We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is probably the most spectacularly beautiful resort setting we've ever enjoyed.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Ranked #15 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2010

Sirena Del Mar is, first and foremost, a gorgeous site for a beach resort. Built on cliffs overlooking the Sea of Cortez, the rooms all have panoramic views of the ocean, the rock formations at the tip of the Baja (el arco), and breaching and spouting whales (in season). The pools and decks are well designed and convenient to the rooms and to the other ameneties. Our room was a little small for my wife, teenage daughter and me and amounted to little more than a studio unit (It was the lockout portion of a 2 BR condo unit.), but it was well constructed, furnished and decorated, so enjoyable even if a tad small.

The staff was very friendly and eager to please. Manny the activities director was especially helpful and enthusiastic in his work. The waiters and cleaning staff were smiling and willing to please. Cesar took good care of us and made us feel at home.

The first time I went to Mexico I was a little unsettled and uneasy about vacationing outside the U.S. Each time we have returned (now 4 times in all) the comfort level increased. Sirena Del Mar and the staff there made us feel comfortable and entirely at ease. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. If there was any negative aspect to the resort, it would only be that the restaurant did not serve evening meals. However, I'm certain that as the resort matures (It only opened in December, 2009.) the food services will expand to accomodate what I believe will be larger and larger numbers of very satisfied guests.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawdog1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,437 - 1,443 of 1,492 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2010

We not only loved the beautiful resort but the people were amazing! Everyone gave great and friendly service, always going the extra mile. Javier, the chef, is fantastic and if you get a chance to learn watermelon carving from him be sure to take adavantage of it! Manny, the activities director, is so fun and friendly that he will make you smile. The rooms are top-notch in every way and the view is spectacular from every room. We loved our stay and could not have been more pleased.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathyofjamul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

Wow, what a vacation! Immediately after we arrived, we were greeted by Manny, the Activities Director, who promptly engaged our 3 young kids in a game of ping pong. From then on, the activities never stopped! Swimming, snorkeling, Trivia, Bingo, Water Arobics, cooking lessons, foosball, pool, Wii, air hockey... we did everything Manny had to offer, and he didn't stop for a minute! He also had recommendations for great restaurants at the Marina that would appeal to the kids. He was definitely our "Go To" guy. We also kept Ramero, Jesus, and Carlos busy at the swim up pool bar making fruit smoothies for the kids and popping the tops on Pacificos for us. The lunch fare was wonderful. The only down side was that at this point in its development, both the pool bar and the food service close at 5:00 p.m., so you have to leave the resort for dinner; however, you can buy groceries and prepare your own meals in your room kitchen or on the patio grills. The downtown area and marina is close by and offers many restaurant choices. We were glad we rented a car so that we could go out for dinner and travel around to visit Todos Santos and Cerritos Beach. In the resort, we stayed in the 2 bedroom penthouse, which was spectacular. This was really a fantastic location and a spectacular vacation! Thank you to the Sirena del Mar staff!! We WILL meet again!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Supermonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

The workout room,whirlpool,swimming pool,kids game room,rooms and the view all fantastic. The staff are there for YOU. I can't say enough good things about the Activities Director,personality plus! Plays and gets kids and adults motivated with H2O aerobics, ping pong and outside pool ,snorkeling and so many other activities offered. They offer cooking and fruit carving classes.
Wallmart is close by for needed food and personal items. Costco and Sam's is also close.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJDelta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed an altogether too short 3 night stay. Rooms are simply amazing and it's obvious the designers spent a great deal of time focusing on just about everything a guest could ask for in a vacation resort. Liked it so much we shot and edited a video tour of the grounds from sunrise to night.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hMsQbbLXI6I

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bajarich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2010

This hotel is the best! the customer service is excellent. It has an excellent panoramic view. Everything is new since it just opened few months ago. All the rooms have ocean view. The pools have ocean view. It has a wonderful jacuzi, gym, game room, bar... Will definitely recommended!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maryarena78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2010

We own in the Hyatt Vacation Club and have been at The Welk Cabo for a week. Unbelievable place, location and staff. You will love Carlos, Jesus, Romiro, Manny, Claudia and Cesar. They have realy worked extremely hard to make our trip great. There are a couple of other employees that assisted with the bartering process as well which has really been helpful. Highly recommend the this place with family and/or friends.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dlow8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.7 mi away
Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection
2.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
2.3 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
3.3 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#17 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,929 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km 4.5 | Cabo Bello, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $264 - $859 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious secluded 7-acre resort is perched on the cliffs of Cabo San Lucas corridor peninsula, with amazing views of El Arco. Every villa is either ocean or garden view. Whale watching Dec 15 - March 15. Sunbathing and swimming at private protected cove beach (no vendors permitted). Resort is ten minute drive to heart of Cabo San Lucas shopping and night life. Guest amenities: two infinity-edge pools and spa, swim-up bar, al fresca body massages, al fresca and indoor Estrella Restaurant and bar, ocean view fitness center, multiple planned activities for all age groups, game room, fire pit and mini-market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing