We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Missing our Gorgeous Getaway...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Ranked #15 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We traveled with a small adult group to Cabo and The Welk Resort and we are still reminiscing about our trip. We are missing our outdoor breakfast with one of the best views in Cabo and the gorgeous infinity pools with up-front views of the beautiful whales we saw EVERY day we stayed. The last time I visited Cabo, I stayed at a larger, more convention-like resort and although the amenities were great, this smaller, boutique-like hotel offers exactly what we are looking for in a relaxing getaway with beautiful, updated rooms. We appreciated the friendly staff, especially Manny, the recreation host who kept us busy with fun at the pool if we chose to get active. This was an adult trip for us, but we are already thinking about our next stay with our family.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

672 - 678 of 1,506 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed here several years ago, while construction was still going on for the second phase of buildings, and the indoor restaurant was not yet complete. Despite that I had a wonderful time. The view when you first walk into the lobby is breathtaking. Staff was very friendly, and the room was small but very comfortable. The restaurant was hit or miss, this may have been due to construction.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngelaInOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We had a great experience staying here. Typically we like to do a lot of activities when we travel, but the sole purpose of this vacation was rest and relaxation. This was the perfect resort for that as all of the service staff are extremely nice and welcoming, the rooms are gracious and all have water views, and the food was delicious. The location is a little isolated and you'll need a taxi/bus to get anywhere, but we were content staying at the resort for the majority of the time.

Highlights/Tips: Great resort for whale watching (at least 15 sightings during our 4 day stay), our building was further from the construction site so we weren't really affected by the noise, and the rooms have small kitchenette's with Washer/Dryer's which was a nice amenity, the "Catch of the Day" Sea Bass meal is delicious, and fish tacos are equally tasty, resort has a private beach with free snorkeling, the couples massage is totally worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for the building further from the construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Belugafingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I cannot say enough about this fantastic resort. We stayed for a week with a group of about 30 friends and family, and were so thrilled with the level of hospitality we received from each staff member at this resort. Manny, the activities director, was truly a pleasure and he assisted us with group events throughout the entire week and truly made us feel appreciated, important, valued, and welcome. Barbara and Jazzie at the concierge desk were especially helpful as well as they assisted with all of our transportation and activities needs. Angel was our server and bartender for much of the week and was also fantastic, as was one of the bellman Gabriel. And of course the hotel manager Mario (aka Super Pollo) made an extra effort to ensure that our stay as well as our entire group was perfect.

The construction was not a distraction or nuisance to us at all, we noticed it, but it disappeared into the background quickly.

We were all very happy with the food in the restaurant and the pool bar. Additionally, some of our group went on a fishing trip early one morning and brought back their catch. The chefs turned some of it into a really great ceviche and we were able to cook up more of it on the grills provided in the pool area.

All in all, our stay was absolutely perfect. The quaint nature of the property makes it great for families and friends to enjoy.

We loved it and will absolutely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ddnicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Sirena Del Mar, a Welk Resort. We booked a Premier Ocean Front Villa. It was a beautiful room that I would compare to a one bedroom apartment! We went to Wal-Mart and purchased snacks, breakfast food, pop, water and beer. Amenitites galore of utensils, eating supplies, laundry soap, hair dryer, robes, grilling tools. We ate breakfast every morning on the veranda (and whale watched - bring your binoculars), snacked at lunch time or ordered from Palapas and then took a cab to a restaurant by the marina. We enjoyed the food from Palapas, it tasted good, was fast and plenty of choices for bar food. Food and drinks can be charged to your room to pay at the end of your stay.

The staff were wonderful! Jazzie will take care of you at the concierge desk, Santos will have a cab for you in 30 seconds, and Alex will deliver drinks regularly. Manny does a great job at activities!

The pool area and pools were clean; somedays warmer than others, but a good cool off when it got hot. There is music playing at the swim up bar, but it was not at all obnoxious! There were six of us so some days it was harder to find six chairs all together, but the pool area was not overly packed. Plenty of towels and mix of sun and shaded seats. There was a pool table and ping pong but otherwise, not a lot of entertainment. That was fine for us, but I don't think it would suffice for a family with kids.

We ate at a variety of places but our two favorites were: The Office - a must do on your Cabo trip.
Salvotore's - Italian, serving size is huge! Order a big meal and take leftovers back to room for leftovers the next day.

We had a couples massage in the cabana. Ahhhhhmazingly relaxing! We also took a catamaran sunset cruise. It was beautiful and we got to see lots of whales, too, which was a bonus. The only part of our stay that could've been improved was the room cleaning. We stayed seven days and had a complimentary cleaning on the third day. If we wanted it additionally it would've cost $12 per day. We did receive clean towels any time we called and asked but I would've liked to have our garbage emptied more frequently.

I would definitely recommend water shoes for the beach. It's an easy walk distance-wise, but the sand is something hard to explain. The water is very rough at the resort beach and there are tons of rocks. Again, the water shoes would be a must on your packing list. Also, have lots of small bills for cabs. From Sirena Del Mar to the marina was a $15 cab ride for four people. It was $25 for our group of six. None of the cabs we took in our whole week had change, so have small bills.

We had a room in tower one and I only heard the construction noise on one occasion. It was not bothersome to us at all.

This was a relaxing, quiet resort and it was precisely what we wanted. We are very happy with our stay. If you are looking for a lively resort with night life, look elsewhere, but you can find that in bars at the marina, too, and some back to stay at this lovely resort.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This was our first trip to Cabo and we are so glad we picked Sirena del Mar as our "home" for the week. This property is away from the crowds in Cabo, yet only a fifteen minute cab ride away from the central area. We also liked that it is a smaller resort with great pool areas and before you know it the other guests become your new friends! Joining in on the activities is a must and Manny, the Activities Director, is THE BEST!!

Room Tip: They are adding a new building, but right now all the rooms face the ocean, a real plus if you trave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed a week at this hotel with our two girls, ages 12 and 17, and loved every minute. Despite the construction going on (the noise was minimal), we had a great time. Extremely friendly staff, clean, well appointed rooms, spectacular views (we saw whales from our balcony!), good food, quiet, and a semi-private beach. If you like a smaller hotel, away from the crowds, this is the place for you! We rented a car to get around, and you're 10minutes from both Costco and Walmart to stock up on food for the kitchen, which was very functional and well appointed. You're 15minutes from downtown Cabo, and roughly 40minutes from the airport in San Jose. They had activities during the day which were well done, not very "glitzy", and fun. Definitely attend the fiesta night, where they served traditional Mexican fare (including dishes with Mole' sauce, which was hard to find), drinks, and there was dancing. They also brought in some local dancers who put on a great show, dancing traditional dancers (we expected it to just be OK, but were very pleasantly surprised). Internet access was good, even on the beach!

You can see the "arch", and the sunrises are spectacular! We'd definitely go back again!

Room Tip: We splurged and rented the penthouse - 2 bedrooms plus another room that could be converted into a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barryb_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
2.2 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
2.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
0.7 mi away
Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#18 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,992 reviews
2.2 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
1.3 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km 4.5 | Cabo Bello, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $231 - $817 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious secluded 7-acre resort is perched on the cliffs of Cabo San Lucas corridor peninsula, with amazing views of El Arco. Every villa is either ocean or garden view. Whale watching Dec 15 - March 15. Sunbathing and swimming at private protected cove beach (no vendors permitted). Resort is ten minute drive to heart of Cabo San Lucas shopping and night life. Guest amenities: two infinity-edge pools and spa, swim-up bar, al fresca body massages, al fresca and indoor Estrella Restaurant and bar, ocean view fitness center, multiple planned activities for all age groups, game room, fire pit and mini-market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelPower, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing