We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bungalows Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Bungalows Hotel
Ranked #5 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Booked this hotel based on other reviews...and were not dissappointed. The staff were amazing...very friendly, helpful...everyone going out of their way to make our vacation amazing. We stayed for 10 days in a total of 3 rooms...the honeymoon suite for 6 days...3 days in the hammock suite and 1 day in the hammock bungalow...all of which were great! The morning breakfast was really great...fresh fruit...fruit smoothies...and then pancakes or waffles or eggs benedict...freshly prepared and served with a smile. The hotel is within walking distance to the marina...the beach...great shopping and wonderful resturaunts. If you are looking for a great alternative to the ho-hum all inclusive...this is the place to stay! The pool area was lovely...everything was clean and well kept. And yes we did get some rain...and yes there were mosquitos...big surprise...but they supplied free bug spray...had mosquito coils going...they were no big deal...guess some travellers have never been to Alberta in the summer! And lastly...a huge thank you to Eric and his family... they were a breath of fresh air...they run a top notch hotel. Doug and Sandra....Stony Plain, Alberta

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra12821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    691
    85
    21
    11
    2
See reviews for
113
361
28
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We recently stayed at the Bungalows for the last night of our vacation. We wanted to splurge so we stayed in the Honeymoon suite. The bed was comfortable and the linens were really nice. The configuration of the rorom was a little odd. This is a great place but I wouldn't spend the extra money for the honeymoon suite. The mosquitos were out of control- we left breakfast quickly because of this. Breakfast was delicious- apple cinnamon waffles with fresh fruit and juice but some bacon or sausage for a little protein would have been nice. Overall pleased with this place but I don't think its #1 in Cabo.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meganigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We called for a last minute room when our reservation at another hotel was not honored. We were pleasantly surprised how beautiful the patio area around the pool made us feel like we were in a little oasis. We were warmly greeted by Aliza (?) and stayed in the Cozy Suite. It is a very comfortable and beautifully decorated room. Breakfast was included and it was excellent. All of the staff, especially Eric, were friendly, enthusiastic and helpful. While our stay was completely serendipitous, we really lucked out. The Bungalows is clean, comfortable, very pretty and an excellent value.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Bitten to death by Mosquitos. As it hadn't rained for about 3 years previous to our stay, I can thoroughly understand why other guests would not have had a problem as the staff and their service is excellent and without the Mosquitos we would have been very happy. However it had been raining extensively for about a month previous to our stay and whilst we were there, so the bug population exploded.
The rooms are very open to mosquito ingress with big gaps between the doors and windows and roof sections and the lush foliage around the rooms and pool is a perfect breeding area for them. We got bitten to death sitting outside having our breakfast and had to move inside to eat it. The air con is not very efficient and so the rooms can get quite warm, so it did not help in suppressing the Mosquitos at night and our sleep was ruined as they came in and really went to town! The staff moved us to another room but it was just as bad. We would never stay here again and urge the owner to seriously overhaul the whole development replacing the windows doors and blocking up all gaps in the walls and ceilings to try and make the rooms safer from mosquito ingress.
We left after only a few days and I had to book another hotel which was closer to the sea, had more "airtight" rooms, better air con and we did not get any bites at all there.
In conclusion, the staff were lovely and very caring and helpful but could not deal with the Mosquitos, so we had to leave.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Richard Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Bungalows for our Honeymoon and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. The staff went out of their way to make sure we were always taken care of. The room was cozy, clean and peaceful with the sound of a trickling fountain outside of our window. The breakfast every morning was always something to look forward to each day and was always the BEST meal of our day. We will be coming back here in the near future! This is the place to stay in Cabo.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maddie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Husband and I stay on this hotel for 2 nights September 16-18 and this is our second day here! So we decide to relax at the pool and want to share our experience here. Every thing here was excellent!! We got a warm welcome from Erik and his Mother. All the way from new port beach driving down to here, this place is the best for our whole trip!! Room beautiful and clean, breakfast perfecto! Wind blow all the time, nice pool and quiet. Feels like we are at home!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jlonit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Eric is a master of ceremony, his presence, his breakfast, his juices are the best part. As an Italian, I am very picky about cleanliness, location, charme. This hotel has it all. We were there in August with our 11 years old twin daughters, it was hot but we enjoyed it a lot. No question we will go back, especially as we now live in San Francisco!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robertainsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa Bella Boutique Hotel
Casa Bella Boutique Hotel
#1 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#7 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
1.0 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
3.3 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#3 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach Club
Bahia Hotel & Beach Club
#20 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bungalows Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bungalows Hotel

Property: The Bungalows Hotel
Address: Av. Miguel Angel Herrera, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bungalows Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy bungalow retreat tucked 3 blocks to downtown Cabo San Lucas, where you immediately come upon restaurants, open-air markets, and Cabo nightlife. Sixteen suites and 2-bedroom bungalows are nestled amid towering palms and tropical gardens, and surround a heated swimming pool. Full breakfast is included, and served fountainside in a peaceful. brick-paved breakfast nook. Enjoy the rustic charm of old Mexico, with thatched-roofs & relaxing hammocks, all complimented with modern amenities including TV/DVD, A/C, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Bungalows Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bungalows Hotel Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing