We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super fun!”
Review of Baja Buggys

Baja Buggys
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fasten your seat belts and get ready for fun!!! Hop on your Fully Automatic Xrail Buggy for the safest off road fun ride you have ever experienced. Explore Cabos San Lucas’s magical transition from desert to ocean as you travel through mountains and canyons at Migrino sandy river bed making your way to Half Moon canyon and TreeRock. After a refreshing break, continue to La Candelaria; a 300 year old aboriginal village. Here your guide will enrich your experience with the knowledge of local history. Step on the gas, enjoy a thrilling ride until you reach the river’s delta where the desert merges with pacific ocean before you make you way back to the starting point for a gourmet Mexican Buffet and refreshments.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed January 1, 2013

2-person buggies that you drive off-road in the desert and near the beach. Those cars can take a beating! We had an absolute blast, and we highly recommend it for anyone looking for a little off-road fun. No experience was necessary; I had never driven an off-road vehicle of any type before, and it was incredibly easy.

The pictures were overpriced, but thankfully optional.

Thank Dominic D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bajabuggysnet, Gerente at Baja Buggys, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback, so it's like every day we can be better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 152 of 336 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

Baja Buggies was a fun adrenaline filled adventure. My girlfriend and I went at the 3 O clock time slot and finished in about 3 hours. The tour guides were informative and friendly. The buggies were in decent shape, i wish they went faster but for safety reasons i understand why they dont. I think it is a good value and very fun.

Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bajabuggysnet, Gerente at Baja Buggys, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback, so it's like every day we can be better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed this excursion. Our tour guide was great! I did not like the fact that we had to pay an additional 35 for insurance and an additional $5 per person after paying for the excursion in advance.

Thank CoachAnisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

fantastic day of fun.
Getting covered in dust,laughing a lot and watching whales in the pacific....nothing better.
Aaron and Umberto were awesome and helpful even when 'someone' in our party broke a wheel off.

1  Thank Englishbob_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bajabuggysnet, Gerente at Baja Buggys, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback, so it's like every day we can be better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Just did this this morning and had an absolute blast! Our tour guide, Aaron, was witty and informative and the view when you get to the beach is AMAZING! Highly recommend this tour.

Just a side note, guys should wear briefs, not boxers.

Thank jaspersasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bajabuggysnet, Gerente at Baja Buggys, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback, so it's like every day we can be better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baja Buggys also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Baja Buggys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing