, and were generally shocked at how much most restaurants in Los Cabos charge for what we consider mediocre bottles. Not so at Las Cabos Winery--very reasonable prices and an excellent selection. We also enjoyed the live entertainment, which on our visit was a gentleman with a guitar who played and sang wonderfully. At the end of the evening, the chef even joined him onstage for a couple of songs. Truly a memorable experience!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CavernsOfMars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Cabos Winery also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Los Cabos Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing