We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Hard to find but worth it...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Los Milagros Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Los Milagros Hotel
Ranked #41 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
La Mesa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Hard to find but worth it...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Nice little boutique hotel with good rooms and genial hosts. Not a big resort type property, but centrally located and comfortable. It very hot and humid while I was here and the pool was very cool and refreshing.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    50
    12
    6
    8
See reviews for
20
131
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We were booked to stay at Los Milagros for 7 nights in August 2012. We chose the 'master suite' based on photos provided on the hotel website and the positive reviews on trip advisor. Upon arrival, we discovered that Los Milagros is basically a cheap, somewhat run-down hotel with a nice courtyard. The owner's greeting to us was curt, and we were put off by her comment "My only rule is that you have to turn the a/c off when you leave your room". Hmmmm... it's Mexico in August - The a/c stays on thank you very much.

We found the 'master suite' lacked any of the very basic items one would expect in a hotel such as an alarm clock, hair dryer, room safe, bar soap, shampoo and conditioner. This could have been forgiven had the room been in good condition, but it wasn't. There were two dirty mats on the floor, an old carpet, and worn, thin bedding on a small hard bed. A large circular window (which was smeared with dirt) lacked any kind of shutters or blinds which meant sleeping in would be impossible. The hotel is also a long walk (20 minutes or more) to Medano Beach, although close to the marina and restaurants.

The 'master suite' is $125 US and a complete rip-off. We left after one night and were delighted to find a lovely resort on the beach for only $30 more. We are extensive travellers and have been to Mexico on several occasions - overall, Los Milagros was a huge disappointment.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank justrrcgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

I always stay at Los M if I do not stay with friends. My room is always 104, right by the pool. As always it was fantastic. Love having the kitchenette and close proximity to everything. Makes my Cabo stay even better! Thank you Sandra and Ricardo.

Room Tip: Any one with the kitchenette if you like having a place for left overs, your beer, wine, coffee and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

If you are looking for a, swim up bar and a buffet this is not the place for you. If you want a really personable place downtown where you can search out different places to find your next meal Los Milagros will not disappiont. Sandra and Ridardo made sure that our stay was a pleasant one. Out the hotel 1/2 block away there was a laundry, they wash, dry and fold your clothes 70 pesos. Thirty feet to the left of the front door we found the best shrip tacos of the trip for 15 pesos. Anything we wanted was within a 5 minute walk. What a great place to explore and discover Cabo from!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

I almost hesitate to write a review for fear that the next time we want to stay there won't be room. My husband and I were in Cabo for a wedding, and decided to extend our trip by four days. We stumbled upon Los Milagros and could not have been happier. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. It is quiet and quaint, yet close to the Marina and all the shops and restaurants. AND....Sandra is an absolute doll and her restaurant recommendations were to-die for. We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

Short walking distance to everything downtown and the marina. Clean, comfortable, convenient and affordable. Sandra is the perfect manager/hostess. She is an excellent source to get a recommendation for any Cabo activity. Enclosed parking another bonus.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SactownDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

We were in Baja without reservations for the last week. Stopped at Los Milagros and made a reservation for our last two nights. Our room was really a small apt. Would not say it was decorated as in the folder but everything was fine, clean, quiet at a great price. The location is the best. Off street parking for our car. Walked to the mall, marina, shops, restaurants. The courtyard is a good place to read, enjoy wine, visit with other guests. Ricardo was very helpful with answers to our questions. Be sure to have a meal at Gordo Lele almost next door--everything is so good for so little. And, if you need to purchase wine, the shop in the mall has a huge selection for the best prices. Happy we found Los Milagros!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Italia077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
#43 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siesta Suites
Siesta Suites
#38 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mar de Cortez
Hotel Mar de Cortez
#36 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cabo Inn Hotel
Cabo Inn Hotel
#34 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Melida
Hotel Melida
#61 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cabo Pedregal Hotel
Cabo Pedregal Hotel
#63 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Milagros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Milagros Hotel

Property: Los Milagros Hotel
Address: Matamoros 116, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Los Milagros Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Los Milagros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Los Milagros
Los Milagros Cabo San Lucas
Los Milagros Hotel Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing