We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't understand why it's No 1”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Ranked #13 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't understand why it's No 1”
Reviewed March 30, 2011

This is my first trip advisor review, and i just felt compelled to write about our stay at the Sirena Del Mar. I would say overall this is a really nice property, with gorgeous views and really nice accomodations. Our room was more like a condo room with a kitchen and sepearate living and sleeping area. The location is pretty good and convienient too. My warning is that the service is not what I expected from the reviews. It seems to me like this place is very short staffed during the day by the pool and resturaunts. It was almost impossible to get anyone to bring you a drink by the pool. I actually would go over to the bar, and there was almost never anyone there, and I had to flag down someone. It seems like the small staff really multi-tasks, and the same guy that is serving you at the bar is setting up tables, and cleaning up as well. It kind of took away from being able to relax. It also had very limited activities, and was awful quiet. The food was also rather a disappontment. The burgers at lunch are awesome, but the rest of the fare, inlcluding dinner was below average. But if you want a small intimate place, thats georgeous, and don't care a bunch about pool service or activities, you will enjoy it.

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank 55711John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,081
    271
    60
    20
    14
See reviews for
364
804
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (520)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Temecula, California
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2011

My husband and I just returned from our trip to Cabo where we were married on the private beach at Sirena Del Mar. The resort also hosted our reception following the ceremony. Everything from the beautiful resort to the friendly staff and great food made for the best day of my life! Thank you to everyone at Sirena Del Mar for making my day so perfect!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natashachavez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2011

Pros:
- Absolutely gorgeous and impressively new facilities: I walked around and visited some other resorts in Cabo--none of them match up to Sirena Del Mar's level of luxurious splendor. Walking into the lobby overlooking the ocean was like walking into a different world
- Extremely friendly / helpful staff
- Excellent fitness center
- Small private beach
- Delicious food
- Very close to Cabo town center (you can take the bus to get there easily)

Cons:
- Dining closes at 5pm
- Limited "resort-like" accommodations: e.g. no spa, no bar / club / lounge (my boyfriend and I went to a nearby resort to use their spa; that resort had the spa, but definitely was not as nice as Sirena Del Mar--I was fine with the tradeoff)

For couples who want the most romantic, relaxing, quiet, and beautiful experience, Sirena del Mar is the place for you! There's no loud music and rowdy, drunk teenagers causing a mess. It's so beautiful--I would love to go back at some point.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wwen726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, OR
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2011

Very clean and beautiful views from every room. Even though the hotel was booked it never seemed crowded at any of the pools. The beach is accessible by a 5 minute walk down many stairs but once you get there it is totally empty and feels private. Hotel food is just ok, so definitely plan to go into Cabo for dinners or grill yourself.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ean74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2011

I was there with two other women during spring break and the resort was peaceful. Great place to be able to be away from the party with the ability to go. Beautiful views and friendly staff. There is a great activity director there so if you want to stay on the resort, Manny will ensure a good time.

Taxis are convenient but expensive. The city bus in safe and only a dollar depending on where you are going. It is a long walk from the resort to the bus stop but worth it if you want to save the money.

No regrets with our stay..

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jewell_murphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2011

We are Welk owners but this is our first time in Cabo. We could not have been more satisfied with this resort. The accomodations were superb with a view of the Sea of Cortez and El Arco from every room balcony. The staff is very friendly and personal. They go above and beyond their specific jobs. We had left an item at another resort in San Jose del Cabo which was 20 miles from Sirena del Mar. The front desk manager get on the phone, call that resort, located our item and one of the other staff members pick it up for us. The only disadvantage for some would be that the resort is located outside of town and requires a taxi ride or rental car to stores or attractions. We loved being away from the hustle of town and will consider gong back

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nannifran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2011

I stayed for four nights with 4 girlfriends, one who had the timeshare for the week. This hotel was absolutely gorgeous and we had a great time. It is perfect for relaxing and soaking in the sun. There are not that many rooms so you don't have to worry about getting up super early to reserve a lounge chair for the day- there are plenty. The kitchen is stocked with all kinds of utensils, plates, bowls, a blender, a pitcher, etc. I would recommend going to the nearby Costco or Walmart to stock up on food and alcohol that you can make in the room or outside at the grill! The staff is very small but very friendly and treat you like family. We were five college girls and they made sure we were safe when we went out at night. Manny, the activities coordinator, is really fun. He dj's, hosts the fiestas, instructs water aerobics, snorkeling classes, and bar-tending classes. The view from the balcony of the room is beautiful and the whole atmosphere at the pools is breathtaking. I felt so lucky to be there! If you are college spring breakers looking for a crazy party hotel, this isn't the place, but I would highly recommend it to families, couples, etc. who want a relaxing vacation. There are two amazing infinity pools, a huge jacuzzi, a swim up bar, and a outside bar that has grills you can use.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoleMaria07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
2.3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,183 reviews
2.7 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,562 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
3.3 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar

Property: Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km 4.5 | Cabo Bello, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious secluded 7-acre resort is perched on the cliffs of Cabo San Lucas corridor peninsula, with amazing views of El Arco. Every villa is either ocean or garden view. Whale watching Dec 15 - March 15. Sunbathing and swimming at private protected cove beach (no vendors permitted). Resort is ten minute drive to heart of Cabo San Lucas shopping and night life. Guest amenities: two infinity-edge pools and spa, swim-up bar, al fresca body massages, al fresca and indoor Estrella Restaurant and bar, ocean view fitness center, multiple planned activities for all age groups, game room, fire pit and mini-market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing