We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza”
Review of Wicked Pizza

Wicked Pizza
Ranked #77 of 572 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Thin crust. Fresh ingredients. A sauce worthy of its Boston heritage. These are but a few things that make Wicked Pizza wicked awesome. A fusion of Mexican character and North End flavor (our homemade sauce is a secret family recipe — Wicked Pizza's founder brought it here all the way from Boston), one visit and you'll be sure to be a Wicked fan.
Oceanside, California
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

We went here twice on our trip because we had the kids. They do have weekly specials so when you are in cabo check them out. We orders a few different kinds of pizza and it was all pretty tasty. The wings and salad were also very good and the price was right on.

Helpful?
1 Thank gaburlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboMN, Manager at Wicked Pizza, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Gaburlinson: When traveling with children it can be tough dining out on a budget, we're glad you had the chance to take advantage of our weekly promotions whether Happy Hour or Wicked Wednesday when our pizzas are 1/2 price. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Cabo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    403
    128
    41
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corona, California
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Pizza!!!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed in an all inclusive resort but wanted to spend one night downtown exploring the city and nightlife. We were recommended to go to this place by someone in our hotel, and it lived up to the expectations! This has to be close to the best pizza we have ever had!! Fast service, very friendly staff, and they all spoke exceptional English.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jackjackattck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboMN, Manager at Wicked Pizza, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
JackJackAttck: Thanks so much for visiting Wicked and taking the time to write such a nice review. We love Cabo for the amazing restaurants that people can enjoy once they get off the resort, we're happy you took that opportunity. We're delighted that you enjoyed our pizzas so much and that our staff provided excellent service and attention. We make sure to have bi-lingual staff for all of our front end positions to make sure that all of our customers receive excellent service. We hope to see you again next time you're in Cabo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great pizza and better service!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We came in for dinner with a party of 16. Marta the waitress, bartender, cashier and busboy is awesome! The pizza was excellent, the beers frosty cold and the service was top notch. Our food came out in 10 minutes and it was delicious. For a change from tacos, a must go

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboMN, Manager at Wicked Pizza, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Stacy B: Thank you and your large group for stopping in. We're very happy that Matha was able to provide you and the rest of our patrons with great service. We are short staffed at the moment and our other front end staff was assisting with deliveries which are a substantial part of our business. We will pass along your kind words to Martha. Thank you for sharing your experience with other TA'ers. So glad you enjoyed our awesome thin crust, scratch made super tasty pizzas! We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good pizza but delivery not convenient”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

* This is not Wicked's fault but the hotels quirky policy. Decided to stay in and order pizza. Took a shower, put p.j's on, ordered pizza and was told I would have to walk to the gate (at Pueblo Bonito Blanco) for pickup. Not all that far but kinda defeats the whole delivery convenience. I asked if it could be delivered to the walk through gate near the ME but they couldnt. The pizza came quick and by the time I walked down and back, it was a bit cold. :( Good pizza but probably would have done room service had I known. I can order groceries and have them delivered but not pizza? Again, not Wickeds fault but hopefully they get "permission" to deliver to the front door.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank smrbrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboMN, Manager at Wicked Pizza, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Smrbrz: Thanks for ordering in from Wicked. Depending on the hotel we are permitted to deliver right to the room or sometimes just to the lobby or front gate. The policy varies from hotel to hotel. But, if enough guests communicate with the front desk about "to the door" delivery, it may be enough to affect a policy change and make it easier for pizza lovers to get their Wicked fix fast and hot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manning, Alberta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Pizza :)”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Great pizza served on a thin crust. Staff are friendly and attentive.....and they deliver!! :) We will be eating there again on our next trip down.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboMN, Manager at Wicked Pizza, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Charlotte R: Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with other TA'ers. We're glad you enjoyed our scratch made pizzas and great service. See you again next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wicked Pizza also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Wicked Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing