We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Misiones del Cabo(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrock Condo Hotel(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Patios Hotel(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Riu Santa Fe(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,552)
Filter reviews
1,552 results
Traveler rating
1,157
287
67
24
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,157
287
67
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachestrella restaurantfull kitchenwhelkswasher dryerswim up barhome depotrented a carfire pitactivities directortacomexican fiestasmall resortthe penthouseonsite restauranttime shareocean front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
656 - 661 of 1,552 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed here in September of 2012. Although the hotel is located somewhat from the main area of town, we really enjoyed our stay. Set back off the main road on the cliffs, this hotel offers a fanstatic pool with a swim up bar. Down the steps there is a small private beach. Get some snorkels from the hotel and go check out the fish. The beach is not great for swimming, but good if you want to get a tan. We took the local bus ($1) to Walmart the first night and stocked up on supplies. We took a taxi back which was relatively inexpensive (make sure you have small bills as they like to make the excuse that they don't have change). Given the location of the hotel, there are not many options for dinner. Their dollar fish tacos (a once a week special in the afternoon), were delicious. We also had the chef prepare some Tuna we had caught while deep see fishing (small per person charge). It was a ton of food and very good. Unfortunately, there were a ton of bugs by the water feature outside and so we had to eat and quickly head back to our room. The staff was extremely helpful. The only downside is the location if you are like us and like to get out and do stuff. It meant either taking the local bus (which wasn't really bad at all, a straight shot to town) or catching a cab. The staff was helpful and kind and mostly stayed out of your way. If you are more of a beach fiend (which we are not), you may want to stay somewhere closer to the main resorts. While there, I would recommend: deep sea fishing, four wheeling and our favorite, the sunset cruise on the catamaran.

Room Tip: Any of the upper level rooms give you a great view
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Jeremy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutch F, Director of Consumer Affairs at Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Jeremy W,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am happy to see you had a great stay here at Welk Resort Sirena del Mar. I appreciate the details provided on your accommodations and the comments on the beauty of our Resort. We would love to have you come again and look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was my first time to Cabo. Really, it's less than what people "hipe it up to be!". We are owners at the Welk, so they offered us a package deal. The deal was fine, the resort was beautiful but TOO, TOO, TOO expensive. The food at the Restaurant is so over priced. It's ridiculous. There is no need for that. The resort is located 1 mile south of the main highway on the beach. To get to the main highway you have to WALK about 1 mile UPHILL. It was so hot & humid, it was awful. The resort needs to offer some type of shuttle at least to the main road even if you have to pay ($1-$5), it's worth it. The nearest small store is an OXOX store, which is equivalent to a 7-11 store. The taxi to anywhere is $20 one way. The only restaurant seating is outdoors and when it's hot & humid, who wants to sit outside.

The resort itself is beautiful. The staff is very friendly and most helpful. You couldn't pay me to come back here again!!

Room Tip: Stop at the Wal-Mart or Costco and stock up on groceries,etc for the room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SoCalifornia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutch F, Director of Consumer Affairs at Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear SoCalifornia1,
Thank you for being a member of the Welk family. It is great to hear you loved the beauty of our Resort and felt our staff was great. We regret to learn that your experience at the Cabo resort did not live up to your expectations. We appreciate you bringing your concerns with our attention. We will be looking further into your comments. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

This is my second visit to Cabo San Lucas. There is no comparison between Hacienda del Mar where I stayed last year and Sirena Del Mar. I wonder how this resort could possibly be rated #5 of 66 resorts in the Cabo area. Our stay was from 7/26 to 8/1. To begin, the Welks customer service representative who contacted me via email about our visit had the wrong dates of my arrival (the first of July instead of the end of July). That should have raised a red flag! Upon arrival, I requested a room with 2 queen size beds instead of 1 king because we decided to take my friend's 11 year old son at the last minute. I was told that there were none available. However, it was evident that resort was less than half full during our stay. It just happened we were able to see the room next door to us which was much larger and would have been better equiped for the addition of the young boy. The maintenace gentlemen showed the us the room next door when we asked about available rooms, not knowing what we had been told. We were given no consideration at all. The bartenders and other staff at the pool area were unfriendly, never approached us to offer drinks, not one time in all 6 days that we were there. The resort has only 1 restaurant which is outdoor tables. We ate two meals at their restaurant. We were nearly "carried away" by the flies and other bugs flying around our food and table. When we asked about getting rid of the insects, we were told that there was nothing they could do about it. At the pool on Sunday, they offered all the food that you could eat and drink for $38 per person. The food was good but when we went to the bar to order drinks, we were told that the drinks that we requested were not covered on the special. How can you advertise "all that you can drink" and then have exceptions without prior notification? So, we asked about cancelling the special on our tab. Since we already had had some food, we were not allowed to cancel. We got into a heated debate with the lead bartender which did no good except put a damper on our trip. So we had to pay $38 for 1 plate of food and also pay an additional charge for the drinks. Aparently this Resort knows nothing about customer service. There was no maid service offered so we cleaned our own room after borrowing cleaning supplies from the cleaning staff although we were charged $7.00 per day for who knows what!. The beach was a public beach so there were people with dogs that were doing their business around the area next to the Resort. (Draw your own conclusions from that statement). There were no chairs, umbrellas, towels or a bar at the beach area. This Resort should be rated at the bottom of the list instead of near the top. If I didn't love visiting Cabo so much, based on this experience I would never return. However, for those who read this, there are some really nice Resorts to accomodate a stay! This one is not one of them.

Room Tip: Learn more about the availabitly of room sizes and room amendities prior to booking a stay. Insist on the Resort providing everything that you booked or you will be given the lowest rated room available.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Bandit0615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutch F, Director of Consumer Affairs at Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Bandit0615,
Thank you staying with us here at Welk. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We appreciate your letting us know some of the challenges you experienced during your stay. We are certainly concerned by your comments, as quality and customer service are among our highest priorities. We do look forward in the hope of being able to welcome you back in the near future and delivering to you the professional and friendly customer services levels that so many of our guests have experienced and continue to enjoy at the Welk Resorts SIrena Del Mar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Shocked that this resort is rated #5 in Cabo! We stayed at the property from 7/26-8/02/14. The views were amazing. Beautiful view from our room of the resort and the Cabo beaches. That's the good. The entrance to the resort is very unimpressive. If you blink, you'd drive right by it. Also, the lobby is very small and unnoteworthy as well. The one bedroom suite was a decent size. The water pressure was horrible and the sofa bed was very uncomfortable. The beach was small, no amenities like chairs or towels. Also, the beach is not private and most umbrellas were occupied by local residents for the day.
The resort had little to no planned activities for children. We were traveling with our three children ages 11, 7 and 5. The pools are small and very quiet. The resort has no spa, only an outdoor cabana. The gym is small and not well stocked, twice there was no water. The one restaurant choice was extremely overpriced for bad food ($160 for four meals and no alcohol!) The bar at the pool was also overpriced with $10 french fries and $10 non-alcoholic smoothies for the kids. In general, it appeared that they were understaffed.
The overall location is a taxi ride everywhere, nothing is within walking distance. Your roundtrip taxi ride will add $40 to the price of anywhere you go. Check-out is 10 AM sharp. We had housekeeping knocking on our door at 10:03. And be aware that this property charges a daily resort fee, for what I'm still not sure?? In closing, I would not recommend this resort for an active family.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank LucasAloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutch F, Director of Consumer Affairs at Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear LucasAloha,
I am glad you found the view here at Sirena del Mar amazing. We apologize that your stay was less than perfect. I appreciate the feedback from your stay with us. I also appreciate your positive comments and your thoughts on the areas for improvement. I hope you will consider giving us another chance to change your impression.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We here at the end of 10 days travel around Baja, a perfect pick to relax before heading home. Large apartments, big comfortable bed, great shower, large bath, good wifi and laundry in the room great to catch up on all the washing.
The pool bar was the perfect place to enjoy some cold drinks and chat to other guests, while enjoying the stunning view.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Casswa78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutch F, Director of Consumer Affairs at Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Hi Casswa78, we are pleased that you chose to stay with us at the end of your trip. We are happy that you enjoyed the amenities here at Welk. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews