We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Evening!”

Puerta Vieja Restaurant
Ranked #120 of 587 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed October 31, 2012

there were 8 of us and the evening was perfect! We had a great view of cabo- the staff was very attentive and happy! The owner was very hands on and a added bonus was the live music from Rosalia!!! Made the night special she is a true talent- the food was fresh -maybe a bit heavy on garlic if you like but love love this place!!! Recommend for romantic table for two or large group! great wine room also! A must while in Cabo!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EmptyWell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rst4954, Guest Relations Manager at Puerta Vieja Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

¡Happy New Year!.. We´re sorry we took so long to respond.

Thank you for your high recommendations and beautiful description of your experience with us, your opinion is very important.We try our best every day to be the best restaurant in Cabo.!
Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
There are newer reviews for Puerta Vieja Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 250 of 359 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

While in cabo we ate here twice. And i ate the same thing .. Prime rib and lobster tails. Mmmmm.. High cielings make the place look bigger but actually pretty big.. Excellents views of the arch.. Huge open windows gave a great breeze once the sun went down.. Staff very attentive.. Turned us on to don julio coffe tequilla .. If i stayed longer than 2 weeks and didnt want try all of cabo would have eaten here a third time

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brettnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rst4954, Guest Relations Manager at Puerta Vieja Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

¡Happy New Year!.. We´re sorry we took so long to respond.
Thank you so much for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our menu at The Restaurant!
We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Great food, service and views. This place can handle large or small groups and the service doesn't change - it is exceptional!!! The food is very good and is priced well. They have inside and some outside seating which makes it a good options for viewing the Arch.

Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rst4954, Guest Relations Manager at Puerta Vieja Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

¡Happy New Year!.. We´re sorry we took so long to respond.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review.We are very pleased with your high criterion about us. I will be very happy to share it with our team members.
Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon at Puerta Vieja.

See you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Food is very good, wonderful views and the entertainment by Rosalia from Cuba is fabulous! Rosalia brings everyone into her show creating a fun group atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debrah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rst4954, Guest Relations Manager at Puerta Vieja Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

¡Happy New Year!.. We´re sorry we took so long to respond.
Thank you so much for taking the time to describe your experience at Puerta Vieja Restaurant.
Looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Went here on our last night in Cabo, based on a recommendation from our concierge. Were a little concerned at first with how close it was to the road, but once the sun started dropping, the view over the ocean was great. The breezes coming through were refreshing and the restaurant really looks pretty at night. The service was top-notch and the singer was beautiful with an amazing voice who made our night FUN. The food was also the best we had in Cabo, as some of our meals up to then were beginning to make me think Cabo wasn't known for any good food ;)
Definitely go here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank alikat33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rst4954, Guest Relations Manager at Puerta Vieja Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

¡Happy New Year!.. We´re sorry we took so long to respond.

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed at the Restaurant. All of us here look forward to welcoming you back.
Hasta Pronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puerta Vieja Restaurant also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Los Cabos, Baja California Sur
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Puerta Vieja Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing