We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy to miss but don't!”

Vagabundos del Mar Trailer Park Restaurant
Ranked #85 of 560 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Come and experience our fabulous and most unic Mexican experimental cousin. You may stop by and try either a delicious "Dinosaur Egg Soup" or a "Chemita Steak" or a "Seafood Combo Tray" all are great. Besides we are professional hosts, owners will take care of you directly.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“Easy to miss but don't!”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed a great dinner at the trailer park. We especially enjoyed the ceviche appetizer. Generous portions and very fresh. The tampiquena was perfect, melt in your mouth, My wife had the lobster and loved it. After dinner they made us a flaming coffee for anniversary. A very nice touch. Friendly staff! We were a little chilly by the pool, so they brought us some cozy blankets. Overall great experience!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    71
    19
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food and driks in a convenient, laid back location with no parking hassles”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Owners are present and are responsive to customers needs - something not right they will take care of the issue. Ample selection of food items - good value for the prices. My friend lives year round in Cabo when I visit make it a point to dine often at this restaurant. Unlike far to many Cabo restaurants, i do not leave disappointed or with a big bill

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Local cuisine at its best”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

The staff are fantastic. Very accommodating. It's a great place to hang out at and it's where the locals go to do that. Definitely worth checking out if you like a variety of food choices. You should put in on your list of favorite places in Cabo. It's like your little home away from home

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cabohot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food, Nice people and lot's of fun.”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

My husband and I are full time residents here in Cabo. We have been going to this restaurant about 3 times a week for the last 1 1/2 years. We have taken many friends there and everyone has raved about it.
When we go fishing we always take our catch there to be sashimi and or cooked up as many ways as you want and served on a huge platter with all the sides you could want.
The staff always makes you feel welcome and are happy to serve you.
They have 2 TV's for your sports, and play the best music in Cabo.
They have a great Happy hour and the best house Tequila in Cabo.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
83 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“The Very Best In Town”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I have been to many many restaurants in Cabo and this is by far the very best in delicious food. Their menu is fun and diversified and each selection will delight. Nothing is plain and ordinary there as taste of food is clearly their priority. It is very casual but also very comfortable with big flat screen tvs for special games and tables by the pool if you like. Back to the reasonably priced food...it is the BEST I've had in town and it is a MUST to eat there at least twice. Drinks...no need to ask for a double, just ask for a little more in your glass if you like a stiffer drink and they will often bring the bottle right to your table and stop pouring when YOU say stop. I love this place!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeachMule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vagabundos del Mar Trailer Park Restaurant also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Vagabundos del Mar Trailer Park Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing