We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We're booked for Next Year!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Ranked #11 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We're booked for Next Year!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

This was a wonderful first time Baja experience for us! The suite was lovely with great ocean/pool views. Food and service are excellent at the restaurant for all the meals we ate on the property. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are available except that there is currently no sit-down dinner service on Mon-Thurs as there are presently only 36 suites open. The Tuesday Tacos for lunch special was terrific. The pool area has a swim up bar as well as waiter service. There is also a small, secluded beach. More important, however, you could not ask for a nicer, friendlier hotel staff! In particular, Carlos, the waiter, and Domingo, the Bell Captain/valet, were both extremely friendly and attentive. Antonio, from the front desk, spent a lot of time helping to get our airline check-in taken care of when there was a computer glitch. Gina, the concierge was great with directions, places to eat and making reservations for activities. We will indeed go back hopefully for many years to come.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loki2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,055
    256
    57
    17
    12
See reviews for
345
783
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (507)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2011

My wife and our son just got back from this resort a few hours ago and I am compelled to write something for this place so quickly because it deserves it. I'll try to describe it in point form as critical as I can:

Strengths:

1. Private setting, not crowded whatsoever
2. Superb rooms, I mean I was jealous when I compared the finishing of the rooms to my own place here in Vancouver! Really high end throughout and clean and new on top of it all.
3. Quality restaurant. It starts with the Restaurant manager who I noticed kept a close I on what went out of the kitchen. The presentation, proportion, and quality was great.
4. Unobstructed 180 degree views of the Sea
5. Clean beyond imagination. From 7 am right through the late evening there were staff cleaning every nook and cranny of the place.
6. Staff were superb throughout.

Weaknesses (there were only a few but to make this fair):

1. Restaurant and bar overpriced
2. Pools were actually too cold which I believe is why there seemed to be too few swimmers.
3. Drink proportion and presentation were poor - after paying too much for a drink you would at least hope that they present it well but they actually put everything but beers in to cheap plastic cups like the all-inclusive's do. Beer was served in the can whether drinking at the bar, pool, or restaurant.

Overall I was very pleased and more importantly my wife and little baby were very happy so this place deserves the number 1 rating and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jovoVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2011

The staff is amazing! They are so nice and so accommodating. Gina, the concierge is so sweet and so helpful. We planned several trips through her and her recommendations were great. She was very honest about what she thought we would like and not like. Antonio, Domingo, Abraham took such good care of us and they were so fun! Antonio has an infectious laugh! :) Manny is a great entertainer and guide. Lots of fun activities to do right at the resort if you are interested. We went snorkeling on their private beach with Manny. Also attended the cooking class and the Friday night fiesta. Both were very fun and the food was awesome. The place is impeccable! We saw staff cleaning constantly. They clean the glass around the pool area daily and also saw them cleaning the pool chairs - even on the under side of them. We had the larger one bedroom suite. It was so nice. We especially loved our patio. We ate meals out there often and loved the hammock! We cooked our own breakfasts in our room. They have everything you need. My husband grilled a couple of dinners for us on the grills out by the pool. Very nice amenity! The bed was very comfortable, the shower was big with 3 shower heads. We used the washer and dryer a couple of times which was so nice. The fact that they don't have daily room cleaning available was not a big deal for us. They bring you extra towels etc. as soon as you ask for them. One of the highlights of our trip was the couples massage out by the pool area over looking the ocean. Amazing!! The pools are great. Never had a problem finding a chair or towels. The views at this hotel are outstanding. We would just sit on out patio and be in awe of God's creation. You can see El Arco from your room! Another amazing sight we witnessed was 1000's of jellyfish jumping out of the water constantly for an entire day! We hope to go back again next year and maybe take our adult children with us.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank benj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at this resort for 4 nights and 5 days. Being a big traveler, I have been to a lot of hotels and resorts including the RUI Palace in Cabo San Lucas, and I have to say that this place is definitely in my top 5. From arrival (which started with complementary beers, water and hot towels, then an early check in with the most polite bell service) to departure, we were treated with kindness and top quality service.

Our villa was AMAZING! The larger balcony with hammock that over looked the pool and sea of Cortez served as the perfect location for private relaxation. The views were breath taking. We took advantage of the breakfast service in the mornings, having it delivered to our room, where we ate on our private balcony. Carlos was absolutely fabulous, running out of his way to bring us extra condiments. In addition to the balcony, the room had a double shower, an over-sized Jacuzzi tub and the most comfortable king sized bed. We did not use the kitchen at all, but did notice that it was fully stocked.

Laying poolside at Sirena Del Mar was perfect. It was never crowded, there were always chairs with perfect views and the help was always more than willing to bring you whatever you needed to ensure that you stayed relaxing on vacation. Ramiro specifically was so polite and prompt! We kept seeing him running around making sure everyone was happy. There were poolside activities held by Manny, who was so nice, and so much fun, but no pressure to participate like other all inclusive resorts. We did however really enjoy the Taco Tuesday snacks!

The beach is a bit of a trek down a bunch of stairs and through the construction, but we didn’t care. Ramiro offered to pack us a bucket of beers on ice so we could just sit and relax. Also the snorkeling equipment was complimentary and there were tons of fish to see. The best part was that it was so secluded. There were times we were the only ones on the beach. It was fabulous.

The restaurant did close at 5pm but that didn’t bother us at all because town was so close and there are tons of great restaurants there. Everything was VERY safe, so taking the bus would be a good option. However, it is a slight uphill walk from the coast side resort, so we took cabs that were ALWAYS available which only cost $15. We did stay at the resort for the Friday night Mexican Fiesta. It was $33 each all you can eat and drink with all the staff. It was small that weekend but so much fun.

The woman at the front desk (I think her name was Rita) was so helpful. We would definitely recommend doing the sunset Fiesta Cruise and the 3 hour ATV tour. Both were such great fun. Overall, I would have to say that this vacation was one of my most favorites ever. Everything was perfect thanks to the impeccable service from all the staff. We are counting down the days until we get to go back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ca0516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

I'm not sure how it could have been better. The hotel is quiet but friendly, secluded but close enough to everything. We even had a positive experience at the time share presentation. Jessica, who made the presentation, was very knowledgeable and friendly without being pushy. We said no and went on our way, but it was actually harder to say no than I thought because the hotel is wonderful. The only improvement, which is already underway, is the addition of a full service restaurant. Thanks to all the staff and management for providing a wonderful vacation experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cab1948Tulsa_OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

Our family loved the Sirena del Mar. We have a 17 and 11 year old daughter and were looking to get away to enjoy the weather but didn't want to be at a hotel full of spring break college kids. The room was beautiful, the views were beautiful, there were always plenty of pool chairs and places to sunbathe. There's no need to get up at the crack of dawn and put towels on chairs like at other resorts we have been to. We felt very comfortable & safe letting our daughters roam the property without us. By 6 p.m. the resort was pretty quiet.

The only thing I would like to see is a restaurant that is open longer and has more choices and another bar that isn't a pool bar. We knew ahead of time that the restaurant was not open in the evenings except on weekends so we took a taxi to Walmart to buy groceries. They had beautiful kitchen facilities so we cooked for ourselves. There are some large grills down by the pool that you can use and we used them several nights.

The cove is nice, though not very swimmable. The waves coming in were fabulous and that's what my daughters enjoyed. There's plenty of room to spread out on the beach there and play in the sand and waves. The endless stairs down to the beach are manageable.

Every staff member was very friendly and helpful. We were there 5 days and did not get any type of room service, but we had read that before. I only wish I would have found the broom to sweep up beach sand before the day we left!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hoagie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

Beautiful place...so close to town
that felt like miles away!!
The pools were fantastic,the service immpecible and the rooms beautiful.

Cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Thomasj49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
2.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#7 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
0.7 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
3.3 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar

Property: Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km 4.5 | Cabo Bello, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious secluded 7-acre resort is perched on the cliffs of Cabo San Lucas corridor peninsula, with amazing views of El Arco. Every villa is either ocean or garden view. Whale watching Dec 15 - March 15. Sunbathing and swimming at private protected cove beach (no vendors permitted). Resort is ten minute drive to heart of Cabo San Lucas shopping and night life. Guest amenities: two infinity-edge pools and spa, swim-up bar, al fresca body massages, al fresca and indoor Estrella Restaurant and bar, ocean view fitness center, multiple planned activities for all age groups, game room, fire pit and mini-market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing