We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located, charming place to relax. You're home”
Review of Los Milagros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Los Milagros Hotel
Ranked #45 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Centrally located, charming place to relax. You're home”
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Los Milagros is a wonderful place to stay in Cabo San Lucas if you want to be in town and are avoiding the monstrous all in one megadevelopments. Beginning with the entrance off of a centrally located side street, you know that you're in a neighborhood with character. Entering into the courtyard of Los Milagros feels like coming home. The cozy open area offers a natural canopy of bouganvilla, a small pool, and a perfect little place to sit and read outside, enjoy happy hour with the owner or other guests, or snack on delicious tacos from a place around the corner. The rooms feel authentic and offer a variety of amenities including the all important air conditioning. We stayed on the first, courtyard or pool level. There's a second level with it's own courtyard that's ideal for sunbathers. Off street parking is secure and easy. Overall the value is great and we will stay there again, without question. Enjoy.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BertoGala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    53
    13
    6
    8
See reviews for
21
136
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Our stay was great. The location was very convenient to the marina, restaurants, clubs and shopping. Sandra is a great host. You walk into a lovely courtyard and feel as if you are in your own little world. We will definitely stay here again. John & Pam Cranston

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReelCowboyTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Sandra And Ricardo were the best hosts ever. this was our first experience outside of country, and they had great advice and wonderful prices so close to everything!!! we will return!! pssssst tel Bob and Suzie we'll see um next year.;)

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucas b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

I was there on July 2011. The hotel is very nice, clean, quiet, and covered with vegetation, which I loved. The owner Sandra was lovely - very nice and helpful. Bottom line - very nice and hospitable place. Can do better money for value wise (a bit overpriced in my opinion). I strongly recommend to arrive there not by airport shuttle (20$) but by public transportation (3$).

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oded Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Sandra is the best hostess you can have. Feels just like to be at home. The best place in Cabo you can stay at if you want a small and very friendley hotel close to the port. Hospittallity and kindness with clean and modest rooms and a personnel garden touch makes this fantastic place very genuin.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Los Milagros was a very charming hotel. Quiet in the midst of the excitement of Cabo. Charming room decor and outdoor design of their garden and pool, comfortable room. Walking distance to the pier, ferries to la Playa del Amor and the beach, private parking. There are some authentic restaurants and taquerias close by. I recommend if you are looking to stay close to the sights and still want to have peace and quiet with a little romantic flair as well.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baronejenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2011

We have stayed at Los Milagros 3 times..each time gets better. We are so comfortable. The outdoor patio is a perfect place to meet other visitors or just read and relax. Sandra, the owner, is always helpful with suggestions. We have probably experienced another side of Cabo through her suggestions. It just a dreamy little place with lots of love!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
#44 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siesta Suites
Siesta Suites
#36 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cabo Inn Hotel
Cabo Inn Hotel
#42 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mar de Cortez
Hotel Mar de Cortez
#35 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Melida
Hotel Melida
#63 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cabo Pedregal Hotel
Cabo Pedregal Hotel
#67 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Milagros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Milagros Hotel

Property: Los Milagros Hotel
Address: Matamoros 116, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Los Milagros Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Los Milagros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Los Milagros
Los Milagros Cabo San Lucas
Los Milagros Hotel Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing