We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are no words...”
Review of Los Milagros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Los Milagros Hotel
Ranked #43 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Huntington Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“There are no words...”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

I almost hesitate to write a review for fear that the next time we want to stay there won't be room. My husband and I were in Cabo for a wedding, and decided to extend our trip by four days. We stumbled upon Los Milagros and could not have been happier. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. It is quiet and quaint, yet close to the Marina and all the shops and restaurants. AND....Sandra is an absolute doll and her restaurant recommendations were to-die for. We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    53
    13
    6
    8
See reviews for
21
136
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Short walking distance to everything downtown and the marina. Clean, comfortable, convenient and affordable. Sandra is the perfect manager/hostess. She is an excellent source to get a recommendation for any Cabo activity. Enclosed parking another bonus.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SactownDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We were in Baja without reservations for the last week. Stopped at Los Milagros and made a reservation for our last two nights. Our room was really a small apt. Would not say it was decorated as in the folder but everything was fine, clean, quiet at a great price. The location is the best. Off street parking for our car. Walked to the mall, marina, shops, restaurants. The courtyard is a good place to read, enjoy wine, visit with other guests. Ricardo was very helpful with answers to our questions. Be sure to have a meal at Gordo Lele almost next door--everything is so good for so little. And, if you need to purchase wine, the shop in the mall has a huge selection for the best prices. Happy we found Los Milagros!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Italia077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

This is my third time staying with Sandra at Los Milagros, very reasonable, great location, clean and charming. Located close to marina, stores and local restaurants. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJ169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Los Milagros provided a great relaxing place to stay right in the heart of Cabo. With the thick tall walls surrounding the courtyard and rooms, you would have no idea of the traffic just half a block a way. Very centrally located within walking distance of everything. Just what we needed, a place to relax between meals, free coffe in the morning, a caretaker that could tell us all the places to try nearby, and secure free parking off the street. I will definitely use this place again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WillametteValley503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

If you go to Cabo you can stay at a big resort or you can stay at a cool little place in town like this. We we were happy that we chose this hotel.

Cabo is a nice place but as a tourist, from the moment you pass through immigration (yep, you haven't even left the airport) you are harassed by hawkers, timeshare etc. It was really nice to come back every day to a place where no one was trying to sell you something! If we had stayed at a big resort and every time we went down to the lobby we were approached by timeshare salesmen, that would have driven us crazy.

We stayed in the master suite on the top floor. That room was great - spacious, full kitchen, bath. We didn't hear any noise from outside whatsoever (and I am a light sleeper).

The common areas are very pleasant. When we wanted some peace and quiet we sat in the courtyard and used the internet (which is v strong throughout the hotel).

The hosts are very nice people and always on hand to help.

Perfect location - close to everything.

You can come to Cabo and go to a resort but for us sometimes a resort makes for a dull (and in the case of Cabo a very annoying) vacation. This was an excellent alternative and we'd come back here for sure.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RTWTripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

On the pro side, Los Milagros is wonderfully located in the busy central part of Los Cabos. We were in easy walking distance of the marina, the luxury shopping mall and the many, many restaurants and vendors that line the streets. The rooms are clean but spartan with some having small kitchenettes and others not. We prefer a softer mattress/pillow but the beds were otherwise ok. We made good use of our room's mini fridge and were glad to have it for snacks purchased at the nearby supermarket. Fresh coffee is available in the charming central courtyard from about 6:30 a.m. daily. Bring your own shampoo though, this sort of amenity is not supplied with the room. The owner, Sandra, is very helpful with restaurant recommendations or general advice about where to go or shop and she works hard to see that her guests needs are met. The little pool seemed more suited to sitting on the edge with feet dangling in the water than for actual swimming as it is kind of short, however one of our friends did take a daily plunge (water is cool, not heated). The biggest plus is the central courtyard with the cooling effect of lovely foliage and thick courtyard walls. WiFi is available but connecting difficult in some of the rooms. We had to go out to the courtyard to connect. I would say that the downside of the hotel is the traffic noise and other outside noises which intrude into this otherwise peaceful setting. A local choir was practicing the Hallelujah Chorus loudly, very badly and constantly until late into the evening subjecting us all to every flat note.
We do plan to return and now know which rooms to request (102,103, 104) to best suit our needs.

Room Tip: Request a kitchenette and a room with a separate sitting if you plan to spend much time at the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dumoyer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
#44 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siesta Suites
Siesta Suites
#37 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
375 reviews
0.6 mi away
Medano Hotel and Suites
Medano Hotel and Suites
#34 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cabo Inn Hotel
Cabo Inn Hotel
#42 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
529 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Melida
Hotel Melida
#62 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mar de Cortez
Hotel Mar de Cortez
#36 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Milagros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Milagros Hotel

Property: Los Milagros Hotel
Address: Matamoros 116, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Los Milagros Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Los Milagros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Los Milagros
Los Milagros Cabo San Lucas
Los Milagros Hotel Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing