We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stopped by for a beer and $200 later......”

Lorenzillo's Restaurant Cabo San Lucas
Reserve with OpenTable
Lorenzillo's Restaurant Cabo San Lucas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #40 of 553 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $27
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
85 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Stopped by for a beer and $200 later......”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

on the water, The oyster bar looked like great place for a beer and some oysters. Great COLD beer large oysters and a great selection of tequilla kept us there watching the boats coming and going, the pelicans flying about and a few seals playing in the water. We decided to compliment the beer and oysters with lobster tail lunch while watching the people and marina spectacle.
food was great and Fernando, the waiter took great care to make sure we were taken care of. this was an enjoyable long lunch albiet the $200 tab.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hospitalitypro47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    823
    205
    94
    53
    66
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not worth it. Don't bother.”
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We were warned and did not listen. Nice location, ok view, mediocre food, decent service, extremely over priced. Just not worth it. Nothing personal. Place was empty when we arrived at 10 pm Saturday night. Should have been a good indication that this place was NOT worth the $200 meal for two. Pass by, say hi, keep walking.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaotlo2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
103 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had heard great things about Lorenzillo's so we decided to have lunch there after walking around the Marina. The service was so slow; it took them about 20 minutes to bring us menus and then even longer to get our drinks. The food was alright, but I found a hair in mine, so I was done. They also barely cooked my sister's chicken-the outside was crispy, but the inside was as pink and uncooked as it could get. Everything else was alright, but the staff was severely inattentive and did nothing to make our visit nice at all. They did offer to bring my sister new chicken strips, but that was about it. Cooking the chicken through the first time would have sufficed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
142 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good Service but expensive”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

If you're looking for an upscale seafood restaurant, this is the place however you will pay for it! You can get better lobster in town at a less fancy place for a lot less. Great location and view in the marina. Nice wine list. Also we made a reservation for 12 and even gave them a credit card number only to arrive and have no reservation! They were nice enough to still accommodate us.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jellybeanlucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous lobster dinner and great setting”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

WOW! we went in for a lobster dinner and walked out with a memory of a great evening in Cabo. To start, the service was impeccable, we picked our own lobsters, and Fernando suggested the alaskan crab legs, which were the best we've ever had. The outdoor heaters were a great addition, as it was a cool January evening. It is a pricey menu, but if you know that going in, and just sit back and enjoy the sevice and setting, you won't be dissapointed. We will be back next time we're in town,

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug1730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lorenzillo's Restaurant Cabo San Lucas also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Lorenzillo's Restaurant Cabo San Lucas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing