We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mother Nature, wine and great music” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tropicat Jazz & Wine Sunset Tour

Tropicat Jazz & Wine Sunset Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
$75.00*
and up
Tropicat Jazz and Wine Sunset Cruise in Los Cabos
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sail on the Tropicat, Cabo's most luxurious super-catamaran. Cruise includes premium wine, an international bar, and elegant canapes. Tour features the smooth sounds of contemporary jazz and Cabo's spectacular scenery.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mother Nature, wine and great music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed the leasurely sunset cruise on the nicely equipped super catamaran. The staff was friendly, courteous and fun. They played a nice variety of jazz selections and served up a delicious sampling of meats, cheeses and fruit, along with dessert. The bar was open for a number of wine choices as well as mixed drinks, soda, water, etc. We cruised under motor power for a while, and just before the sun was ready to set, they unfurled the sails, and we cruised by sail power the rest of the time. It was a peaceful and romantic trip, and worth doing again next year

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TimIndianapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    491
    73
    4
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Algonac, Michigan
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Relaxing evening cruise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We decided on Tropicat for an evening sunset cruise and were not disappointed. The staff on the boat made you feel at home from the minute you arrived until the cruise was over. It was a little cool during the ride and the crew was ready with blankets for anyone who wanted one. The food, drinks and music were excellent and just what we wanted. If you are looking for a loud party boat, this is not the place. If you want a fun relaxing evening with great food, service, music and a comfortable ride this is the trip to take. We will do this tour again on our next visit.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AFD22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pez_Gato_Cabo_Sail, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tropicat Jazz & Wine Sunset Tour, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We love to have happy guests like you!

It is our mission to make you happy and we are proud we accomplished it .


We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Classy and very enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We go just about every trip to Cabo! Each time is better than the time before. Classy and very enjoyable.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pez_Gato_Cabo_Sail, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tropicat Jazz & Wine Sunset Tour, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thanks a lot for your comments!

It is our pleasure!

Hope to have you soon with us again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Had a great time! The Staff was fantastic, Heriberto made sure we had a good time and went the extra mile to make us comfortable and happy!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ILoveCabo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pez_Gato_Cabo_Sail, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tropicat Jazz & Wine Sunset Tour, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments!

We know our crew is the best. We like to make sure our clients have a great time with us!

Hope to see you again, and don't forget to tell your friends about us :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lost our reservation!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Bad experience last Friday! Lost our reservation! I've lived in Cabo for five years, my husband twelve, and we knew to make reservations well in advance. We had a large group of family coming to visit, so I booked our reservation for the jazz and wine cruise three weeks prior to the date. I made my reservation over the phone and was given a confirmation number. When our family showed up at dock 4 anticipating a wonderful cruise, I was told they did not have our reservation. I called the Tropicat number and was again told they had no record of my confirmation number or name! She even accused me of making up my confirmation number! I was told they were booked for a private party that night. Basically they got a better offer and just scratched my party of 10 right off the list - which the activities coordinator at the dock confirmed does happen! We were never even given an apology or alternative plan. We were simply turned away and left with a family of 10 highly disappointed! We have heard the cruise is great, but be sure to check your reservations because apparently booking in advance and having a confirmation number means nothing to Tropicat!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cballog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pez_Gato_Cabo_Sail, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tropicat Jazz & Wine Sunset Tour, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
First of all, we are so very sorry that your group was not able to join us last week on the Tropicat. We have checked all of our reservations and we cannot find one made for you on that date or on the day before or after. However, this information does not solve the problem that you had that evening. Yes, we did have private cruise booked on the Tropicat and that group was confirmed for the past several months, so we are very concerned on how you received a reservation when we did not have inventory available for that day. We are also very sorry about the service that you received at the dock. That is completely unacceptable. You should of been offered a trip on another boat. We did have the Pez Gato available that evening but again, that is not the boat that you wanted. You mention that you live in Cabo and are regular guests with us. Please let us know when you can join us again as our guests. We are more than happy to have you and your group of 10 with us on either the Tropicat Jazz and Wine Tour or the Cabo Mar Dinner Cruise, at no charge. We are very sorry you had a poor experience and we would like to make it up to you. We hope to hear back from you.

Annie Murphy
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tropicat Jazz & Wine Sunset Tour also viewed

 

Been to Tropicat Jazz & Wine Sunset Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing