We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Ranked #11 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Southern Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The Best!”
Reviewed August 1, 2010

This place is tops! The staff is amazing - they accommodated us beyond reason - they went above and beyond. The pictures don't do justice to how beautiful the resort really is.

Plus free internet and fitness center - I can't believe others still charge for these things! The pools are amazing.

And the staff - Mario, Edgar, Manny, Domingo, Cesar, Alejandro (plus all the others) all they want to do is to make sure you have a great time. And you will!

The units are roomy and fitted with the latest of everything - you will not be disappointed.
The food is great and reasonable - the happy hours are a blast.

Go to this place before everyone else finds out!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,053
    254
    57
    17
    12
See reviews for
342
782
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (505)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2010

each suite has direct sea of cortez view, including "The Arch". The staff is fantastic. I was with a female friend and met my teenage daughter there. Whatever we did away from the resort, together or separately, it was a pleasure to return to its haven.

Recommend bringing extra 10 and 5 $ bills for the "taxis", my $20's weren't the best idea.
Also, don't know about other times of year, but I did suggest providing mosquito nets as their were plenty of biters and we love to keep the patio door open.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waveMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
210 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Sirena Del Mar is more of a small boutique timeshare resort. The pools and almost private beach are quite nice. The wait staff is very cordial and responsive to needs.

The resort is still building and until the remaining phases are completed, the restaurant will continue to serve only breakfast and lunch. The menu choices were rather limited. Dinner is not cost effective at this point in time and therefore not available, necessitating one to go off site or bring food with you. Transportation is an issue with local politics to be cleared.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spartan58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2010

After reading reviews on Trip Advisor, I selected Sirena del Mar. I understand now why it is #1! The condos are perfect, the place is spotless, and the setting and pools are beautiful. The food is good too! We had a very relaxing vacation after our daughter's wedding! If you enjoy meeting people you won't be disappointed. Everyone there was so friendly. We rented a car and glad we did. It is a $15.00 cab ride one way every time you go into town and a $50.00 one way to the airport. The car gave us the flexibility to come and go as we pleased and make trips to Walmart and Costo for supplies very easy. The car ended up costing us $219.00 for the week with full coverage.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huff42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florham Park, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Welk Resort at Serena Del Mar was the perfect vacation. The service and grounds were impeccable. The food was delicious.My husband and I stayed with another couple in a one-bedroom room which was accomodated with a pull out couch. We slept on the pul out couch for 7 nights and it was so comfortable! I would do it again in a second. Manny always had activities at the hotel during the day to keep the guests active. The resort is about a 10 minute/$15 cab ride to the town of Cabo but many nights we just stayed in at the resort. There is a beach right next door to the resort which made snorkeling and swimming in the sea accessible.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shannoncore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2010

I am currently staying here with my family and this resort is absolutely BEAUTIFUL! the 3 infinity pools which seem to run right into the ocean, or sea of cortez actually, are amazing. the staff is great, especially manny the activities coordinator. the beach has great snorkeling for free!! all you have to do is put your feet in the water and the fish come right up to you. take a piece of break with you and the fish will love it! i cannot wait to stay here for the rest of the week. words cant describe how great this area is. it truly is something you have to see to believe. absolutely spectacular!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahahn321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2010

We came to Sirena del Mar for our 10th anniversary getaway... w/out the kids. We were looking for peaceful and relaxing and we found it! The resort is immaculate and the views from everywhere are just breathtaking. We were in a large 1 bdrm and my husband had arranged for the "honeymoon package", so we arrived to a bottle of champagne, chocolates, and rose petals everywhere. The rooms are well laid out, the in room washer and dryer (with detergent!) is a great bonus, the large shower is amazing, and we loved sleeping with the windows or sliders open listening to the waves (though you could even hear them with the windows closed!) Loved the hammock on the spacious balcony. The pools are great and the beach is like your own little private cove... worth the short walk and the 100+ steps to get there! Lots of shells!
Manny had a family emergency while we were there, so we missed out on things like salsa lessons and water aerobics, but we enjoyed the Pool Party on Sunday and the Bartending lesson on Friday... one word of caution- make sure you eat before the bartending lesson! You will be drinking! A great deal for the $10 and lots of fun!
We were thrilled when we arrived to find that the on site restaurant is open for dinner on the weekends. We also had lunch and breakfast there several times and the food was great. We rented a car from Europcar at the airport with no issues for a very good rate- and that came in handy for getting some groceries, going out for dinner, and some sightseeing.
If anyone is considering the timeshare presentation, it was pleasant and included breakfast poolside, but be advised that while we were told it "never goes beyond 1 1/2 hours unless you are serious about buying" we were there for 2 hours. Also be sure to ask about plans for future development. They didn't mention it until we asked and if you are thinking about buying you might want to know that there are plans for another 36 oceanfront rooms and then another 100 room behind the current building.
Our only suggestions to Sirena del Mar would be to add some more umbrellas by the pool... there were tons of chairs, but very few umbrellas and on some hot days you really needed some shade. Also, it would be nice to have the bar open a little later. At 5pm we were really ready for a margarita, but the bar was closed already.
Overall, an amazing resort with remarkable employees and well designed rooms and facilities. Great beds. Free wifi a bonus. Thoughtful details throughout- loved the towel mermaids and swans! Would go back again in a heartbeat! Oh, and I almost forgot the oceanfront massage- absolutely divine!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hcambareri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
2.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,482 reviews
0.7 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
675 reviews
3.3 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,531 reviews
3.0 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar

Property: Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km 4.5 | Cabo Bello, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious secluded 7-acre resort is perched on the cliffs of Cabo San Lucas corridor peninsula, with amazing views of El Arco. Every villa is either ocean or garden view. Whale watching Dec 15 - March 15. Sunbathing and swimming at private protected cove beach (no vendors permitted). Resort is ten minute drive to heart of Cabo San Lucas shopping and night life. Guest amenities: two infinity-edge pools and spa, swim-up bar, al fresca body massages, al fresca and indoor Estrella Restaurant and bar, ocean view fitness center, multiple planned activities for all age groups, game room, fire pit and mini-market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing