We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Taco Stand in Cabo”
Review of Asi & Asado

Asi & Asado
Ranked #92 of 578 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, Mexican, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Way more than tacos! Terrace, Bar and fine cuts.
College Station, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Must Taco Stand in Cabo”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

A must stop daily on the way to Chileno Bay or Santa Maria. They have the best pork chop tacos in the world! Great salsa bar with all of the fixings...habanero onions are awesome (warning-burn sun burned lips, but worth the burn). Great service and for 30 pesos a taco you can't beat it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NUTHOAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    70
    21
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good tacos!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I had a fish taco and a mushroom empanada. I didn't really like the mushroom empanada because of the corn used in the bread part but that is just my personal taste. It was full of cheese and mushrooms which I love. The fish taco was really good. They have a whole cart of sides to dress up your taco. I liked the paintings on the walls inside the restaurant. The servers and cooks were nice. I'd go here again and try the other tacos

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Must eat tacos”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We saw this place when we researched where to eat like a local. While it is across from Costco near Cabo Carting. The fish tacos and carne asado tacos were really good and you can add your own condiments from the self serve bar. The empanadas are light and surprisingly not greasy. The chicken was our favorite. Decent prices and service. Great place to have lunch before heading to stock up at Costco.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cindi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todos Santos, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sweet Spot”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Asi y Asado is the perfect place to stop for a tasty, quick lunch. They are right on the Corridor road across the street from Costco. Delicious fish tacos, and they made awesome scallop and barbacoa tacos (separately of course). Really clean, super nice staff. Great place to grab some lunch if you're in Cabo san Lucas.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Asi is just so-so”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Descent Tacos but nothing to write home about given the high price ( compared to other taco bars, triple the price of our other favorites ). Nice salsa bar, very clean facility but the staff is more concerned with chatting and joking with each other than serving the customer. this is not a one time observance but EVERY time we have visited. pretty sure we won't be back given the price and comatose service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asi & Asado also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Asi & Asado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing