We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Rafii Family returned for the 4th time!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Ranked #14 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Carlsbad, California
2 reviews
“The Rafii Family returned for the 4th time!!”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Home away from home! Beautiful property, spacious room, amazing views, impeccable service and friendly staff is why my family has returned to Sirena Del Mar multiple times! Staff treats everyone like royalty! You never feel like you are on top of each other even during peak season! You MUST stay at this property. Breakfast and lunch menus and food quality is excellent. Dinner is a 10 minute Cab ride to downtown Cabo. Shout out to Francisco, Mario, Manny, Alex and Alexandro. Thank you for making us feel at home!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,081
    271
    60
    20
    14
See reviews for
364
804
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (520)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2013

It took me almost a year, but I'm finally reviewing this wonderful hotel.

The hotel is beautiful and the staff is amazing. My girlfriend and I stayed in a second floor suite with a great view of the arch. The room was clean and very comfortable. My only (very small) complaint would be that there is no daily turn down service (unless requested at a nominal fee). Other than that everything else about our stay was perfect. Every member of the staff (literally, every member of the staff) was polite, attentive and friendly. In terms of luxury, I've stayed at nicer hotels, but Sirena del Mar had the best hotel staff I've ever met.

Would absolutely recommend this hotel.

Note: The hotel is great but it's 10 minutes outside downtown CSL. Cab rides are $15 each way.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We just returned from Cabo and a long weekend at the Sirena del Mar. Friends of ours got married on the beach there! Although there currently is not an indoor restaurant or an on-site spa, the atmosphere and the staff more than compensated for that. The location is stunning, the villas were lovely, the ambiance was relaxing and unstuffy. The staff were so helpful and genuinely friendly, led by Manny who was great at keeping us all entertained! It was a fantastic 3 days!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel was beyond beautiful and so relaxing! No crazy horse play and obnoxious guests made for a perfect July 4th weekend getaway! Not to mention, the location is wonderful and an easy $5-10 cab ride to downtown and some great restaurants at local resorts as well! I would highly consider coming back here in the future as the size of this resort is perfect and does not allow for a lot of unwanted noise going on. The rooms were great with them being like a small apartment and it was nice to even come home with clean clothes! Also, the bartenders are great...minus them trying to charge us for other peoples drinks :(

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelife22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

great time, great people, great place, all you need is here. The rooms are great the pools are amazing the service is impeccable entertainment for all the beach is beautiful the resort is centrally located transportation is easily available landscaping is beautifully tropical

Room Tip: amazing amount of time spent outside. room is secondary
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McKeeRanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Just want to reiterate...this is such a wonderful location. The views are wonderful the staff is amazing. The rooms are clean and nice and spacious.
BUT...I want to just try to get one small drawback to their attention...the food at the restaurant. REALLY mediocre. Good in a pinch, but, they should really work on improving it. It is very ho hum and a bit overpriced for what they serve. I just choose now NOT to eat there.
The staff is amazing...Francisco and Gabriel meet you at the curb with smiles and always a helpful hand. Fedra and Gina and Barb are next to greet you at the Concierge desk ready to do anything to help and make your stay better. Edgar is at the front desk so willing to help. At the pool Angel is...well...an Angel.

Room Tip: Welk won't guarantee a room. It is a problem. Right now there is construction next to one of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MademoiselleX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My husband and I spent our 5 year wedding anniversary at the Sirena Del Mar in Cabo San Lucas. It was absolutely perfect, I could not have asked for a better mini-vacation for just the two of us. From the moment we arrived, we felt like we were their #1 priority. Everyone on the property remembers your name and goes above and beyond to make your experience an enjoyable one. We stayed in an ocean front suite and could not have asked for a more perfect room. The view was breathtaking and the little hammock made my morning coffee that much more relaxing. The private beach makes it perfect for snorkeling or just laying out with a cold beer. The pool was very nice, but we spent most of our time on their beach.

We did a margarita dinner tour with Caborey to see the Arch and it was amazing. The food was decent and the drinks even better, especially since it was an unlimited open bar the moment you set foot on the boat. Everyone on the boat even goes beyond what you would expect to make the evening perfect. From helping take pictures and making sure you are never with an empty drink in hand. Their friendly concierge will help you with all reservations for any activities you would like to try, and offer any advice you may need.

If you like authentic Mexican food, our driver recommended a little place called Tres Gallos. It is in downtown Cabo San Lucas, tucked away off the main road. But worth it. The cook prepares your salsa fresh and right in front of you and they use fresh fruits in their margaritas.

All in all, it was the perfect getaway for the two of us. We have not been on a vacation without our son in over 5 years, and Sirena Del Mar was by far our best choice. Small, quite, friendly faces. I have never been treated so well at a beach resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristaC86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
2.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,183 reviews
2.7 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,563 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
3.3 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar

Property: Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km 4.5 | Cabo Bello, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious secluded 7-acre resort is perched on the cliffs of Cabo San Lucas corridor peninsula, with amazing views of El Arco. Every villa is either ocean or garden view. Whale watching Dec 15 - March 15. Sunbathing and swimming at private protected cove beach (no vendors permitted). Resort is ten minute drive to heart of Cabo San Lucas shopping and night life. Guest amenities: two infinity-edge pools and spa, swim-up bar, al fresca body massages, al fresca and indoor Estrella Restaurant and bar, ocean view fitness center, multiple planned activities for all age groups, game room, fire pit and mini-market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing