We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and Staff”
Review of Cabo Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cabo Inn Hotel
Ranked #42 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Cabo Inn is an excellent hotel to stay at while in Cabo San Lucas. Victor, the owner, is very helpful to book tours, give useful insights of the area, and friendly. His parents, Stanley and Maria, are also very helpful in booking tours and friendly. Orneida, an employee, wrote me a detailed and useful email in how to get the correct shuttle from the airport to the hotel. The rooms are attractive and practical with a high quality air conditioner which feels great when it's hot out and one can sleep well. The common area is very warm with tenets and I met a lot of new people over complimentary morning coffee and conversations. The common area has lots of wonderful plants and foliage which bring in a very natural and pleasant feel to the hotel. I also enjoyed the swimming pool on the third floor and relaxed. Another attractive feature of the hotel is it's just a block away from the downtown area, marina, and shopping mall. I highly recommend Cabo Inn for your next visit in Cabo San Lucas. Review by Cliff Bull – Happy customer!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Imfriendly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboInnHotel, Owner at Cabo Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your great review, Cliff! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and my family appreciates having you as our guest. We're glad you enjoyed the atmosphere of our hotel and enjoyed our amenities, including our swimming pool. We hope you'll be back to stay with us again soon and your recommendation means the world to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
There are newer reviews for Cabo Inn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 531 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

The Cabo Inn is an unpretentious, cute and charming place that worked just find for my daughter and I on a 6 day visit this June. Plusses: it's not a big commercial resort that could be anywhere, it's real and it's in a real mexican neighborhood; it's cute and has an authentic charm; it's close to everything; it has A/C and comfy (though small) beds; staff are sweet and you won't feel like an ugly american staying here. you feel like you're actually traveling! Coupla minor negatives: rooms are tiny; A/C is loud; the towels are badly needing replacement (ha! i read about it and dismissed it but then there they were, all worn out and stained!); amenities are kinda lacking (but is that what you came for? for cable TV and a big pool?). Overall I would recommend it for anyone who likes an authentic, charming and comfortable place that does not require the ostentatious type of american luxury that has come to take over Cabo.

Room Tip: Those on the roof are cute but not so private. I would suggest the second floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jordan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboInnHotel, Owner at Cabo Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Jordan! Thank you for your great review of the Cabo Inn Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us. It means the world to us that our staff was so helpful and that you found your accommodations to be comfortable. We appreciate your feedback about our towels and do our best to improve based on traveler feedback. We hope you'll be back to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Staff friendly and helpful. Basic rooms but if you are just looking for a bed because you want to spend your time outside enjoying Cabo then this is your place. Close to the beach, bars, clubs and the pier. Cool little sitting area on the roof complete with an outdoor pool (little but does the job) as well as an outdoor library.
Definitely reccommend for backpackers!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jowatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboInnHotel, Owner at Cabo Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your amazing review of the Cabo Inn Hotel! We love that you had such a great time staying with us and enjoyed our location. We hope you'll be back to stay with us again soon and appreciate your recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Nice place, kind of a mexican look.Very close to the bar and the beach. People at the desk can help you arrange activies and more. The surf teacher is very good ! I Enjoyed my stay!! I recommend the place

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emilie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboInnHotel, Owner at Cabo Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Emilie! Thank you for your kind review of the Cabo Inn Hotel. We're happy to hear our staff was so helpful and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you'll be back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

If you are looking for luxurious rooms and great views, this is obviously not the place for you. But this will have everything else, including things that the best resorts do not offer.

My boyfriend and I stayed here after a few days in an all inclusive resort on the Corridor and after this stay, and this is way better than any resort. The rooms are small and old fashioned, but I thought it was clean and just what we expected for something this cheap. It was also pretty artsy: we stayed in the Picasso room, and there was a Picasso painted on the wall, kind of cool. We had some mosquito problems in the resort in the Corridor but there were no mosquitoes here. The shower was hot and pressure good, there was a fan as well as air conditioning which is definitely required in Cabo.

There were several different receptionists during the 3 days and they were all super helpful. The first guy helped us call a bunch of places because we were looking for tours on a Sunday, and apparently very few tours are available on Sundays. So he called a bunch of different places for us. BTW we stayed at a nice resort before this, and when we needed to urgently contact our tour company that didn't show up on time, the resort charged us 14 pesos per minute to dial from their phone in the lobby. Not only did Cabo Inn receptionist not charge us, but they called the tours for us to find the information and did so repeatedly.

Then the next day we realized we were low on sunscreen and the receptionist let us just borrow one for the day. We were pretty grateful because we were on a schedule and probably wouldn't have had time to shop around for sunscreen before going on a fishing trip, during which we were sure to burn. They also had all kinds of games that we borrowed to play during down times. And on the day we left, they told us another guest was leaving for the airport around the same time and coordinated for us to share a cab, which really reduced the fare for everyone.

We stayed at two resorts in Mexico before this, and the resort staff has NEVER been this helpful. They may be all manners but when we really needed something they never provided.

And in addition to all this, we really liked that there is a kitchen available. We had caught a marlin on a fishing trip and all the restaurants were charging 10-20 to cook it. We though eh it's a fresh fish, it practically cooks itself. So we went back and cooked it on the little gas stove they provided. The kitchen is fully stocked, and there was a little bit of oil, salt and pepper, just enough for us to cook up a delicious plateful. Again, this is something we would not be able to do at another hotel.

The common areas are also clean and nice to hang out. If you're looking for a super nice room to stay at and enjoy the view, this is not the place for you. But if you're not high maintenance about your sleep but need a bit of help with everything else, this is way better than any hotel I've ever been at.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tracyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboInnHotel, Owner at Cabo Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Tracy! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review of the Cabo Inn Hotel. It means the world to us to hear that you preferred your stay at our hotel over your stay at a larger resort. We are a family run business and work hard to provide a high level of customer service. We are pleased that our staff was so friendly and accommodating during your stay. We appreciate your referral and hope you'll be back to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I was very excited to stay at this hotel from the trip advisor reviews. When I first saw it, it was the #10 hotel in Cabo, it has since dropped to #20 and I can definitely see why. The location of the hotel (not being beach front) is very convenient to the beach and The Marina. We only had a short 10 min walk to the main area. My fiancé and I have travelled all over the world staying in average-high cost hotels. This was the one time I decided to take a risk and book a lower budget hotel based on the rave reviews and boy did I learn my lesson. The rooms were terrible. The door doesn't even fully shut - there is an opening on the top of the door as well as the bottom so you can hear all of the street noise throughout the night. Also, no vent/fan when using the shower. And the shower, wow, I had to keep my flip flops on because they were so bad. The worst shower I have ever seen let alone used. The people who work there didn't even acknowledge us when we would come in and head out, not the best customer service. This is the first and last time I will be staying at this hotel, it is more like a hostel in my opinion.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stenigmaphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The Cabo Inn Hotel was the perfect choice for me in Cabo. It was pleasant and homey, clean, had plenty of hot water,and was the right price. It is close to everything without being part of the large, resort scene. It's perfect for the independent traveller who wants to go to a resort destination without the "resort" experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboInnHotel, Owner at Cabo Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Lynn! Thanks for your kind review of the Cabo Inn Hotel. We are so happy to hear our hotel was the perfect choice for your stay in Cabo. We feel great knowing that you enjoyed the atmosphere of our hotel and the close proximity in downtown Cabo. We hope you'll be back to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.5 mi away
Siesta Suites
Siesta Suites
#38 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
379 reviews
0.3 mi away
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
#43 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Vill...
#45 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Estancia Real Los Cabos
Estancia Real Los Cabos
#51 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
108 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mar de Cortez
Hotel Mar de Cortez
#35 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
543 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seven Crown Hotels
Seven Crown Hotels
#47 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabo Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabo Inn Hotel

Address: De Noviembre 20 | entre L. Vicario y N. Mendoza, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#28 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#28 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $52 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cabo Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cabo Inn Hotel was originally built in 1955 and remains a stunning hotel with vibrant colors and traditional Mexican ambiance. We offer 20 rooms and we are centrally located 2 blocks from the marina. All rooms have air conditioning, TV's and refrigerators in most, additionally, we offer two rooftop palapa units. Located in the beautiful city of Cabo San Lucas, Mexico, the Cabo Inn Hotel is the perfect place for a fun-filled vacation or relaxing getaway. Our Cabo hotel is dedicated to providing you with quality amenities such as, a spacious community kitchen and grill, an outdoor social pool, FREE Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and rooms, a shared balcony, sundeck, and more! The goal at our Cabo San Lucas hotel is to ensure you have an excellent stay whether for spring break, winter vacation, or the perfect Mexico getaway. We'll provide you with an authentic Mexico experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cabo Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabo Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Cabo Inn Hotel Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing