We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Venue, Food & Service”

Hacienda Cocina y Cantina
Reserve with OpenTable
Hacienda Cocina y Cantina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 578 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $26
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Hacienda Cocina y Cantina, the signature restaurant at the Hacienda Beach Club & Residences at Medano Beach, merges traditional Mexican architecture with casual beachfront dining for an elegant, laid back experience. Perched on the most beautiful quarter-mile of beach and overlooking the iconic rock formations of Land's End, this restaurant features open air indoor dining, outdoor dining on the terazza, a beachfront palapa bar and the ever popular "tables in the sand". The menu showcases the different regions and flavors of Mexico through expertly crafted authentic dishes using only the finest local ingredients.
Salem, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great Venue, Food & Service”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Sitting on the beach on an amazing night. Creative cocktails (Jalapeno Martini was awesome), great food and a reasonable value. Plenty of dinners in the $12 to $18 range and others $20 to $30. We thought it was a $$ place and it's more expensive than that - but worth it. The venue and experience alone is worth the trip.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank thearthurs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,670 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,036
    438
    138
    34
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Habra, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average food, great view!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We went here for breakfast. The food was average. We have had way better breakfast in cabo. The view of medano beach was great but that's about it. This place is overrated.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelly422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Great find in Cabo”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I read about this restaurant on Trip Advisor so decided to try it. We liked it so much we took our friends there the next week. The first time we ate in the main restaurant. The second time right on the beach. Both were lovely. The apps were especially good. Great location and view of the Arch. Service was great as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CherylGlendaleAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great View”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Found this place on trip advisor and checked it out. What a great place although it is a bit hard to find. The view over the beach and to the arch was excellent. We had margaritas and my wife had the fish of the day which was excellent. We arrived at 6PM and there were very few people there which made it all the more special.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JimCChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not very often you get great, affordable food with attentive, not overbearing service, and an awe striking view to boot.”
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Trip advisor once again led us in the right direction by diners who know what a great deal is when they eat it. As described by earlier reviews, Hacienda cochina (don't confuse with Hacienda Coyote) provided delicious, fresh Mexican and seafood with perfect timing service and an ocean view that most places would charge double for. Several dishes were offered to share and my wife and I tried the skirt steak cooked medium rare with tortillas and side accoutrements. The beef was tender and three salsas, mild, medium and hot, brought out the subtle flavors of the roasted onion, peppers and tomatoes that we greedily forked into our tortillas. Our friends had the pork carnitas for two and also made yummy faces constantly during dinner. Wine list was a bit thin for our liking, with no California or Oregon whites which I personally feel are some if the best in the world. We had an Italian white that was pretty good. Also because this restaurant is in a private resort( public is welcome to the restaurant with reservations), there were no mariachi bands or children selling trinkets at the tables.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dinorocker T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hacienda Cocina y Cantina also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Hacienda Cocina y Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing