We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food!”
Review of Los Tres Gallos

Los Tres Gallos
Ranked #47 of 578 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $3
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Los Tres Gallos is a culinary experience for those in search of the true aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine
Carrollton, TX
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We went to this restaurant based on all of the positive TripAdvisor ratings and also my husband's boss and co-workers had recommended it. We were not disappointed. What a diamond this little place is! It's a small intimate restaurant with tables outside in a quaint courtyard area. The kitchen is open and right next to the courtyard so you can see the two ladies as they make the meals. Everything we had was so delicious - we just asked our waiter for recommendations and went with that! I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    972
    250
    69
    28
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mexican for foodies!”
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

This is an excellent restaurant. The menu is limited, but the food that comes out of the open kitchen is full of surprises and tasty nuances. The wait staff is attentive and friendly and is very knowledgeable about all of the dishes. Don't expect fajitas. But if you like mole that has been prepared from scratch...this is the place!

Helpful?
1 Thank smiths22_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calpella, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A great meal, relaxing ambiance”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We loved the courtyard setting at Tres Gallos. The limonada is just wrong! We shared a quesadilla trio for an appetizer and the Pibil for our entree. The sauces were very flavorful and the meat was fresh and tender. The owner was so friendly and welcoming. I would definitely recommend this restaurant for an authentic mexican meal.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank BennShell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere, authentic food”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Based on other trip advisor reviews we decided to find this restaurant. The open courtyard dining is quite lovely with fruit trees and flowers. There is a fence and benched made of cactus wood. Our waiter Felix was friendly and knowledgeable about the food. The margaritas are made with fresh lime juice and have just enough tartness. We tried the quesadilla huichlacote , a Mexican mushroom, on the grilled corn tortilla. They are pressing no grilling the tortillas in the open air kitchen. The home made salsa are n interesting mix from mild to very hot. We split the mole with chicken, also very good. The mole was complex, but my husband thought it is bit sweet. All in all we enjoyed the experience. The food was well prepared and nicely presented. We would go back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MuseumCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsbluff, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great owner and excellent food!”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

He grows his own produce that you dine around in his outdoor dining space and incorporates it into your meal. So wonderful!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Tres Gallos also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Los Tres Gallos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing