We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hits the spot every time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vagabundos del Mar Trailer Park Restaurant

Vagabundos del Mar Trailer Park Restaurant
Ranked #82 of 545 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Come and experience our fabulous and most unic Mexican experimental cousin. You may stop by and try either a delicious "Dinosaur Egg Soup" or a "Chemita Steak" or a "Seafood Combo Tray" all are great. Besides we are professional hosts, owners will take care of you directly.
Newberg, OR
Level Contributor
99 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Hits the spot every time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

I eat here every time I go to Cabo, and I recommend everyone that ask about a good place to go too. The owner is a character and when you ask him what you should eat he runs down a list of things in his head that was caught fresh that day or your likes....23 seconds later he is ordering for you and it is spot on great. The price of the meal is very well priced and the ambiance is jimmy buffet style. I'm afraid the word is out on this place and it is not just a local joint which means I would call before I went down, take a cab though its a long walk.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ShayN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    71
    18
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

A bit tricky to find but worth it. Best drink of the week. Enjoyed the meal and the atmosphere. Several patrons showed up with their dogs but all acted like they had been there before and were very well behaved (the dogs too). Owner came over during the meal to make sure that everything was to our liking. We enjoyed the Shrimp Ceviche.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye Brook, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Usually go to the Trailer Park when in Cabo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Great food, decent prices but the place has changed....not in a bad way, still worth going to for dinner but it is truly a restaurant rather than a trailer park eatery that services those at the park. We used to enjoy the laid back unique look and feel of the trailer park stop to eat.

I still recommend eating here; however. The owner is there throughout the evening. He is friendly and makes sure everyone is happy. The service is good and the drinks are made very well. Food is delicious.

I guess it is still pretty much of a surprise for first timers to pull into the parking lot...worth eating here. Unique experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cgendalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Another great meal at the Trailer Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stop by every time we are in town now. This time no jicama before the meal, only cucumber. A bit of a bummer but other than that the meal was very good. We love the service and atmosphere. We are always treated well and prices don't hurt either. I noticed some sort of construction going on next door but am not sure if it is related to the trailer park itself. I hope the place keeps it's character. Stop by and enjoy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SD_Eddie_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
“Buen ambiente en Vagabundos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

great meal with all the trimmings..... was there last wednesday with the family,... still one of the better places to eat in Cabos....., keep up the good work

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vagabundos del Mar Trailer Park Restaurant also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Vagabundos del Mar Trailer Park Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing