We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pizza and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wicked Pizza

Wicked Pizza
Ranked #74 of 555 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Thin crust. Fresh ingredients. A sauce worthy of its Boston heritage. These are but a few things that make Wicked Pizza wicked awesome. A fusion of Mexican character and North End flavor (our homemade sauce is a secret family recipe — Wicked Pizza's founder brought it here all the way from Boston), one visit and you'll be sure to be a Wicked fan.
DeRidder, Louisiana, United States
1 review
“Excellent Pizza and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We were in Cabo for vacation, just happened to walk into Wicked Pizza to check it out. The owners were there and treated us just like family. The pizza was wonderful as well. Couldn't ask for a better place to stop by and eat great pizza.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelli F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboMN, Owner at Wicked Pizza, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Hi Kelli F! It was great meeting your group, we are glad that you decided to check us out and see how good Wicked Pizza is! We hope to see you again soon and we hope you enjoy your bottles of El Arco Tequila!

P.S. - Thanks for the gift you left for us and Tj and Howie say hello!

Greg and Steph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    395
    123
    40
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful Pizzaria”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great Location, Great Staff, and most of all, Great Pizza!
Kudos to the management and staff for the best pizza in the Baja!!

You would think that pizza in Cabo San Lucas MX would be mundane tourista-style.
But this place is a gem serving great pies. It's usually difficult to pull yourself away from the great Mexican food restaurants that abound in CSL, however, if you pass by here and don't get caught up in the aroma from their wood fired ovens, you are not a pizza lover.

If you truly get caught up in the Caboholic experience too much, you can always have an ice cold Paciifco and a shot of El Arco, an award winning tequila as you enjoy your pizza!

Greg, Steph, and Mirek, have a great joint working. Keep Up the Great Job!

Andy from CT

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboMN, Manager at Wicked Pizza, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Hola yankeeandy: Thanks for your glowing review! Yes, the smell of yummy pizza has often lured unsuspecting passersby in to try our pies. We'll let you in on a little secret though. We do not use a wood burning oven. And yes our pizzas still taste amazing! And as you mentioned, we're one of the few places in town where you can come in and try a shot of Mexicos "Finest Craft Tequila" El Arco del Cabo. It's even half price on Wicked Wednesday where all of our pizzas and beverages are 50% OFF until 7pm. Cheers! See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice break from Mexican Food !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

After eating at our resort for five days we decided to take a trip into downtown Cabo San Lucacs. We were really lucky to find Wicked Pizza. We visited with the owner, had a cold Corona, and best of all we had some fantastic pizza!

If you go to Cabo and you get tired of eating Mexican food please check out Wicked pizza. Great food, nice people, very clean, and good price.

Alan & Lisa of Boise, Idaho

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboMN, Manager at Wicked Pizza, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Hi Alan and Lisa; Thanks for visiting Wicked. We're very happy you enjoyed yourselves and enjoyed some of our tasty pizzas. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, Canada
2 reviews
“Had a Wicked time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Unbelievably good pizza!! We stopped in to fill a craving one evening and had such a great experience, we returned on 2 more occasions during our week in Cabo. We had to bring our amigos from the hotel with us because we wouldn't shut up about how good it is! Although writing a review for a friend's place may seem biased, we didn't know Greg and Steph before we stepped in but we know consider them as such. Wonderful people and staff. Check out the deals on Wicked Wednesday and say hi to TJ and Howie if they are around!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FortyPublicHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboMN, Owner at Wicked Pizza, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you SandB_Ont for the great comments! We really enjoyed meeting you and all of your new friends that you converted to fellow Wicked Pizza lovers!! As you point out some may think your review is biased but we treat every guest of Wicked Pizza as a friend and try to do anything we can to accomodate their needs...which includes making the best pizza in Cabo San Lucas!

We hope to see you soon and often, cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fabulous pizza and awesome owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

We had the pleasure of meeting the owners Steph and Greg while we were in Cabo. Wonderful couple. We enjoyed having the opportunity to hang out with Them. TheWicked Pizza is awesome. Can't wait to come back next year and see them again and of course eat some of the delicious thin crust pizza.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DarrinAndAnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboMN, Owner at Wicked Pizza, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Hola DarrinAndAnj! It was awesome getting to know you and your group on your recent visit and look forward to seeing you again very soon! Oh, and for also pointing the fact that our New York style thin crust pizza is simply the best in Cabo! Stop in and give us a try!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wicked Pizza also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Wicked Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing