We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not To Be Missed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Los Tres Gallos

Los Tres Gallos
Ranked #47 of 555 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $3
Cuisines: Mexican, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Los Tres Gallos is a culinary experience for those in search of the true aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine
Clayton, Georgia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not To Be Missed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

February 17, 2014 - Friends suggested dinner at Los Tres Gallos. I was tired and not inclined to take the walk to the restaurant, but boy, was I glad I went!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lady0ftheLakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    935
    244
    65
    28
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great mexican Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

My wife and I ate here twice during our trip to Cabo in Jan 14. The service and food were amazingly good at a very reasonable price!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SoCalWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Just as good as a year ago”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We went to Los Tres Gallos a year ago and I gave it a rave then. Tonight we went back and liked it just as much. Warm atmosphere, friendly and helpful waiter, a great view of the kitchen, where the lady who makes tortillas demonstrated how to do it with a wooden press and a griddle (and the tortilla are wonderful). We had the queso fundido with chorizos, as delicious as ever, then mole con pollo, chicken mole made with a complex sauce of unsweetened chocolate, cinnamon, and spices, and a wonderful pork stew with great flavoring. Good margaritas and a really nice flan to finish off. Our friends had the chicken mole and the seafood tacos, which they reported were wonderful. This is a very special place with great atmosphere and delicious food. Try it!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Oats711NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
227 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Wonderful little restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

This has very authentic Mexican food in a great open air restaurant, with a garden type setting. It's on a side street, so no view (other than the restaurant itself). The kitchen is open and it's fun to watch your food being cooked, The tortilla soup is average and a bit spicy, but the sopes are the best. Every dish we've tried is very good. We've been back to this restaurant several times.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovetraveling99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent, delicious Mexican food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

We went to this restaurant because the bartender at Monkey Business recommended it and we were very happy we did. Really beautiful outside courtyard dining area with lights all around in the trees (very romantic), an open kitchen with bowls of ingredients out front that was fun to watch, great service, and the food was oh so good. It is a few blocks off the main tourist areas, but worth the walk. Enjoy!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyinEugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Tres Gallos also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Los Tres Gallos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing