We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Viva le Cabo Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cabo Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cabo Inn Hotel
Ranked #38 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Nelson, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Viva le Cabo Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Five stars for this unique little hotel right beside the strip. With a pool and lounge area on the roof, and little kitchen lounge area on the main floor it is the perfect oasis to get away from the craziness of the city and great for meeting other travelers. Service was great and very helpful. Looking forward to comming back in the near future. Five stars for cabos inn.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordantraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    134
    26
    25
    19
See reviews for
44
148
151
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

This place was great, felt like home. Everyone was very friendly, rooms were always clean. The shared kitchen is awesome and they let us have dinner parties with other guests. We even came back one day and the housecleaner had stocked our fridge with beer! And every morning free coffee, that was definitely a plus! Would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joshandtaryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

I stayed there last February and loved it I can't wait to go back it's a great place to stay if you really wanna see Mexico and the culture , it's nice and close to beach and all the good places for food and right around the corner there is a fresh smoothie place was so good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tolson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Cabo Inn was the best place to stay temporarily while we look for a permanent place to live. They are a super Dog Friendly hotel. There are few hotels in Cabo that accepts dogs, so if you are willing to forsake luxury to have your dog, Cabo Inn Hotel is the place to stay. Plus, they are close to so many restaurants and a lavaderia to wash clothes. The staff was so nice, super friendly and very secure place to stay.

Room Tip: Centrally located in Cabo and walking distance to the Marina and Arches for snorkeling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garydenny2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

The place was nice. The young lady at the front desk was very friendly and told me what I needed to know about the hotel, parking, and surrounding establishments. The room was small, but adequate and clean for the price you're paying. Good water pressure and plenty of hot water in the shower. Room came with a comfortable queen size bed, free Wi-Fi, and small fridge. Fresh hot coffee in the morning out in the courtyard. Very nice atmosphere and would recommend it for those needing a place for a short layover. I came into town 3 days before I was able to check into my resort on the beach and 3 days was just right.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

The managers and staff were very warm and helpful. The room was all I needed for the few days I was in town (you can't beat the price!). The location is great! Near restaurants, cafe's, and bars. Only a 15min walk to the beach. Highly recommended hotel if you want something budget friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

My partner and I were encouraged by the positive reviews of the Cabo Inn and booked five nights. It is true the staff are knowledgeable, helpful and can assist with most requests. The location is central and the rooms are competitively priced. However, the positive aspects end there. The room was a shambles and had worn out bed sheets that were reused (unwashed) during our stay. The bed was a piece of foam on a concrete slab and both the room and bathroom were cramped and stuffy. The air conditioner could be mistaken for a jet engine and is surely a fire hazard. The facilities including the kitchen, pool and outdoor settings, while charming, had their heyday in the 1980s and are no longer worthy of advertising. Several families also appear to have taken up residents at the Cabo Inn and had taken over most public spaces. It was also difficult to sleep with screaming kids. I understand the competitive nature of renting hotel rooms, but as with any business updating and investing in the bedding and facilities is a requirement of management and should be taken more seriously.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathonhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mar de Cortez
Hotel Mar de Cortez
#34 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.3 mi away
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
#45 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.5 mi away
Siesta Suites
Siesta Suites
#35 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Vill...
#43 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seven Crown Hotels
Seven Crown Hotels
#47 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cabo Vista Hotel
Cabo Vista Hotel
#6 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabo Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabo Inn Hotel

Property: Cabo Inn Hotel
Address: 20 de Noviembre | entre L. Vicario y N. Mendoza, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#28 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#28 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cabo Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cabo Inn Hotel was originally built in 1955 and remains a stunning hotel with vibrant colors and traditional Mexican ambiance. We offer 20 rooms and we are centrally located 2 blocks from the marina. All rooms have air conditioning, TV's and refrigerators in most, additionally, we offer two rooftop palapa units. Located in the beautiful city of Cabo San Lucas, Mexico, the Cabo Inn Hotel is the perfect place for a fun-filled vacation or relaxing getaway. Our Cabo hotel is dedicated to providing you with quality amenities such as, a spacious community kitchen and grill, an outdoor social pool, FREE Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and rooms, a shared balcony, sundeck, and more! The goal at our Cabo San Lucas hotel is to ensure you have an excellent stay whether for spring break, winter vacation, or the perfect Mexico getaway. We'll provide you with an authentic Mexico experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Cabo Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabo Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Cabo Inn Hotel Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing