We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cabo San Lucas Inn
Nearby Hotels
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$389
$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$440
$361
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$398
$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$248
$202
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$607
$177
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$473
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Resort at Pedregal(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$675
$631
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
24
4
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
4
2
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 31 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2007

We had pre-arranged accommodations made for us at another location for our arrival in Cabo San Lucas, and it was inconveniently located, expensive, and impersonal. Fortunately, we were on our own for the end of our time in Cabo San Lucas, and we happened upon the Cabo San Lucas Inn. What a wonderful change! We were greeted with a smile and help with our luggage. Our room was very pretty (the St. Ignacio Suite) with its own balcony. The bathroom was attractively designed with nice thick towels and toiletries.

Downtown was an easy 5 to 10 minute walk, and the neighbourhood was safe and easy to get around. We had a little trouble finding the Inn until we spotted a sign for it at the bottom of the hill where it is located.

Breakfast was delicious, with both Mexican and standard B & B items. Coffee was available before breakfast for earlier risers.

Nicest of all were Brenda, Arturo and Hermano, who were wonderful hosts, spoke excellent English, and were so very helpful. Their airport drop-off service was excellent, and far more economical than a cab, and it offered a lovely opportunity to chat with them about life in Mexico.

Another trip to Cabo San Lucas would certainly have us staying at the Cabo San Lucas Inn.

Stayed: February 2007
2  Thank travellingIslanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2007

What a fabulous place!! The employees were warm and sincere..the breakfasts were wonderful..they treated us like family..great walking distance to everything but set back from the noise of town..great views of the city.....We would go back to Cabo just to stay there agin!!! Not your average Inn. Kimmy Ott Albany Oregon 2007

Stayed: February 2007
2  Thank kimmy1965reefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2007

We really had a great time staying at the cabo san lucas inn, the view from ower room was amazing, having spa tratments in our terraze overlooking down town was just an unique experience. Brenda and Armando (the inn keepers) where just there any time we needed something, dinner reservations, whale watching towrs (super¡¡¡¡¡) , snorkeling etc.........
We strongly recomend The cabo san lucas inn .
We travel a lot and allways stay in b&b and the cabo san lucas inn is the kind of b&b that you want your friends to visit and have the most relaxing, entertained and fun vacation ever......................



Esteban and Refugio
Buenos Aires Argentina

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank IngGangoiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2006

I made reservations for February 12-18 at the Cabo San Lucas Inn last spring after reading good reviews on Tripadvisor. There were 14 of us and we had rented the main house of the inn (8 of the 14 were children and were arriving on Wednesday) The day before I left I received a call from the manager that the Inn had broken a water main and we would have to stay somewhere else for a few days while it was repaired. I was informed that she had arranged for us to stay at their "Sister" Inn (Casa Pablito) and she had taken care of the cost. When we arrived in Cabo we went to the "Sister" Inn and upon check in were asked to pay for the rooms. I tried to explain that the manager had made arrangements and the owner stated that she did not even know this manager. She had only met her the day before when she asked if we could stay. We drove back to the Cabo San Lucas Inn to try to work out the financial details and she said we WOULD have to pay for the other inn. At this point it was getting late, we were tired, and had no place to stay. We went back to the Casa Pablito and were told the rooms were given away. Our trip that was planned months in advance was turning into a nightmare. The owner of the Casa Pablito was very gracious and did help us find a room at the Finisterra until the Cabo San Lucas Inn had their water main fixed. The Finisterra was wonderful. On Tuesday (day before we were to go back to the Cabo San Lucas Inn) we received another call from the manager advising us that the water problems were more extensive then they thought and the inn would not be ready that week at all. At this point my children were due to arrive the next day and we had no place to stay. Luckily the Finisterra could accommodate us until Friday. On Friday we all had to move to the Best Western.

We ended up spending siginificantly more money then we had planned. The Cabo San Lucas Inn was $75 and the Finisterra was $275. We had to make SEVERAL calls to the Cabo San Lucas Inn to try to get our deposit back. Finally my husband and son-in-law drove up there and waited for the owner. They did not help us find other accommodations. They did not return any phonecalls. It was a nightmare. The only thing the manager did for compensation was arrange for a "spa day" at a local spa. When we arrived we were given a 20 minute massage. PLEASE DO NOT stay at this inn. It turned our much anticipated family vacation into a very chaotic, expensive trip.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathy08_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2006

We stayed at the Cabo San Lucas Inn Dec 29 '05 to Jan 5 '06. We were very comfortable and happy there. Our rooms were spacious, a suite with balcony for $75 per night, nice views and wonderful staff. There was a large common area, and a nice pool. The "Breakfast" part in the particular season was cook your own--the manager was stuck in Las Vegas floods and staff were overwhelmed with their "day" jobs over the New Year; but we loved them, felt like friends and frankly, prefer to do our own anyway. Because of their other connections, staff helped us plan the perfect New Year's Eve at classy places but without the high cover prices. Cabo San Lucas Inn was an oasis away from the madness--just regular folks on the streets up that way. We got some good exercise walking to town, but were very close to excellent and reasonable restaurants like La Palapa, Patagonia, and Paty's, among others, not far from Mariscos Chivi, an open air local place that you don't find down in the mainstream. So we felt like we were in Mexico but we could go to tourist-land easily. The decor was very artistic, the hotel having been owned by an artist before, colors and ambiance, quiet, fountains, birds. I personally don't feel I am in Latin America without a rooster nearby. My husband was less adapted to this feature. The pool was always refreshing after an afternoon in town, very private. All the residents including staff we consider as friends. We loved Sonya, Karina and Armando and would have them to our own house any time, that is how comfortable we felt with the scene there. Not recommended for people with small children who need to be near the beach, best for the "independent traveler" who knows how to get around and amuse his/herself, while still having a home base. So we liked all our fellow guests very much too. "People like us". Still, plenty of services and inside info on request. You have to give taxi drivers very specific directions, as the hotel was renamed. Up Hidalgo, left on Revolucion, left on Calle Cabo San Lucas and right up the alley, otherwise they will take you to the Cabo Inn.

4  Thank EleanorWestLinnOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews