We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond Amazing!!!”
Review of Los Tres Gallos

Los Tres Gallos
Ranked #48 of 565 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $3
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Los Tres Gallos is a culinary experience for those in search of the true aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beyond Amazing!!!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Both my husband and I are complete foodies! Having eaten all over the world our expectations are high for top quality ingredients, service and ambiance. Tres Gallos is so amazing that we ate here the last three days of our trip. Martin welcomes you into his small outdoor paradise with a smile as if he has known you for years. You are seated on a beautiful patio that takes you back to Mexico 20 years ago. After you order the most delicious margarita in the world you notice that the meals are made by women in an outdoor kitchen on the patio. From the three homemade salsa's to the hand made tortillas you are wowed at each moment. Over the three days we sampled most of the menu and from the delicious Gorditas, tortilla soup, Conchinta Pibili, Lime Mahi Mahi and on and on this place is heaven. DO NOT skip dessert or the original Mexican coffee it is to die for! We are planning our next return all because of this restaurant. Enjoy!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliew897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    951
    248
    67
    28
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
85 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“That as great as everyone made it out to be”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The service was great. The atmosphere was great. But the food was sub-par. I was expecting better food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank user13user13user
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armonk, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely setting surrounded by fruit trees”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Restaurant is set in a beautiful outside setting. Your meal is prepared in front of you in the outdoor kitchen. The staff was very friendly and warm.

We had a lite lunch of a salad and gorditas. We had our gorditas stuffed with a Mexican mushroom which I didn't think had much flavor. We enjoyed our lunch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great garden dinner of local, fresh, well-prepared food”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Delicious dinner in a casual, outdoor dining room. I had a great salad and my husband enjoyed queso fundido for his appetizer. We both had mole for entrees - mine pollo and his enchiladas. Reposada sipping tequila and some Modelo rounded out our meal. All in for under 1000 pesos - with tip.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaLaLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
112 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Our Favourite Mexican Restaurant”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is by far the best traditional Mexican meal we have had in Cabo. The Arachera was tender and hadnt been over marinated so tasted like beef, the nopal cactus and little grilled onions were tasty and the tortilla soup was delicious. The waiter did warn us the Cocina would be a little salty but it was absolutely fine. I enjoyed the Jalapeno margaritas immensely. My husband tried the Mexican special coffee which had a citrus tequila and spices. The flan was exceptional and had the best creamy texture. Lovely surroundings and a delight to watch the three women in the open kitchen preparing good honest food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank angeliquevancamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Tres Gallos also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Los Tres Gallos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing