We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, beautiful view, and awesome service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Puerta Vieja Restaurant

Puerta Vieja Restaurant
Ranked #120 of 545 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, beautiful view, and awesome service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

This was the second time we visited Cabo and we had to go back to experience this great place. We actually had our small wedding reception at Puerta Vieja in July 2011 and that was great but we wanted to go back and experience it more intimate. No disappointment. The food was delicious. they had a great flute player who played some great music and the sunset view just made it a very special night. We will definitely be back.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bellanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rst4954, Guest Relations Manager at Puerta Vieja Restaurant, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
¡Happy New Year!.. We´re sorry we took so long to respond.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciated.We make everyday a special occasion. It would be a pleasure to have you back with us on your next trip.
See you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    89
    35
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hayes, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Evening!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

there were 8 of us and the evening was perfect! We had a great view of cabo- the staff was very attentive and happy! The owner was very hands on and a added bonus was the live music from Rosalia!!! Made the night special she is a true talent- the food was fresh -maybe a bit heavy on garlic if you like but love love this place!!! Recommend for romantic table for two or large group! great wine room also! A must while in Cabo!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EmptyWell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rst4954, Guest Relations Manager at Puerta Vieja Restaurant, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
¡Happy New Year!.. We´re sorry we took so long to respond.

Thank you for your high recommendations and beautiful description of your experience with us, your opinion is very important.We try our best every day to be the best restaurant in Cabo.!
Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level Contributor
219 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great views and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

While in cabo we ate here twice. And i ate the same thing .. Prime rib and lobster tails. Mmmmm.. High cielings make the place look bigger but actually pretty big.. Excellents views of the arch.. Huge open windows gave a great breeze once the sun went down.. Staff very attentive.. Turned us on to don julio coffe tequilla .. If i stayed longer than 2 weeks and didnt want try all of cabo would have eaten here a third time

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank brettnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rst4954, Guest Relations Manager at Puerta Vieja Restaurant, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
¡Happy New Year!.. We´re sorry we took so long to respond.
Thank you so much for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our menu at The Restaurant!
We hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great views of the Arch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Great food, service and views. This place can handle large or small groups and the service doesn't change - it is exceptional!!! The food is very good and is priced well. They have inside and some outside seating which makes it a good options for viewing the Arch.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rst4954, Guest Relations Manager at Puerta Vieja Restaurant, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
¡Happy New Year!.. We´re sorry we took so long to respond.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review.We are very pleased with your high criterion about us. I will be very happy to share it with our team members.
Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon at Puerta Vieja.

See you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food & great fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Food is very good, wonderful views and the entertainment by Rosalia from Cuba is fabulous! Rosalia brings everyone into her show creating a fun group atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Debrah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rst4954, Guest Relations Manager at Puerta Vieja Restaurant, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
¡Happy New Year!.. We´re sorry we took so long to respond.
Thank you so much for taking the time to describe your experience at Puerta Vieja Restaurant.
Looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puerta Vieja Restaurant also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Los Cabos, Baja California Sur
 
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Puerta Vieja Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing