We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Restaurant”

Hacienda Cocina y Cantina
Reserve with OpenTable
Hacienda Cocina y Cantina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 578 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $26
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Hacienda Cocina y Cantina, the signature restaurant at the Hacienda Beach Club & Residences at Medano Beach, merges traditional Mexican architecture with casual beachfront dining for an elegant, laid back experience. Perched on the most beautiful quarter-mile of beach and overlooking the iconic rock formations of Land's End, this restaurant features open air indoor dining, outdoor dining on the terazza, a beachfront palapa bar and the ever popular "tables in the sand". The menu showcases the different regions and flavors of Mexico through expertly crafted authentic dishes using only the finest local ingredients.
AZ
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Very Nice Restaurant”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Good Food and Attentive Service. Food and drinks were expensive. The aviance was spectacular overlooking the ocean. My sea bass was very good. My husband had the chicken with mole and that was good, also. The churros for dessert helped end the evening. They even had 2 dipping sauces, chocolate and carmel.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank AZretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,670 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,036
    438
    138
    34
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san diego, ca
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Second visit, still a winner”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This restaurant unsurpassed for location and ambiance; we got a poor table this visit but the last time had the primo table facing down Medano Beach; I would try to get there early enough to grab that one! We had a somewhat disappointing skirt steak platter for two, but I would not hesitate to return and eat something else. The Malbec was good and service acceptable.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank sirwww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing food and ambiance”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Enjoyed the variety of cocktails as well as the excellent food. A few favorites were the ceviche and of course margaritas! A must go while in cabo!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice service”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Very friendly and personalized service while dining here. Would go back but was surprised to find that it was located in a resort as it was a so highly rated restaurant. Tremendous view and super food. After dinner, they were nice enough to drive us to the edge of the property in a golf cart so we could visit the marina.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HonestTravelRating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful location and delicious food!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My daughter and I shared a Ensalada Hacienda that was amazing. Lots of strawberries, mangos and candied pecans adorned the bed of greens. We also shared a volcanic bowl "Molcajete" filled with chicken, steak, sausage and lots of other yummy goodies. Then on to dessert with their churros and dipping sauces and the best cake I have ever eaten "Cuatro Leches" so light and delicious! The view of the arch and beach is beautiful too!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank matthewscasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hacienda Cocina y Cantina also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Hacienda Cocina y Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing