We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Views and Excellent Location on Medano...”
other travelers have booked this property
Indulge yourselves In the best location and the Best Beach Cabo has to offer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Indulge yourselves In the best location and the Best Beach Cabo has to offer
Casa Dorada VIP Units
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Indulge yourselves In the best location and the Best Beach Cabo has to offer
Casa Dorada VIP Units
Lobby
pool view 6.JPG
View from the lobby
Night Shot
pool view 4.JPG
pool view 8.JPG
Private beach view
patio view.JPG
pool view 7.JPG
12 Tribes Restaurant
Beach & Arch View
View from Our Balcony At Casa Dorada Medano Beach
dusk 2.JPG
dusk 4.JPG
pool view 10.JPG
pool view 12.JPG
Baby sea turtles being released
12 Tribes restaurant view
12 Tribes restaurant view 2
sunset.JPG
whales.JPG
yacht.JPG
Dorado,Wahoo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jane C
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic Views and Excellent Location on Medano Beach”
Reviewed May 28, 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Casa Dorada at Medano Beach has the BEST location in Cabo. Not only do guests get to enjoy private area at the beach as well as the pool, the location is fab. Walk to town in 6 minutes. Wonderful restaurants all in walking distance.

We have been staying at Casa Dorada for years and booked the 3 bedroom penthouse this time. Wow. We had a total of 14 people come up for a cocktail party and they were impressed by the views and wraparound veranda with spa.

I highly recommend Casa Dorada and if you want to upgrade your stay, book a Penthouse.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2019
Jane - You made our day. We are thrilled to hear you all had such a great time! We do a high five when we hear someone loves it as much as we do!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjack4576
2 reviews
“Woderful!”
Reviewed April 1, 2019 for a stay in March 2019

Marshall was so full of helpful information that really helped our vacation to be wonderful, thank you! Our room had a great view. The location was minutes from the marina which we visited almost every day. The onsite and the nearby restaurants were great too! No need for a rental car at this location.

Date of stay: March 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2019
My wife and I have so much fun there we are thrilled to hear when someone enjoys Cabo as much as we do. You made our day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timmymcmi...
Inkom, Idaho
2 reviews
“Spectacular Place”
Reviewed May 7, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Accommodations at Casa Dorada On Medano Beach in Cabo San Lucas Mexico were unbelievable/spectacular and what was nice about it was the ease of setting up the reservations with Marshall. It was very stress-free and easy to deal with Marshall. He is also very knowledgeable on the things to do in the area. An example is recommended fish charters that are actually into catching fish. We caught fish and followed his recommendation to have vacuum packed so we could bring them back home frozen and didn’t have to worry about anything. He was also very knowledgeable on other activities to do in the area and in the area and was attuned with people who were safe and easy to communicate with which is a big thing when you are in a foreign country especially Mexico I would highly recommend Marshall for your future visits there and enjoy Cabo. He helped make this the best vacation Ever!

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2018
Thanks for the great 5 star review! We look forward to helping you on your future vacations to Cabo San Lucas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brucew235
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in Cabo.”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

A great location with fine restaurants, the marina, the beach and clubs all within walking distance. No need for a car and taxis are close if you need one. The hotel itself is fine. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Varied restaurants and bar in the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2018
Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful visit. We look forward to having you as our guests again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H
1 review
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed March 26, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Every thing is convenient, Can walk almost everywhere. Cab rid to anywhere is only $8.00. Unit very clean and well a ppointed. Sandy loved her massage at the spa.

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2018
Thanks for the 5 star review! Glad you enjoyed your vacation at our place! Hope to have you as our guests soon and hear about nother a successful tuna trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shegunnes...
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
“Cabo Visit”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We would highly recommend staying at the Casa Dorado on Medano Beach. Marshall was super easy to work with and very accommodating!! I loved the extra attention they gave us as we are celebrating our wedding anniversary. The staff was outstanding, the grounds, the rooms the, entertainment and the food top-notch!

We look forward to our visit in 2018!

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2017
Congradulations on your first anniversary trip to Cabo and thanks so much for the great review! When I learned this was your first trip to Cabo and anniversary celebration, I passed this on to the staff. I am so glad they gave you an appropriate welcome! The staff is so warm and welcoming they they are like family. They will be looking forward to seeing you next year on your return visit. We look ford to assisting you with your next trip to Cabo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkafka219
Lombard, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Resort”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We spent a week at Casa Dorada for our daughter's wedding. Marshall was great to deal with and the resort is awesome. The service and rooms are amazing and the location cannot be beat!

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2017
Thanks so much for your great review! Glad you were able to enjoy your daughters wedding and our 2 Bedroom VIP Suite at Casa Dorada. We look forward to having you as our guests again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing