We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of our vacation !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Cabos Winery

Los Cabos Winery
2518 Francisco Villa | between Alvaro Obregon y 12 de Octubre, Cabo San Lucas 23469, Mexico
6241438078
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #169 of 453 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $19
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Seafood, Spanish, Vegetarian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Cabo Winery Restaurant at los Cabos WineryCome visit Los Cabos Winery Oasis and immerse your senses into a comfortable old world environment reminiscent of a small French or Italian Winery. We offer daily tasting of our premium wines and tours of our cave and bottling facility. The winery complex houses the Cabo Winery Restaurant with gourmet food specializing in tapas and full dinners with premium California Wines with out the premium price. Their comfortable lounge, casual dining area has live contemporary jazz Wednesday, Friday, featuring the famous Dalene Jones Group Saturday nights. The Lounge with its leather couches surrounded by fine art, is only one of 4 styles of dining including Wine cave dining among barrels of aging wines, to the outside Veranda dining which showers you with cool evening breezes, to the wine tasting room and Full bar which has friendly locals Cheers style dining.
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Highlight of our vacation !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

just visited this restaurant & the night there was the highlight of our week / met with the winery/restaurant owner Robert, & his passion for good food & wine should be shared by all in the hospitality industry !

Great food, great wines & a great new friendship with a man with a passion for good food & wine.

An experience that everyone should share when visiting Los Cabos, New Mexico !

Ron & Avis

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
ATLANTA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Don't Miss Los Cabos Winery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This really is a hidden gem in Cabo. We walked there for a mid-day wine tasting with Robert, and returned later in the week for dinner. Finding the location is a challenge, but our perseverance paid off. Robert has some well priced, good value wines, and is a charming host. The singer and pianist were skilled and entertaining. There are rumors that the winery is moving to the marina. Hope they're able to keep their ambience and charm.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ANNE J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Our first visit to Los Cabos Winery did not disappoint. The atmosphere is inviting, the staff friendly. The owner, Roberto, wants to make sure that you have a pleasant experience dining here. The menu is innovative and delicious. All ten of us were delighted with our meals. The fish was fresh and seasoned perfectly. The shrimp mole was out of this world! Finally, a place where you can get good wine in Cabo! What more can you ask for? I think it will move up on the Trip Advisor list soon! Oh, and the entertainment is awesome.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DeidreLing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome singer great dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

If you're tired of the tourist fare, we recommend tis restaurant highly! Great atmosphere, good wine and ntertainment Wednesday through Saturday. We listened to Dalene and Diego and their music was incredible. Wonderful torch love songs! Definitely will be back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marlene707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Winery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The atmosphere was great and service was excellent. There were not a lot of people in there when we were there but had one on one service. They had music; a singer and piano player that were totally outstanding!. It is my understanding that it is only on Wednesday. The food was excellent and great wine to go along with it. It was kind of hard to find but most definitely worth finding. I will definitely go back again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank terriped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Cabos Winery also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Los Cabos Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing