We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome but you pay for it”

Lorenzillo's Restaurant Cabo San Lucas
Reserve with OpenTable
Lorenzillo's Restaurant Cabo San Lucas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 560 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $27
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“awesome but you pay for it”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Wife and I had a fun meal at sunset with our friend's. Very good service,though they did not know how to make a vodka gimlet. Great appetizers, picked out our lobsters, fast service.Would go again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brian t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    894
    209
    97
    54
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“excellant service, food not so great”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

this is our second time to this location - the service can't be beat, it was exceptional. The prices are very very high and the food was ok. We ordered Oysters and they were very fishy tasting - we eat oysters often so we know this isn't normal. The Crab was ok - not great. The tuna was nothing to write home about, I ordered this the first time here and was very impressed with the tuna then, this trip not so much. We also had lobster and had it earlier in the week at Ole-Ole and it was MUCH better and only $20 to the $100 we paid here.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank shandajr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, mexico
Level Contributor
62 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very Expensive nothing spectacular”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Nice restaurant ambiance, major prices so you think you are going to be surprised with extraordinary food, I have the tuna appetizer...nothing spectacular, no flavor, and then I had the Tamarindo & Chipotle shrimps and you could tell they boiled the shrimps with no salt and then they added the sauce so they were watery and poorly integrated to the sauce. The side dish was good a very small portion of spinach with cream next to a huge portion of no flavored spaguetti.
between 4 of us the bill was 500 dollars no wine. There are much better places in down town if you are looking for good food this is not the place, if you are looking for nice view, nice restaurant live lobster and you do not have a budget problem this might be a place for your dress up evening in Cabo dinner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rteyssier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Overpriced seafood”
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

We stumbled onto this restaurant not knowing any better. I wish we could've seen the other reviews here before going. The service was great but for what you pay, the food and portions are ridiculous. We had two kids meals, 1 drink each between my husband and I and two shrimp entrees, nothing else and our bill was over $100. Went to hacienda Cocina y cantina and we each had an app, 2 drinks each, great entrees (one fish and one chicken) and 2 kids meals and the bill was a little bit cheaper. Trip advisors reviews are right on with where and where not to go to in cabo and this is a not to go place!

Helpful?
Thank Gina124331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Wa.
Level Contributor
99 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fun place, good food”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My wife and I went their last night and it was a fun place . The waiters were fun to interact with and had a good sense of humor. Big selection of Seafoods dishes and especially lobster. I had the Sea Bass stuffed with Lobster, Shrimp and Mushrooms. Topped off with Bernaise sauce, it was good. My wife had sauted shrimp and she liked hers as well. We started off with a Caesar Salad that was made table side and it was good as well. They have both out side seating and inside with A/C. We did the inside with A/C and it was perfect, not too cold. We will go again for sure....

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kjell_jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lorenzillo's Restaurant Cabo San Lucas also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Lorenzillo's Restaurant Cabo San Lucas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing