We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vacation ever!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Ranked #16 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Let me 1st start out by saying that the service was AMAZING! Manny, Jorge, Fabian and Alex made our time at the resort. From Manny's water aerobics class, Jorge's bar tending class that had us on the Floor! You can't miss Taco Tuesday's and Fiesta night. The resort is beautiful and very clean. You can't beat the view from your room, hearing crashing waves to put you to sleep after a relaxing day at the infinity pools. They have different themes and events each day to keep you busy or you can take a short taxi to downtown. I can't say enough about Sirena Del Mar, we will be back real soon! I can't forget Omar "the chef" who created the wonderful food each day. Don't forget to try the Breakfast burrito, so good!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,000 - 1,006 of 1,502 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

The room was very comfortable and tastefully furnished. Had i known that the room came with a washer and dryer, i would've packed lighter! All rooms came with a kitchen and an ocean view! The infinity pools had a marvelous view of the ocean, and Land's End, and is heated for night swimming, plus they don't close the pool to swimmers in the evening. There is a private beach right next to the hotel teeming with marine life, had a wonderful time snorkeling there a few times during our stay! The hotel is 10 minutes away from downtown Cabo San Lucas, which is a plus for me, not too close to be in the busy strip, but not too far away either!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hukasdivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

My wife and I just returned from a 1 week stay at Sirena Del Mar in Cabo. I did a thorough check and read many of the already posted reviews. This place is awesome...It's small and very private. The scenary and views from each room are breath taking and the staff is what makes it in my opinion a 5 star resort. They get it..customer service is what sets one resort above the others. From the moment we arrived, until the very last minute of our departure we were greated and treated like we were the most important guest they had. We arrived on a very hot and humid day in September 2012 and to our surprise, we were greated with a ice cold bottle of Corona. Boy, did that hit the spot...and just a small testament of the customer service you will receive. The Welk resort is located just outside the city of Cabo and is recognized as Sirena Del Mar to the locals. I agree with many of the reviews that renting a car is the most cost effective even if for just 2 or 3 days, as the $10 - $20 cab fares do add up. The 3/4 of a mile walk to the main road to catch the bus was too far a walk for us, especially in the middle of the day when the sun is at it's highest. Due to its small and private setting, it's very easy to meet other guest and if like our experience, we made new friends that we will probably keep in touch with via face book and emails. The room accommodations are immaculate. We had the 1 bedroom premium (860 sq. ft) room in the older building (3 yrs old) which provided in my opinion the most scenic views of the pools, private beach and sourrounding areas. There are many places to see & visit in Cabo (marina, the arch, lovers beach and the many restaurants and bars in downtown Cabo). If you want to swim at the beach, I would suggest going to Medano beach. The private beach at the Welk is challenging due to the rocks and under water boulders which can cut your feet if unprotected. However, Medano beach is a public beach, so be prepared for the vendors that will approach you to buy something. The water taxi's at the marina are very negiotable and the best way to see the Arch and lovers beach, which is a "must do". I can go on and on, but this was an amazing trip and an unfortgetable vacation. The Sirena Del Mar and its entire staff are top notch in my book. This is a place that is now on my "bucket list" as a place to return to.

Room Tip: The upper floor rooms provide the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a 6 day getaway to Cabo! From start to finish, the trip was amazing! The resort is unlike any place I've ever seen. It's very quaint. You get to know the other guests and resort staff by name. It's like one big happy family!
Fabian was our favorite staff member. He is the epitome of going above and beyond. We asked him to have the chef prepare our fresh fish (caught by us earlier that day on a fishing expedition) and have it ready by 8:00 for us and our new friends. He shocked us all when he led us down to a terrace overlooking the ocean. The path leading to the terrace had been lined with luminaries. The table was draped in linen and decorated with candles. It was breathtaking! The chef is excellent too!
I cannot say enough wonderful things about the cleanliness, peacefulness and friendliness of this resort. We cannot wait to return...hopefully very soon!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmilySpringfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The service was outstanding! Fransisco the bellhop went above and beyond everyday. Less than five minute wait for car. Nice people, beautiful infinity pool overlooking the ocean. Stay here! Water aerobics everyday with Manny. If you stay here, rent a car. 30 dollars round trip taxi ride to town. Far enough from the party that it's nice and quiet. Cabana set up on deck for massages or enjoy one in the privacy of your room.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shawala73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My husband and I just returned from Sirena del Mar and feel happy with the experience. We relaxed int their beautiful pool, had breakfast and lunch at the restaurant with OK food. We knew the food would not be the best in the city, but it made up with great service and cleanliness. The rooms were in excellent shape and clean and the pleople in the reception area were extremely helpful. We were offered a guided tour of the resort for timeshare and did not feel pushed into buying. On the contrary, she was very helpful in making us understand what we currently had and how we could better take advantage of our ownership. I would definitely recommend this resort. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star is because of the transportation issue. Even though there were always cabs available, it ends up being really expensive to travel back and forth into the city. Depending on the driver we would pay $20 - $25 per way! I think the hotel should have a shuttle by this time and add a couple bucks to the $7.00 fee they ask for per day.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Maria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Sirena del Mar is Welk's newest property and its first in Mexico. The rooms and the property are comfortable, generously sized, and gorgeous.

A couple of quibbles that they could work on correcting: The site is about 10 minutes drive from town and taxis are super expensive ($11 - 15 one-way, to go to the store or into town). I'd love to see the hotel offer a shuttle or a share-a-ride board. The in-house store could stock useful items for making breakfast and the restaurants could offer well-priced quality food that would make staying there all day a bit nicer - imagine a torta stand or burrito bar for quick and cheap food along with a higher end dining area. As it was, the food was OK, the bar wasn't equipped with fresh juices or mint. Service was absolutely OK, but better. Pieces of litter would stay untouched for days on end. Water aerobics was listed on the activities sheet, but you would sit there waiting and waiting, and there would be no class and no explanation. Improving the service to match the facility would really go far.

A couple of staff members stood out for their friendliness, but most seemed to go about their business without noticing the guests. It might help if they would allow women to work as waitstaff (although it was common at other establishments, at Welk, there were no women in positions where they could interact with guests or earn healthy tip income) and, if language is an issue, perhaps offer classes with raises for those who achieve proficiency.

All in all, it feels like a place that is still getting its sea legs when it comes to service. The property is great, as are the front desk, concierge, and bell staff. Bar, restaurant, and activities can easily catch up.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tamiam88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
2.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
2.2 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
0.7 mi away
Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
3.3 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#18 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,983 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km 4.5 | Cabo Bello, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $238 - $814 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious secluded 7-acre resort is perched on the cliffs of Cabo San Lucas corridor peninsula, with amazing views of El Arco. Every villa is either ocean or garden view. Whale watching Dec 15 - March 15. Sunbathing and swimming at private protected cove beach (no vendors permitted). Resort is ten minute drive to heart of Cabo San Lucas shopping and night life. Guest amenities: two infinity-edge pools and spa, swim-up bar, al fresca body massages, al fresca and indoor Estrella Restaurant and bar, ocean view fitness center, multiple planned activities for all age groups, game room, fire pit and mini-market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing