We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The book by it's cover adage applies here...”

Vagabundos del Mar Trailer Park Restaurant
Ranked #82 of 565 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: American, Mexican, International, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Come and experience our fabulous and most unic Mexican experimental cousin. You may stop by and try either a delicious "Dinosaur Egg Soup" or a "Chemita Steak" or a "Seafood Combo Tray" all are great. Besides we are professional hosts, owners will take care of you directly.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The book by it's cover adage applies here...”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Vagabundos sounds like a dump. It is literally in a trailer park....you almost feel like there should be an episode of breaking bad being filmed. DO NOT LET THIS STOP YOU!! The food was exquisette....seriously. Freshness of the fish, the way it was prepared, you would think you were in a 5-star restaurant. Just don't get too drunk, they have a wheelbarrow with a headrest to lug you back to your car.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ahall45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    73
    19
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
97 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Hard to find, great laid back atmosphere, friendly service and consistent product.”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

One of our favorite places to dine without pretense, in Cabo.
El Grande Margaritas that one can actually taste and 'feel' the liquor, which is
A rarity in most places in Cabo....
Owned and operated by a Family of Brothers.
Ask for Alberto...I mean Roberto, for friendly attentive service and conversation.
Great pricing on food and liquor during Happy Hour.
A must whenever we return to Cabo.
Entry driveway somewhat obscured by the new Chevy dealership, if you pass it you've missed a great food experience....

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank algis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Deliciouos !!!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Pricey but absolutly worth it!! Excellent service. Excellent margaritas. Excellent food and excellent mariachi band !! Definitely worth the money spent!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ginger E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food, Good times”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We came to Cabo on our honeymoon and per the recommendation of some longtime visitors we stopped at Vagabundos. A great time was had, that is for certain. The fish was excellent and so were the Margaritas. The menu in general was extremely affordable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful in making menu decisions. One of the owners came over and had an illustrious conversation with us, and we topped the night off a most delicious key lime pie.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frankie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This is simply a wonderful place. The staff are great, the food is great, the people are friendly. What more can you ask for? This is a fun place to visit. It is down to earth, with real people enjoying themselves engrossed in good conversation, with really good food. I love Vagabundos. No matter how many times I visit, I walk away wondering why I am not there more often. A very cool experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank cher m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vagabundos del Mar Trailer Park Restaurant also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Vagabundos del Mar Trailer Park Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing