We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Ribs”

Vagabundos del Mar Trailer Park Restaurant
Ranked #85 of 572 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: American, Mexican, International, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Come and experience our fabulous and most unic Mexican experimental cousin. You may stop by and try either a delicious "Dinosaur Egg Soup" or a "Chemita Steak" or a "Seafood Combo Tray" all are great. Besides we are professional hosts, owners will take care of you directly.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The Best Ribs”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

It really is a trailer park but the food was very good. My husband had ribs that supposedly are the same as Carlos and Charlie's--they were good. Several others who didn't have them wanted to go back to get ribs. Rest of the food was OK--typical Mexican but the ambiance and the owners, Joe and Peter, made it a great experience. We would go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank klray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    73
    19
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“$1 beers, great food & cool atmosphere”
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Heard from some people in downtown Cabo that you need to check out the real "Trailer Park". My wife and I were on a walk from Rui Palace to our Club Cascades de Baja and lone behold we come across the trailer park these people told us about. We discovered $1 Corona or Pacifico and the BBQ Pork sandwich was very tasty. Really enjoyed the music and just having a beer hanging out. Very cool place with some unique character that many of the other Cabo places don't have. Worth the adventure for sure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank radman143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halfmoon, New York
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Lunch at the Vagabundos Del Mar”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Last week my husband and I had lunch at this little restaurant that is across from Sam's Club. We enjoyed our meal very much. Great service and ice cold beer. We will return for dinner the next chance we get. As others have described very friendly people.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
1 review
“Afternoon lunch delight”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

For a true Mexican lunch and the best atmosphere and friendly people !!!!!! This is the place.,down to earth and most reasonable prices Joe and Peter are the owners and are the best.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Redefine your expectations with a visit here”
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

The food was outstanding. Before our meal was finished we met both owners, and virtually all of the staff....definitely a family atmosphere, with everyone showing genuine caring and concern to make us feel special. Love the atmosphere, the charm of a smaller more intimate setting ....and of course the food.

Helpful?
2 Thank EdandCarol1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vagabundos del Mar Trailer Park Restaurant also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Vagabundos del Mar Trailer Park Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing