We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bungalows Hotel
Ranked #4 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Great stay at the Bungalows. The pool area is just lovely and so peaceful. We spent a couple of days just chilling in the pool and enjoying the serenity of the garden. Every day we were treated to a different and delicious breakfast which was always amazing. All the staff were so helpful and we felt like part of the family. We were upgraded to a bigger unit as we had an extra person stay with us. All in all, I can't say enough about this place - we had such a nice time here. The walk isn't far into the main street of Cabo however just be mindful of the fact that there are some stray dogs wandering the streets and some gated also.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travellingfuntimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    751
    90
    22
    12
    2
See reviews for
127
401
29
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

My fiancé and I stayed here for three nights and really enjoyed our stay. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was amazing. We were late for breakfast one morning and the lady was so nice to make us a very nice breakfast at 11 am. The location is great, only a 5 min stroll to the centre, with some great restaurants nearby. Overall, a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vlad79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hope, Ont.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

My teenage daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights while on a road trip thru BCS in March of this year. We picked this spot, because of other reviews on this site. It sounded like a great alternative to a resort. I am happy to report that it was a fantastic stay! Believe what you read in the other reviews. It's all true.

We got a cosy room with a regular bed + a futon in the living area. It suited our needs very well. My daughter particularly liked the hammock chair just outside the room - oh, and the popcorn Eric made for us when we arrived. The Bungalows is a beautiful spot. It is a short, safe walk to the marina, the breakfasts are amazing and the service is truly remarkable.

Actually, unbelievable service! a day or two after we left, I realized I no longer had my ipod nano with me. In my heart I kissed it goodbye at that time, but thought I would fire off an email to the hotel just in case it was actually still there and that they would be honest enough to admit it (what are the chances?). Well, not only did they find it, they arranged to have it shipped back to Canada AND they paid the shipping costs! I didn't ask for this - I actually have a friend in the area that would have gladly picked it up. - they arranged it all themselves. It arrived today in the mail. Can you believe that?! Simply outstanding service, character and honesty in the owners of the Bungalows.

I have travelled the world over the years. Stayed in the best and the worst hotels, upscale and down. Bungalows is one of the best. The only negative was night neighbourhood noise, but earplugs fix that in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank laughinggecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Ahh...to unwind from the stresses of an overworked gringo there is perhaps no better place then the hidden gem called The Bungalows. The pool area is awesome, like a simple garden of Eden. Breakfast in the morning is simple but excellent. You are in walking distance to the chaos of downtown Cabo. Wi-fi enabled Inn with a family friendly atmosphere. Get to know the staff for inside tips on the best of Cabo and beyond.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brenwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

A wonderful experience. Delicious breakfast and friendly staff made us feel like we were at home. Location is a bit off the beaten track, but we were able to easily walk to all downtown destinations. They also gave us a bunch of amazing recommendations and basically made our trip a delight. Can't recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jphmoney99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

This was our first trip to Mexico, and we totally enjoyed it. Very glad we chose Bungalows for our stay. The 2 bedroom Garden suite was perfect for the 4 of us. The Hammock in the living room was a big draw for the kids. The home-made breakfasts, as mentioned in many of the reviews, are not to be missed. It is only about 10 minutes walk to the marina but that is mostly downhill, daily savings of $7 taxi charge one way. So many good restaurants nearby. We preferred the more authentic ones away from the marina and closer to the Bungalows. The pool was heated and we had it mostly to ourselves the one day we were able to use the pool. The WiFi worked well. There was TV with DVD player in the room, and a huge selection of movies for the one day we wanted to get a siesta after an early AM start. Thanks to Patricia, Eric, Estelle and all the staff working there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anniebinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

short walk into town, wonderful rooms/suites, very private and welcoming. Owners are delightful and accomodating, highly recommend.

Room Tip: Doubt there is a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliadk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
4.4 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,162 reviews
1.0 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
801 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#24 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Bella Boutique Hotel
Casa Bella Boutique Hotel
#1 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
342 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#7 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,543 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bungalows Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bungalows Hotel

Property: The Bungalows Hotel
Address: Av. Miguel Angel Herrera, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bungalows Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy bungalow retreat tucked 3 blocks to downtown Cabo San Lucas, where you immediately come upon restaurants, open-air markets, and Cabo nightlife. Sixteen suites and 2-bedroom bungalows are nestled amid towering palms and tropical gardens, and surround a heated swimming pool. Full breakfast is included, and served fountainside in a peaceful, brick-paved breakfast nook. Enjoy the rustic charm of old Mexico, with thatched-roofs & relaxing hammocks, all complimented with modern amenities including TV/DVD, A/C, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your The Bungalows Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bungalows Hotel Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing