We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We always love to go here….”

Hacienda Cocina y Cantina
Reserve with OpenTable
Hacienda Cocina y Cantina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 566 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $26
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Hacienda Cocina y Cantina, the signature restaurant at the Hacienda Beach Club & Residences at Medano Beach, merges traditional Mexican architecture with casual beachfront dining for an elegant, laid back experience. Perched on the most beautiful quarter-mile of beach and overlooking the iconic rock formations of Land's End, this restaurant features open air indoor dining, outdoor dining on the terazza, a beachfront palapa bar and the ever popular "tables in the sand". The menu showcases the different regions and flavors of Mexico through expertly crafted authentic dishes using only the finest local ingredients.
Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“We always love to go here….”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

One of our favorites in Cabo. Lovely setting in a very high quality resort. Beautiful views of the bay and Land's End. Boats drifting by on the bay as you drink and dine. Sun setting, moon rising, stars above. All beautiful. And the food is just delicious. We usually have a few tapas/appetizers so we can taste several dishes. Never disappointed. Great service by friendly staff. Reservations a good idea. Classy customers. A lovely spot for a nice dinner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msserene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,637 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,016
    432
    132
    34
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hacienda Heights, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved the setting”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

My husband and I came for dinner before sunset at the suggestion of a friend. The setting was beautiful and the colors they used for the umbrellas around the pool and the pillows enhanced the beauty of the blue of the pools and the sea. We ordered the Molcajete for two and it was delicious. Our waiter was attentive, friendly, and helpful. The frozen fruit bars for dessert were made on the premises and were yummy, too. We loved it and highly recommend this restaurant. The hotel would be a beautiful place to stay for our next vacation to Cabo San Lucas.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
134 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“So disappointed ”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

The location is wonderful and the service was excellent but the food was not good. We had the calamari which tastes more like liver and onions. I had the lobster enchiladas that had mostly shrimp in it. My husband had the sea bass that was really fishy. I also had the quarto leches cake which was very good. If you go because it is a nice location order the special.

Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haciendajoe, General Manager at Hacienda Cocina y Cantina, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Sorry to hear of your disappointment with your meal. Those are 3 of the most popular items on the menu so I don't know how we so fell short. My hope is that you join us again. Please ask for me when you return. Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“My new favorite restaurant”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

OMG! The best gazpacho soup I have ever had. I am not a cold soup fan but do love a good soup. My friends and I recently had dinner at Hacienda Cocina y Cantina where we experienced the best meal of our vacation. The mango coconut gazpacho soup was simply to die for. The most memorable soup of a lifetime. If we could have transported it back to the US we would have. Several of us have taken photos of the soup, inquired as to the ingredients, and will be trying to replicate it. The meal was also outstanding and the view spectacular. If you only have the time, resources (not inexpensive), or desire for one outrageously terrific meal, Hacienda Cocina y Cantina is by far the superior choice. I have vowed to have dinner there, each and every time I visit Cabo and can't wait for a return visit. Enjoy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank smholst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The best place to enjoy the beach!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Loved all the service we got from Enrique, Felix and Victor during the 5 different days we spent there at the beach. Best price for a bucket of beer and great chicken sandwiches and sushi rolls. The lounges are by far the best on the beach with lots of umbrellas. One main plus is that the vendors cannot come inside the roped area to bother you all the time. See you next year when we return.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hacienda Cocina y Cantina also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Hacienda Cocina y Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing