We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Mexico - The Best of Cabo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Milagros Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Los Milagros Hotel
Ranked #40 of 68 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Charming Mexico - The Best of Cabo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is a beautiful "old Mexico" hotel. The real deal and ideally located in the heart of Cabo San Lucas just 2 blocks off the main drag and maybe 6 blocks from the Marina. The hostess, Sandra, attends to every detail.
One night she had threw a grand garden party that was the event of the year for locals and hotel guest alike. Having been a maitre d' at one of the finest NYC restaurants, she knows the biz and it shows. She also serves as a fishing guide locally and in South America.
Many guests come back every year and I can see why.
Secluded behind high walls, this is an oasis in a town known for boisterous activity. Enjoy the town and retire in this peaceful setting.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MotoSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    49
    12
    6
    8
See reviews for
20
129
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This was my first time in Cabo San Lucas and it was with my girlfriend (now wife), along with a group of others. We stayed for 4 nights and every single night Sandra went above and beyond to ensure that we felt welcome, safe and comfortable. She directed us towards an authentic Mexican restuarant for dinner that was perfect and was also able to help us get around the city by providing directions and landmarks to go by. If you like the "Bed & Breakfast" feel (for you Americans) then this is exactly the place to go. Rooms that feel like home and a pool in the courtyard was exactly what we hoped for. Short walk to the beaches, docks, Cabo Wabo and food scene. Will absolutely come back!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Although we were only at Los Milagros for a day, we would definitely go back. The location is terrific - just a few blocks from the main street, but it feels like an escape with lovely gardens and a small pool. The rooms aren't fancy, but very clean and with all the necessary amenities, including air conditioning. Sandra was very helpful, both before and during our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveToWanderToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Some people aren't happy unless they find something to grouse about. I looked pretty hard but couldn't. What a totally great way to get away. Sun, chill time, danced, poked around, felt like I found a place off the beaten track--but in the center of everything. Best place for a week away from winter...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foresider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

If you don't want or need a beach location ... this is your place! We enjoyed staying downtown in this small and peaceful oasis just 2 blocks away from Cabo craziness. The beach is a nice, brief walk anyway. Rooms were very clean and the outdoor public space is tranquil and inviting. At less than full occupancy the property felt very relaxed and private. Free coffee is available after 630AM and the large upper level terrace is ideal for a light breakfast and lunch (grocery nearby). Landscaping and design is quite lovely and there is no noise. Don' expect B&B-style, hand-holding care by the owner; you'll only see her for a few minutes in the A.M. and then her door is closed. Cleaning and maintenance staff are very friendly and warm. Professionally-run and efficient property all around. Cold swimming pool during winter months.

Room Tip: Stayed on upper level, room 12, which gave us ideal access to the large, shared terrace. Other room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevinbernardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wrentham alberta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Would like to thank Sandra and all her staff for a great trip :) Sandra is one of the most caring people I have ever met , always making sure we are happy and taken care of . The new garden is so nice I can't get over how fast they got it done . The room perfection. We can't wait to get back to our home away from home .
Sandy and Dave

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sanders011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

What an adorable hotel close to town . Everything we wanted to do was a short walk away. The courtyard, the music , the atmosphere were truly delightful. You could spend a lot more for a cookie cutter room elsewhere, but this place and the entire staff were just a delight to interact with..
Already booked our room for next year.
They just opened a gorgeous garden adjacent to the courtyard. It would be lovely for a wedding location.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabo San Lucas
0.1 mi away
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
#42 of 68 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siesta Suites
Siesta Suites
#37 of 68 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cabo Inn Hotel
Cabo Inn Hotel
#33 of 68 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mar de Cortez
Hotel Mar de Cortez
#34 of 68 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 stars 409 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach Club
Bahia Hotel & Beach Club
#21 of 68 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 988 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tesoro Los Cabos
Tesoro Los Cabos
#58 of 112 in Los Cabos
3.5 of 5 stars 1,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Milagros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Milagros Hotel

Property: Los Milagros Hotel
Address: Matamoros 116, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Los Milagros Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Los Milagros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Los Milagros
Los Milagros Cabo San Lucas
Los Milagros Hotel Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing