We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lifestyles of the rich and famour”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Ranked #15 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Beautiful place...so close to town
that felt like miles away!!
The pools were fantastic,the service immpecible and the rooms beautiful.

Cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thomasj49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,260 - 1,266 of 1,491 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2011

Our stay here was a warm and memorable experience. We will be back every year with the whole family. The staff at this resort are very professional and caring for your every needs. The event coordinator, Manny and his folks has daily activities for the guest to enjoy and have fun. The facility has every thing you need, work out gym, two pools, a large jacuzzi, and a game room for the kids. You can't beat the weather and the view of the sea of cortez. Good job Welks resort of Sirena Del Mar. See you all next year.

Mel and Candice Balajadia of San Diego

Room Tip: Excellent place for peace and tranquility
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Balajadias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

My husband and I recently went on our Honeymoon in Cabo and we stayed at Sirena Del Mar. This place was perfect!! It only has 36 rooms so there weren't many people there at all. They are building a second building with 36 more rooms to open in December 2011. This will obviously make the resort more busy, but there will still be plenty of room in the pools- they are huge. And there are also more than plenty of the lawn chairs for people to relax on.

This resort tucked in the shore line- quiet and peacedul. It was only about 5 mins away from the city of Cabo where all the restaurants and touristy places are. It was the best of both worlds because we could go to the resort to get away from the hussle and bussle of the city, but we were only a 5 min drive from some of Cabo's best restaurants.

If you stay at Sirena Del Mar, you have to get a massage by the pool. It was probably the best part of our whole trip. The massage is outside so you can hear the waves crashing on the rocks while getting a massage. It is heaven.

The service there was great- both at the bar and the restaurant. Carlos was our favorite. They are so eager to help you and they granted every request that we had. The swim up bar and restaurant is only open until 5 now, but starting in Dec 2011 it will be open until 10pm. None the less, the swim up bar and the restaurant are great during the day to have open. Also, the maid doesn't come to the room everyday. They do offer a mid week clean up and they come in and clean the whole room, make the bed, change out all the towels, etc. It wasn't a big deal to us that someone wasn't in there everyday cleaning up after us. The mid week clean up was perfect.

All in all, this place was paradise. Every room has an ocean view and it is gorgeous there. I will stay there every time I go back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Luvtraveling48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

Let me start out by saying that we booked this place purely on the strength of the other Trip Advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. Overall, this is a wonderful, clean, relaxing property. Pros and Cons are as follows:

PROS:
- Amazing Rooms (upgrade to the Deluxe 1-Bedroom Unit, it is absolutely worth it)
- Amazing Pools/Grounds
- Good Food
- Stunning Ocean Front views

CONS:
- A little far from the center of Cabo ($15 cab ride or 10 minute drive)
- Ocean is unswimmable (like much of Cabo the sea is too rough and the beach is very coarse - bring water shoes)
- Quiet after dark, restaurant closes at 5pm

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Deluxe 1-Bedroom Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Matt_UKTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Stayed for 6 days and 5 nights. The staff was very friendly, and the resort itself is beautiful!! The food at the restaurant was unfortunately kind of hit or miss. Hopefully that will be resolved once the full restaurant is operational. Overall I would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pawfectreats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

This was our second consecutive year Traveling to Cabo San Lucas and staying @ Sirena Del Mar.If you want peace,rest and relaxation then this resort is for you. Nothing has changed,they are adding an additional rooms to the resort which makes it even better. There's a private beach but if you don't want to do the private beach thing you can swim in the infiniti pools or get in the hot tub which is 24hrs.The food is excellent but a bit pricey.They do have on site festivities but I feel they are a tad to expensive.For those who are coming to Sirena Del Mar I highly recommend traveling on foot meaning you can walk up the hill and take the bus which cost ($0.80 us money). Don't cross the street over to Home Depot because the bus picks you up right in front of the Sirena Del Mar sign on the street and takes you into the city and drops you off across the street from the mall. The bus stops running at 11pm Monday thru Friday. Cab cost $15 but we've negociated $8 late at night because they're trying to make money. Please tip the locals they are very helpful. I highly recommend "Pepes Tacos which is across the street from the Mall (Puerto Parisio),also "The Office" is a good restaurant,great entertainment,the tides were high and the waves kind of ruined it for a few people but we still had a great time.The city is ABSOLUTELY SAFE,don't worry about being mugged more so than being harrased about timeshare deal which I recommend you attend at least 2 because they have some great deals plus they give you vouchers.We've stayed here twice and look forward to staying for a third time. Shout out to our fellow Texas couple who enjoyed Cabo with us as well (Senior Frogs,suspect!)

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxhicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Beautiful location, landscaping, infinity pool on point overlooking The Sea of Cortez. Wonderful, clean, modern rooms, each with a balcony facing the sea. Food and activities well done. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lseifert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.7 mi away
Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection
2.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
2.7 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#16 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
3.3 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#17 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,925 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km 4.5 | Cabo Bello, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $262 - $824 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious secluded 7-acre resort is perched on the cliffs of Cabo San Lucas corridor peninsula, with amazing views of El Arco. Every villa is either ocean or garden view. Whale watching Dec 15 - March 15. Sunbathing and swimming at private protected cove beach (no vendors permitted). Resort is ten minute drive to heart of Cabo San Lucas shopping and night life. Guest amenities: two infinity-edge pools and spa, swim-up bar, al fresca body massages, al fresca and indoor Estrella Restaurant and bar, ocean view fitness center, multiple planned activities for all age groups, game room, fire pit and mini-market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing