We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“georgeous and delightful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Ranked #15 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2010

each suite has direct sea of cortez view, including "The Arch". The staff is fantastic. I was with a female friend and met my teenage daughter there. Whatever we did away from the resort, together or separately, it was a pleasure to return to its haven.

Recommend bringing extra 10 and 5 $ bills for the "taxis", my $20's weren't the best idea.
Also, don't know about other times of year, but I did suggest providing mosquito nets as their were plenty of biters and we love to keep the patio door open.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waveMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,480)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,367 - 1,373 of 1,480 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2010

Sirena Del Mar is more of a small boutique timeshare resort. The pools and almost private beach are quite nice. The wait staff is very cordial and responsive to needs.

The resort is still building and until the remaining phases are completed, the restaurant will continue to serve only breakfast and lunch. The menu choices were rather limited. Dinner is not cost effective at this point in time and therefore not available, necessitating one to go off site or bring food with you. Transportation is an issue with local politics to be cleared.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spartan58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

After reading reviews on Trip Advisor, I selected Sirena del Mar. I understand now why it is #1! The condos are perfect, the place is spotless, and the setting and pools are beautiful. The food is good too! We had a very relaxing vacation after our daughter's wedding! If you enjoy meeting people you won't be disappointed. Everyone there was so friendly. We rented a car and glad we did. It is a $15.00 cab ride one way every time you go into town and a $50.00 one way to the airport. The car gave us the flexibility to come and go as we pleased and make trips to Walmart and Costo for supplies very easy. The car ended up costing us $219.00 for the week with full coverage.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huff42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Welk Resort at Serena Del Mar was the perfect vacation. The service and grounds were impeccable. The food was delicious.My husband and I stayed with another couple in a one-bedroom room which was accomodated with a pull out couch. We slept on the pul out couch for 7 nights and it was so comfortable! I would do it again in a second. Manny always had activities at the hotel during the day to keep the guests active. The resort is about a 10 minute/$15 cab ride to the town of Cabo but many nights we just stayed in at the resort. There is a beach right next door to the resort which made snorkeling and swimming in the sea accessible.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shannoncore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

I am currently staying here with my family and this resort is absolutely BEAUTIFUL! the 3 infinity pools which seem to run right into the ocean, or sea of cortez actually, are amazing. the staff is great, especially manny the activities coordinator. the beach has great snorkeling for free!! all you have to do is put your feet in the water and the fish come right up to you. take a piece of break with you and the fish will love it! i cannot wait to stay here for the rest of the week. words cant describe how great this area is. it truly is something you have to see to believe. absolutely spectacular!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahahn321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2010

We came to Sirena del Mar for our 10th anniversary getaway... w/out the kids. We were looking for peaceful and relaxing and we found it! The resort is immaculate and the views from everywhere are just breathtaking. We were in a large 1 bdrm and my husband had arranged for the "honeymoon package", so we arrived to a bottle of champagne, chocolates, and rose petals everywhere. The rooms are well laid out, the in room washer and dryer (with detergent!) is a great bonus, the large shower is amazing, and we loved sleeping with the windows or sliders open listening to the waves (though you could even hear them with the windows closed!) Loved the hammock on the spacious balcony. The pools are great and the beach is like your own little private cove... worth the short walk and the 100+ steps to get there! Lots of shells!
Manny had a family emergency while we were there, so we missed out on things like salsa lessons and water aerobics, but we enjoyed the Pool Party on Sunday and the Bartending lesson on Friday... one word of caution- make sure you eat before the bartending lesson! You will be drinking! A great deal for the $10 and lots of fun!
We were thrilled when we arrived to find that the on site restaurant is open for dinner on the weekends. We also had lunch and breakfast there several times and the food was great. We rented a car from Europcar at the airport with no issues for a very good rate- and that came in handy for getting some groceries, going out for dinner, and some sightseeing.
If anyone is considering the timeshare presentation, it was pleasant and included breakfast poolside, but be advised that while we were told it "never goes beyond 1 1/2 hours unless you are serious about buying" we were there for 2 hours. Also be sure to ask about plans for future development. They didn't mention it until we asked and if you are thinking about buying you might want to know that there are plans for another 36 oceanfront rooms and then another 100 room behind the current building.
Our only suggestions to Sirena del Mar would be to add some more umbrellas by the pool... there were tons of chairs, but very few umbrellas and on some hot days you really needed some shade. Also, it would be nice to have the bar open a little later. At 5pm we were really ready for a margarita, but the bar was closed already.
Overall, an amazing resort with remarkable employees and well designed rooms and facilities. Great beds. Free wifi a bonus. Thoughtful details throughout- loved the towel mermaids and swans! Would go back again in a heartbeat! Oh, and I almost forgot the oceanfront massage- absolutely divine!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hcambareri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2010

The hotel was amazing with an incredible view and comfortable rooms. The service was excellent, they really go beyond expectations. The food and the drinks were really good also. Manny, the activities director was the best! He really kept everyone entertain especially the kids. He was very fun and outgoing and also recommended restaruants and bars that my friends and I had a great time at. My friends and I had a lot of fun doing all of his activities. We are definitly coming back to stay again at the Welks and highly recommend it, the staff was just amazing!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candle15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
2.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
0.7 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,236 reviews
2.7 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#14 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
1.3 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
3.3 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#17 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km 4.5 | Cabo Bello, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $330 - $659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious secluded 7-acre resort is perched on the cliffs of Cabo San Lucas corridor peninsula, with amazing views of El Arco. Every villa is either ocean or garden view. Whale watching Dec 15 - March 15. Sunbathing and swimming at private protected cove beach (no vendors permitted). Resort is ten minute drive to heart of Cabo San Lucas shopping and night life. Guest amenities: two infinity-edge pools and spa, swim-up bar, al fresca body massages, al fresca and indoor Estrella Restaurant and bar, ocean view fitness center, multiple planned activities for all age groups, game room, fire pit and mini-market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing