We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Ranked #16 of 73 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This resort is beautiful!!! We stayed in the 2 bedroom penthouse in the older building and is was very roomy, clean and had everything that you would need. The furnishings were top notch and the beds were very comfy. The bathrooms were huge and the shower in the master was awesome!
The resort is kept very clean and the staff were top notch! We were not hassled about a time share at all (except at check in and we just mentioned we were not interested). All in a wonderful place to stay, and I certainly would like to go back for another visit...only we would stay longer this time. :)

Room Tip: The higher up (especially in the older building) the views are breath taking!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 64danah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

773 - 779 of 1,518 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

Just got back from a week at Sirena Del Mar. We were there the first week of September 2013. It is a beautiful resort with an awesome view and very accomodating staff. The resort is about 10 minutes from downtown Cabo and unless you want to stand in the pool and drink all day there is not much else to do. I would stay closer to downtown if I go back. The other option is San Hose Los Cabo that has a better beach area for swimming. The resort has an outdoor restaurant with less than average food. Renting a car was a good move since the cost of transport from the airport and taxi fees to town are very expensive. I rented a car from Alamo through my American Airlines reservation and spent $180 for the week for the car and Mexican Liability Insurance. Driving was easy as long as you follow the rules, all though no one else does. Most blow through stop signs and exceed all speed limits. Police did stop people and I just abided by the rules to avoid problems. Driving to Cabo Dowtown and SanJose Cabo and back to the Airport was about a half tank of gas for the week @ $35 in gas. Much better than Airport Transport and Taxis. Timeshare people are a real pain at the Airport and you need to keep moving through two rooms to get outside to your ride. Same problem at the beach with vendors and to a small degree at the resort. Just keep politely saying no thank you and move on.
The room and view at the resort were great, We were in building one 4th floor overlooking the pools and the Arch. Not very crowded because it was the HOT and Tropical Storm Season. While they are normally rare they had two tropical storms before we went and one while we were there.
It was very hot for our week and that affects my review, if it was not so hot my experiance would have been better. Just walking around the Marina (101 degrees) was brutal and since we were the only people walking there we were accosted by every restaurant, glass bottom boat ride, deep sea fishing trip and every other vendor on site making the day less than enjoyable.
Overall the Resort was very nice the property, pool, view were great. Food average at best. Activities minimal. If you want more activity you need to be closer to town.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views, Building 1 has better view of the Arch
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dude24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We returned home from our vacation yesterday evening and miss the place already. The staff absolutely made the trip for us. Manny, Jorge, Rufino, Luis, Hugo, Francisco and Fabian were warm, inviting and fun to get to know. I would highly recommend getting to know all of them while staying at the Welk.

In addition, the resort was beautiful and the views sublime. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My first trip to Cabo was made unforgettable by this resort and its marvelous staff. A word to wise for anyone visiting Cabo. Unless you are renting a car, by all means arrange for transportation directly to your destination. Once you clear customs you will have to walk through a gauntlet of local experts that for a small fee will transport you to your destination. Ignore all of these folks and proceed directly to the "Groups" exit. Our Welk concierge Jazzie warned us of this assault via email before we arrived. Once we arrived at the resort we were greeted by our bellhop Francisco. He took our bags to our room and gave us a nickel overview/tour of the resort property. The property has two pools. The main pool is an infinity pool that overlooks the Sea of Cortez and the Welk private beach. The main pool has a swim up bar that has happy hour between 2 and 3. There is one other bar located within the onsite restaurant. Happy Hour for this bar is from 5 to 6. Luis kept the drinks flowing for us all week.

Our room was one of the smaller units in the East building. There are three room sizes on the property. The larger one bedroom unit and penthouse rooms were also options. If you plan to stay in one of the penthouse units request the West building as those penthouse units have hot tubs on the balcony. Our room was nicely sized for my wife and I. The room had two flat screen televisions, a light kitchen, full sized refrigerator and a stackable washer and dryer. Our room number was room number 1403-B. The view from my room's balcony of the Sea of Cortez was one of the things that made this resort ideal. Although our room was one of the smaller units and we didn't have a hammock on our balcony like the larger one bedroom unit had, our balcony had more privacy than the larger one bedroom unit.

The staff was phenomenal. Manny, the program director, besides being "Mexican Lucky" was full of energy and visible all over the resort. Angel was one of the bartender/servers who also made our vacation special. I would recommend anyone who goes here attends one of the timeshare presentations. Even if you don't make a purchase you can choose to get $150 in onsite dining vouchers. We used our dining vouchers to pay for our Sunday afternoon all you can eat and drink barbecue and our Friday night all you can eat all yo can drink Friday evening Mexican Fiesta.

We loved this resort so much we are making a return trip in December. Great property!!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms offer Sea of Cortez views!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We got an amazing honeymoon deal to stay at the Sirena Del Mar resort. From the time we arrived to the day we left, we received the absolute best service. The view from this place is just gorgeous (I never wanted to leave) and you can see the Arch perfectly. The resort has a more boutique feel and is not overcrowded which we loved. The room was enormous and had everything we could possibly need. A washer and dryer, full kitchen, three headed shower, spa tub, and great patio with a beautiful view. The infinity pool is lovely (and they have multiple) and the swim up bar is very convenient. They even had a fun mixology class at the pool bar hosted by the events coordinator (dont remember his name but he was great) and we had such a blast at the class. The food here was also fantastic and very well priced considering most resorts pricing. The only downside (which wasn't one for us) was that it is a taxi drive away from downtown Cabo. We didn't mind though because the resort was so beautiful and we didn't want to spend too much time in town.

As for the service- it was exceptional the entire time! Not only was everyone polite and customer service oriented but they were also fun and got to know us. We owe a big thanks to Abraham (check in), Luis, Rufino, Leonardo, and Gabriel. They were all amazing!

We will definitely be back for several more stays here. Highly recommend for any couple looking for a relaxing get-a-way

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kleonhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My wife and I own a timeshare in Cabo and usually go there, but this time I took a chance and exchanged it for the Welk Resort. We didn't really know what to expect, other than it's not near town. We were more than surprised and impressed by this property.

Our one-bedroom suite was one of the nicest appointed rooms we've stayed at in years. It was classy in every sense of the word. When we threw open the curtains and saw the view my wife almost cried. Our room looked right over the cliffs into the ocean - a literal million dollar view (the house situated to the east of the hotel is up for sale for $8 million...with a similar view).

The pools are infinity and face downtown Cabo, you can see the Arch...simply amazing.

While you can go to the beach...it's not really worth it. The pools are better.

Service was great. Food was not.

The food was overpriced and bordered on terrible. The waiters would not make any changes to the menu and seemed to have no authority to make changes to a menu to fit your needs. We ate two meals there in 7 days...went into town for the rest (we made our own breakfasts). Thankfully Cabo has great places to eat, but it's expensive and time consuming to go downtown just to eat.

Like we said, this hotel is not near downtown, but the view and the rooms as well as it's seclusion make it a place I'd go back to. It was one of our most favorite Cabo vacations (we've been five times).

We loved everything but the food at Sirena Del Mar....if they fix that....watch out Cabo!

We also had a couples massage, it was outside and there was a baby crying for part of it, but we still enjoyed it and would do it again.

Room Tip: Stay in the newer towers on the West side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottyJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Awesome resort! A smaller resort with only 2 buildings but it was great because the place wasent packed. The beach was very accessible. Prices are a little more than your average retuarant at the resort. But you could easily take a taxi to the walmart or costco down the road. People there are very friendly and accomadating! Shout out to our concierge, Jazzie and service man Fransico for making our stay so pleasant!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jbcalderero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
2.2 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
2.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
3.3 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#19 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
4,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
1.3 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
3 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km 4.5 | Cabo Bello, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $217 - $825 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious secluded 7-acre resort is perched on the cliffs of Cabo San Lucas corridor peninsula, with amazing views of El Arco. Every villa is either ocean or garden view. Whale watching Dec 15 - March 15. Sunbathing and swimming at private protected cove beach (no vendors permitted). Resort is ten minute drive to heart of Cabo San Lucas shopping and night life. Guest amenities: two infinity-edge pools and spa, swim-up bar, al fresca body massages, al fresca and indoor Estrella Restaurant and bar, ocean view fitness center, multiple planned activities for all age groups, game room, fire pit and mini-market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing