We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM! Octopus Tacos”
Review of Asi & Asado

Asi & Asado
Ranked #89 of 572 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, Mexican, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Way more than tacos! Terrace, Bar and fine cuts.
Kingston, Jamaica
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“YUM! Octopus Tacos”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

great service...fantastic roadside experience...wide variety of tacos available : fish, chicken, beef, carne asada and octopus! all available in either grilled or fried...a buffet of toppings is available including beans, gaucamole and 3 different kinds of salsa. They also carry local beverages like Jamaica ( a healthly flower tea) and a nice selection of local beers.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrandNewMachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    69
    21
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A true gem!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is the FIRST place we head to once we land in Cabo. This is a "must try" for lunch or a very casual dinner. We like the carne asada tacos, the potato with carne asada. Really we have liked everything on the menu. The service is excellent, and it is a great value.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WeLOVEourKIDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cabo's best tacos”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We have been enjoying Asi & Asado for 5+ years now. Gustavo and Hugo certainly know how to feed people, make them feel welcome, comfortable, and keep them coming back. Their food is delicious, their staff -- warm and friendly, and atmosphere -- welcoming and extremely casual. This spot is on the transpeninsular (a bit off the beaten path); but once you've eaten here, you will want to return again and again. I have tried nearly everything on their menu and have never been dissatisfied. My personal favorites are the fried shrimp tacos, the fried scallop tacos, and the filete tacos. I also highly recommend their wraps and their baked potato stuffed topped according to your preference (choose meat, seafood, veggies, cheese, etc). They are filling and delicious!

They have a great salsa bar, allowing you to dress your tacos to your own liking.

This is just a happy place with consistently great food.

Try eating here next time you are in Cabo...you WON'T be disappointed!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cabowife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level 6 Contributor
531 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Inexpensive and Good Food”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stopped in for lunch and tried several tacos and 2 wraps. All quite good. With a diet cock the tab was $14. So this is a budget saver. Nothing fancy, no AC. Just simple local fare at a decent price.
Not a "must try" in my opinion but a great value.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sndovale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Tacos in Cabo”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This place is by far the best and freshest Tacos we have ever eaten, from locals to tourists, it is always full, and the staff and Gustavo are great..You will not be disappointed, and very reasonable prices...Yummy!!!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank LovinCabo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asi & Asado also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Asi & Asado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing