We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Down and dirty fun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baja Buggys

Baja Buggys
Ranked #69 of 208 Tours in Cabo San Lucas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fasten your seat belts and get ready for fun!!! Hop on your Fully Automatic Xrail Buggy for the safest off road fun ride you have ever experienced. Explore Cabos San Lucas’s magical transition from desert to ocean as you travel through mountains and canyons at Migrino sandy river bed making your way to Half Moon canyon and TreeRock. After a refreshing break, continue to La Candelaria; a 300 year old aboriginal village. Here your guide will enrich your experience with the knowledge of local history. Step on the gas, enjoy a thrilling ride until you reach the river’s delta where the desert merges with pacific ocean before you make you way back to the starting point for a gourmet Mexican Buffet and refreshments.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Down and dirty fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

We and the couple we traveled with booked this trip via the Marina Fiesta concierge. We were teamed up with Mario as our guide. Both my husband and the other guy we traveled with are knowledgeable drivers of buggies and we had a great time. Mario showed us a variety of terrain - we drove along the water, hills, river beds, and even a ramp for a couple of jumps, etc. The buggies were plenty fast and it was nice to not have 10 other buggies to follow. Great scenery on this excursion and a little adventure you don't get in everyday life.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ckarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bajabuggysnet, Gerente at Baja Buggys, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thanks for your comments, we are working to be better every day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    79
    27
    11
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“fun day out”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

This was a good fun day out, suitable for people of all ages. We had a few issues with transport as they didnt have enough buses to fit the people that had booked, so we waited a while for them to organise more transportation. Once getting there we then had another issue of not enough lockers to store our belongings. Took a while to get to drive the actual buggys as they wanted to take photos of people with numerous animals to be sold at the end of the tour. Driving the buggys was great fun, a little hard on the arms though. You will get covered in dirt so dont wear good clothes.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank heusm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bajabuggysnet, Gerente at Baja Buggys, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
I will check exactly what happened, we dont take more reservations than we can handle, I want to let you know that we have three free transportation vans with a capacity of 14 people each, and a total 12 lockers, enough for 24 people or 12 double buggys, plus a closet in our management where our operations manager may take care of your things, I'll check immediately what happend; thanks for your comments, I'm glad you have fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, Virginia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Gentlemen Start your engines (on the buggies, of course!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Took my daughter, her husband, my son, his girlfriend (20's and 30's) my brother in law and myself (60's) to the coolest event of our trip. Staff picked us up at our villa and we had a ball. Make sure to get $25insurance it covers everything--and for that we broke a tie rod, punctured the gas tank, sliced a tire, had a flat tire, and buried a buggy in the soft sand--and it was all covered. Our biggest recommendation is buy the prepaid vouchers from Los Cabo magazine ( no we don't work for them, but sure do feel we get our money's worth when we can do things at 40-70 per cent off.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ourtake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, Utah
1 review
“fun in the sand”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Staff was great, would not let us turn buggies loose and drive them as fast as we wanted, but still a good time.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank krbk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Buggy fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Imagine a buggy with a Lawnmower (Kohler 27hp) engine driving ATV tires through a snowmobile clutch. It's not fast and it takes some winding up but my family had a blast. Top speed around 30mph and no power steering :)
You drive along a long sandy riverbed which reminds me of snowmobiling in Canada on frozen rivers and get to a rock with a fig tree growing through it - not a real tourist destination but swerving and jumping the buggies to get there makes it worth it.
Finally an excursion along the beach rounds up the tour.
Staff were friendly. Buggies were basic but functional. My only comment is that the trip from San Juan del Cabo is long especially when picking up others from the resorts in Cabo San Lucas.
You are unlikely to wreck them so we passed on the insurance.
Seems a bit bizarre that you are asked to pay a park entrance / ecofee of $5 to get into the park with a noisy air polluting buggy. :)
Good day.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Locumdoc55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baja Buggys also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Baja Buggys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing