We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mother's Day dinner”

Fellini's Ristorante
Ranked #146 of 566 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Fellini’s Restaurant at Pueblo Bonito Rosé, where celebrity Chef Cesar Vargas creates dazzling Italian food: Pastas bursting with flavor, risotto, meats and fish, salads, antipasti and paper-thin grilled pizza — all designed to delight even the most worldly of palates. Fellini’s is open for dinner only from 6-11 pm and is closed on Mondays. Please contact the Concierge for reservations
san diego, ca
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mother's Day dinner”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

First time visit to this rooftop place in Pueblo Bonito Rose. Setting is beautiful, with views across Medano Beach to the arch, and sunset to boot. Fellini's is supposed to be Rose's signature restaurant, doing mostly Italian, but we opted for the Mother's Day fixed price dinner with the wine pairing for an extra $15. Big mistake. My wife said her filet tasted "off" and my red snapper was so overcooked I had to cut it with a knife! I would have sent it back but for the special occasion, and fact that our waiter, Fernando, was so extremely nice and eager to please. And the wine -- a collection of odd grape combinations and off flavors that we managed to survive. The rest of the dinner other than the main course was ok. If we were to return we would stick to the pasta and maybe have a beer with it. Besides the wine pairing, the wine list itself seemed to need a lot of repair.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sirwww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    42
    23
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Just Average”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We recently dined here while staying at the Pueblo Bonito in Cabo. The whole experience was a 3 star rating in my opinion. The food was average, although they bill this as their high end restaurant. The prices are high end if you are not on the inclusive plan. If you purchase the hotel inclusive plan, they still change you $10 each to eat here. Not sure what rates an extra $10. My seafood linguine was good, at least it wasn't swimming in oil. My husband's rib eye, potato, and vegetable were satisfactory, but not fabulous. The mussle soup was not really soup, but mussles in a little juice. Dessert was nothing out of the ordinary. The information said no children under 8...not so, as there was a crying baby at the next table. If you want a 5 star experience in Cabo, eat somewhere else.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Expectations!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Yes, we did have great expectations, but were so disappointed. The restaurant was practically empty -- I do not believe there was anyone there when we arrived. We were shown a lovely spot overlooking the Sea of Cortez. From there it was downhill. The servers seemed to be distracted with personal conversation and it seemed they didn't care if we were even there. It got chilly as the sun went down and it took some time to get their attention to get some coffee. Later another group arrived and servers scurried about taking their orders and placing warming lights about them while we waited to finally receive our bill. It was the only extraordinary thing about the evening besides the view. I don't mind paying for good food and service, and we have no intention of ever returning.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PatriciaDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
161 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Not the best choice in Cabo San Lucas!”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

I wish I could give this a better review, because the all-male wait staff were just terrific--but Holy Cannoli, the food is AWFUL!! Wonder Bread in the bread basket, soggy & limp leaf lettuce (NOT romaine) in the Caesar salad, and a ravioli entree so tough & chewy it required a KNIFE to hack thru it!! Avoid Fellini's--a quick trip to Domino's would've been a better Italian dinner!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice setting and ambiance - but food not equal to”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Party of eight for dinner there. Extensive and expensive wine list. Pretty good menu selections revolving around Italian dishes. Preparation was good but not to expectations. The two servers assigned to our table did a pretty good job. Total tab was $1200 including several bottles of wine. For the money I/we expected better.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fellini's Ristorante also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Fellini's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing